So you are advocating the stoppage a practice of a religion/folk tradition because it give another religion a bad image?Originally posted by Cenarious:i thought u would be happy that this thing would vanish. all it does it give people the wrong idea of buddhism and pollute the environment.
Its ok not to notice that they are noticing you.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:its better not to notice
one of them even burn after midnight.Originally posted by rathcycle:My neighbours also.... even quarelled over it before..
why are you saying it like it's right geezOriginally posted by laurence82:So you are advocating the stoppage a practice of a religion/folk tradition because it give another religion a bad image?
Gee
nice to know u tooOriginally posted by laurence82:Its ok not to notice that they are noticing you.
If anything happens, its nice knowing you, MB![]()
My neighbour burn 5 times incense per day, 5 am once, 6am once, 12pm once, 6pm once, 10pm once, each time they burn, there are 15 incense stick on their altar outside the house. Damn it... sometime really ta bu leh ta han. Then when got this festival, they burn the paper everyday at 12pm.Originally posted by dragg:one of them even burn after midnight.![]()
Whats wrong with it?Originally posted by Cenarious:why are you saying it like it's right geez
i also!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:fieldcamp during tis period will see anything or not?![]()
let's wish each other good luckOriginally posted by lousyboiboi:i also!
they beat my neighbours hands down.Originally posted by rathcycle:My neighbour burn 5 times incense per day, 5 am once, 6am once, 12pm once, 6pm once, 10pm once, each time they burn, there are 15 incense stick on their altar outside the house. Damn it... sometime really ta bu leh ta han. Then when got this festival, they burn the paper everyday at 12pm.
In a way, yes.. that will lessen the pollution problem.Originally posted by Cenarious:i thought u would be happy that this thing would vanish. all it does it give people the wrong idea of buddhism and pollute the environment.
its neither taoism nor buddhism just plain ignorance geezOriginally posted by laurence82:Whats wrong with it?
Shifting right after this festival ends, my mother say cannot move during this type festival... anyway, already tahan my neighbour 2 years and complain to HDB countless times liao...Originally posted by dragg:they beat my neighbours hands down.
time for you to shift house.
22nd to 28th. TK island.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:let's wish each other good luck
Its folk tradition or ancestor worship practised by Chinese from the past till now.Originally posted by Cenarious:its neither taoism nor buddhism just plain ignorance geez
why do dead people need to be paid respects u remember them in your heart not do stupid ritualsOriginally posted by browniebaobao:In a way, yes.. that will lessen the pollution problem.
But what about Buddhism? What wrong idea are you referring to?
Is Hungry Ghost Festival a practice of Buddhism or Taoism?
but we also cannot forget our root ba.
If such things were to be all abolished, who will still pray respects to our ancestors? Who will still remember ancestors, that's us, in the future generations. Somehow, it will be like, a big part of the history will be gone ba.
i am from 31 july to 6 aug. TK island tooOriginally posted by lousyboiboi:22nd to 28th. TK island.
would u say the same if our folk tradition was to sacrifice humans or somethingOriginally posted by laurence82:Its folk tradition or ancestor worship practised by Chinese from the past till now.
I think you are the ignoramus here.
Its the same thing, if I were from another religion and say Taoists and Buddhists are ignorant people.
u mean dead ple deserve no respect la?Originally posted by Cenarious:why do dead people need to be paid respects u remember them in your heart not do stupid rituals
So is our folk tradition sacrificing humans?Originally posted by Cenarious:would u say the same if our folk tradition was to sacrifice humans or something
respect them in ur heart not burn things for stupidOriginally posted by browniebaobao:u mean dead ple deserve no respect la?
ours is to pollute the environment and waste paperOriginally posted by laurence82:So is our folk tradition sacrificing humans?
No right
Duh
Do you have a religion? If Yes, what is it? If no, I hope you respect others' religions.Originally posted by Cenarious:respect them in ur heart not burn things for stupid