But I can't take it anymore. Tests after tests, exams after exam, I am just exhausted. I am just a normal school-boy who goes to sch at 7am and return home at 3pm. Upon reaching, I must start preparing my homework and tests. It's just a continous cycle. Stress is accumulated, not overnight.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:dont! even you have the urge! there is other better ways to de-stress. as monent you pick your first stick, you are consider a smoker.
After your 1st stick, it's up to u to resist the temptation to start on your 2nd stick.. it's still alright if it's only a temptation..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yaya, I am Biology student and I know all the consequences of smoking. But I am in high pressure and stress, and I would like to try smoking. Many of my friends smoke because they say smoking can relief stress temporarily. As a science student, I know this textbook-based truth but I wanna try leh. Textbook also says that it would be very hard to stop smoking after you had your 1st stick. This is also something which I dont 100% believe. Should I try or not?
i dunno how to swim but i never drown.Originally posted by dinky1409:Anyway just to add, since you already know more or less about smoking, you prefer temporary stress reliever, which can be replace by other things such as sports, or a potential life in the future ridden with illness and lung cancer and suffering and pain(keep coughing) and affecting the loved ones around you.. 1st time try won't get hooked but the most resistance you have towards smoking is the time before you first start to smoke...
Don't test the depth of the water if you don't know how to swim..
I dont have gfOriginally posted by mamamamama:1 more thing.. most girls dislike guys who smoke
go weigh the pros and cons then decide whether u want to pick up smoking or not ba..
i dun think smoking can reduce such stress lah, after 2 mins u'll think about ur school work again.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:But I can't take it anymore. Tests after tests, exams after exam, I am just exhausted. I am just a normal school-boy who goes to sch at 7am and return home at 3pm. Upon reaching, I must start preparing my homework and tests. It's just a continous cycle. Stress is accumulated, not overnight.
that is why u are more likely to attract girls if u don't smoke..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I dont have gf
I dunno. My friends said that you'll have a HIGHhhh feeling.Originally posted by UandMe:i dun think smoking can reduce such stress lah, after 2 mins u'll think about ur school work again.
if im filthy rich but i smoke. will i attract more girls than those who dont smoke?Originally posted by mamamamama:that is why u are more likely to attract girls if u don't smoke..![]()
I know, SG is discouraging people from smoking by increasin the tax etc.Originally posted by TehJarVu:dun smoke, not for health sake also for your pocket sake...
and also restricting places to smoke.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I know, SG is discouraging people from smoking by increasin the tax etc.
most probably u will..Originally posted by digicharat:if im filthy rich but i smoke. will i attract more girls than those who dont smoke?
I aso dunnoe how to swim and they take me out of sports camp KNN dey all!Originally posted by digicharat:i dunno how to swim but i never drown.![]()