Yeap. Even though I dun have much feeling for SG, I am a child of SG so I die for SG even if I have to fight.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Threadstarter asking for it...
Lol the mere 14yr old boy should just wait for his time to serve and FCUK off. until then he should just focus on defloring girls of his age.Originally posted by ruixiangz:why defend singapore? if singapore under attack then we can always run to other places what. if singapore fall den fall loh, none of our buineness anyway
you may call it cowardice. but our gahmen taught us how to take pragmatic approach to challenges![]()
The way you quote shows how shallow your thinking is... If you think running away is a pragmatic approach, me think you will forever run for your whole life...i don't believe in defending singapore, although i believe in defending the people in singapore. if some country is to launch an attack on this place, rest assure i'll be one of the first to defend you
Without Singapore, you won't even be what you are today...
so trueOriginally posted by ruixiangz:why defend singapore? if singapore under attack then we can always run to other places what. if singapore fall den fall loh, none of our buineness anyway
you may call it cowardice. but our gahmen taught us how to take pragmatic approach to challenges![]()
NS turns a boy into a man.Originally posted by ruixiangz:why defend singapore? if singapore under attack then we can always run to other places what. if singapore fall den fall loh, none of our buineness anyway
turns a boy into a man? I doubt so. Lots of guys after NS still so childish.Originally posted by Honeybunz:NS turns a boy into a man.
Otherwise they will continue like this![]()
Those are minority lah. If really have, then have to send them for destroy liao. Condemned one. Cannot cure.Originally posted by HENG@:turns a boy into a man? I doubt so. Lots of guys after NS still so childish.![]()
har? izzit? where got??Originally posted by ruixiangz:not really...i believe i man enough already![]()
So u believe in defending PEOPLE, but not the LAND that people live in, or the IDEALS that PEOPLE hold while living in that LAND???Originally posted by ruixiangz:i don't believe in defending singapore, although i believe in defending the people in singapore. if some country is to launch an attack on this place, rest assure i'll be one of the first to defend you
but what for defend a piece of land? This land is not even ours in the first place...it has been here before mankind even arrive. if there's nobody on this piece of land what for defend it?
so i think running away is not so shallow anymore when you are running away from something not worth your life defending. this piece of land we call home is a home only because we choose to call it our home.
true, without singapore, i would not be who i am today. so?
the chicken you ate kept you alive. tell me you how you repay that chicken?
A few do become childish. But I do know that a huge number of us get to taste of what its like when government bureaucracy overides common sense and logic.Originally posted by HENG@:turns a boy into a man? I doubt so. Lots of guys after NS still so childish.![]()
The whole problem with Singapore is that those who doesn't have to defend Singapore gets the bread and leaves the crumps to those that have to chase the Wolves away.Originally posted by CX:So u believe in defending PEOPLE, but not the LAND that people live in, or the IDEALS that PEOPLE hold while living in that LAND???
I wonder how that is possible...
Now here's another problem... We CHOSE to call this place home and this place has ALLOWED us to make it home...
The Palestinians choose to call the Gaza Strip and West Bank HOME too... How come they haven't always been able to MAKE it home???
How come, HOME to many Palestinians, is a squalid refugee camp in Jordan?
You ate the chicken for subsistence... You don't have to repay the chicken... but you will chase away the wolves who are attacking your chicken farm.
Those childish ones are gone case. They went in with the wrong attitude, probably too good life at home, being spoilt by parents and stuff.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:A few do become childish. But I do know that a huge number of us get to taste of what its like when government bureaucracy overides common sense and logic.
Here's the thing... for people who got nowhere else to go, these crumbs are worth fighting for.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:The whole problem with Singapore is that those who doesn't have to defend Singapore gets the bread and leaves the crumps to those that have to chase the Wolves away.
Which is why threadstarter said have to take pragmatic approach.
Im sorry but I cannot agree in good conscience. In my opinion, the childish ones are still the majority. Childish, AND socially inept.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Those are minority lah. If really have, then have to send them for destroy liao. Condemned one. Cannot cure.
ok so if I do not believe in the ideals the people living in the land, i don't need to defend the people who hold those ideals right?Originally posted by CX:So u believe in defending PEOPLE, but not the LAND that people live in, or the IDEALS that PEOPLE hold while living in that LAND???
I wonder how that is possible...
Now here's another problem... We CHOSE to call this place home and this place has ALLOWED us to make it home...
The Palestinians choose to call the Gaza Strip and West Bank HOME too... How come they haven't always been able to MAKE it home???
How come, HOME to many Palestinians, is a squalid refugee camp in Jordan?
You ate the chicken for subsistence... You don't have to repay the chicken... but you will chase away the wolves who are attacking your chicken farm.
I don't think it will necessarily makes one a better person. It depends on how an individual handles it.Originally posted by Honeybunz:"get to taste of what its like when government bureaucracy overides common sense " How does that make you better person? Tell us more.![]()
and this is what the govt cultivated in singaporeans thru the educational system. so blame who?Originally posted by NotFromVenus:The pragmatic approach , is I'd rather be the one not having to serve and enjoying the Bread.
Which is why we Chao Keng !![]()
Speaking about rich spoilt kids, in this generation we have boys who fear NS so much that they get their parents to pay specialists, doctors, hospitals for all kinds of medical checkup, hoping to get the doc to write something to help the boy downgrade to doing clerical duties or store.Originally posted by CX:Here's the thing... for people who got nowhere else to go, these crumbs are worth fighting for.
dun give me such turd about fair and whatever nonsense... life isn't fair, democracies aren't fair, societies aren't fair.
Pragmatic? u wanna be a spoilt rich kid and just leave at the first sight of trouble? u're welcome to... if only money can buy your exit...
If u can't leave, the most pragmatic thing to do is to fight for what little u have...