u go HK how long how much?Originally posted by dork3d:Me prefer Hong Kong cos of its diversed night life, got food to eat, got shops to shop, till 4am, but don't like the triad clashes along Tsim Sha Shui... Taiwan night life quite limited, either KTV or pubs or night markets till 2am only...
Me went with my wife, took the Free and Easy package at $1100 for 5D4N, with free Disneyland tickets, stayed at Stanford Hillview Hotel with sea view... They are not rude, just that they like to communicate loudly, but if you understand Cantonese, you will find their daily communications very enjoyable...Originally posted by Steph84:u go HK how long how much?
is it true HK pple are rude?
but i dun understand cantonese!![]()
sounds like fun! go with wife somemore!!Originally posted by dork3d:Me went with my wife, took the Free and Easy package at $1100 for 5D4N, with free Disneyland tickets, stayed at Stanford Hillview Hotel with sea view... They are not rude, just that they like to communicate loudly, but if you understand Cantonese, you will find their daily communications very enjoyable...
sorry to hijack this thread.Originally posted by Steph84:u go HK how long how much?
HK got more 'potential' because it is a springboard to other neighboring places like Macau and Shenzhen.Originally posted by Steph84:omg so diverse the views...
how to make up my mind......![]()
ya .. but in general still CMI.Originally posted by FireIce:HK ppl now can speak english and chinese liao
so no need scare about communication
how do you say CB and KNN in cantonese?Originally posted by dork3d:They are not rude, just that they like to communicate loudly, but if you understand Cantonese, you will find their daily communications very enjoyable...
students can speak mandarin la . cos they learn mandarin in school after 97Originally posted by Icemoon:ya .. but in general still CMI.
actually they quite envious of Singaporeans 'cos they were British crown colony we also crown colony but our command of english and guo2 yu3 / putonghua better than them.
My personal observation is their mandarin CMI but their grasp of chinese is better. Why? Because all their signs are in chinese! Even their food name in chinese.
they lucky 'cos both Macau and Shenzhen people comfortable with Cantonese.
chao haiOriginally posted by Icemoon:how do you say CB and KNN in cantonese?![]()
dun understand cantonese nvm lah..i be ur tour guide lor...Originally posted by Steph84:u go HK how long how much?
why say sorry??? u provided so much useful info leh! thanks!Originally posted by Icemoon:sorry to hijack this thread.
HK is cheaper than most people think. Take budget airline, 2 way ticket is < 300 SGD. Stay in budget hostel, it is only 25 SGD per person per night. The room is clean and they have TV and bathroom and towel and shampoo blah blah.
But beware .. HK food is more expensive than Singapore. Their foodcourt price is 7 or 8 SGD one.
HK mandarin literacy is quite bad, considering they are chinese. I suspect taiwan's mandarin literacy should be better. In HK their citizen all speak cantonese, even the child speak cantonese to their parents. Their english also CMI.
To be fair, cantonese is easier to understand than hokkien because cantonese resembles mandarin more than hokkien.
My 2 cents.
shop and eat only - i like!!!Originally posted by hisoka:taiwan better duh.
hong kong go there shop only where got fun
i need 7k for that...Originally posted by MrFugue:Korea followed by Japan![]()