huh?Originally posted by Anti-RuleSS:Ya, i believe they do exist. But i don't believe that they will find trouble from us. I guess they are just out to visit their family. In fact i like this month as there are alway some good food waiting for me to eat it.
IMM selling packages of stuff that are used for offeringsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:huh?
for u or for the good brothers?
ehhh dun remember hungry ghost festival got wat special food neh..
my family lor..Originally posted by Honeybunz:Who here going to burn offerings?
IMM?Originally posted by laurence82:IMM selling packages of stuff that are used for offerings
I didnt know, but salt, soya sauce, rice etc are used too
Dont have fresh food, so no roast chickenOriginally posted by browniebaobao:IMM?
U mean Giant?
I think they are those canned food, price etc ba..
also got roast chicken or whatever ba..
too long nv pray like that liao.. used to do that when i was still a kid.
so early?Originally posted by laurence82:Dont have fresh food, so no roast chicken
Must buy and cook your own roast chicken
I only recently then got burn offerings....just dont ask me why![]()
My neighbours also.... even quarelled over it before..Originally posted by dragg:jia lat.
both my neighbours will be giving me a hard time.
they are hardcore incense burners.![]()
Precisely, it will be a sad thing.Originally posted by browniebaobao:so early?
It's always my parents who are doing all these..
Now that my dad is no longer around, I also forgotten about it, until you guys mention about the 'good food'.
I think our generation is ignorant of such things hor?
The next generation will know nothing, all the cultures etc will be gone liao.
y not u go and camp then tell us?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:fieldcamp during tis period will see anything or not?![]()
sureOriginally posted by browniebaobao:y not u go and camp then tell us?![]()
i thought u would be happy that this thing would vanish. all it does it give people the wrong idea of buddhism and pollute the environment.Originally posted by laurence82:Precisely, it will be a sad thing.![]()
monkeys monkeying around too much to noticeOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:fieldcamp during tis period will see anything or not?![]()
its better not to noticeOriginally posted by laurence82:monkeys monkeying around too much to notice![]()