cos it just rained this afternoon?Originally posted by charlize:No.
Why you ask?
Originally posted by charlize:Don't worry.
With so many foreign students now in the local unis, the Singaporean female student population will be spoilt for choice when it comes to dating.
no ! ... don't tell me ..... NUS right ? ...Originally posted by Jerina:I'm a uni undergrade and I am very,very difficult to 'woo'.
The reason is that, I am very career-oriented...my focus is to get a gd job & set up my own business before reachg 30- so that I can create a good life for myself.
There's nothing wrong being career-oriented- different ppl value different things. *shrugs*
And frankly, we're not bothered if men are going to china, vietnam to look for wives. We grads dont want men like that, anyway![]()
*clap clap*Originally posted by Jerina:I'm a uni undergrade and I am very,very difficult to 'woo'.
The reason is that, I am very career-oriented...my focus is to get a gd job & set up my own business before reachg 30- so that I can create a good life for myself.
There's nothing wrong being career-oriented- different ppl value different things. *shrugs*
And frankly, we're not bothered if men are going to china, vietnam to look for wives. We grads dont want men like that, anyway![]()
FOOOOOO!~But you still need to have sex dont you?Originally posted by Jerina:I'm a uni undergrade and I am very,very difficult to 'woo'.
Originally posted by Jerina:I'm a uni undergrade and I am very,very difficult to 'woo'.
Originally posted by Fatum:no ! ... don't tell me ..... NUS right ? ...
Originally posted by Jerina:I'm a uni undergrade and I am very,very difficult to 'woo'.
Ya loh,nothing wrong at all,i think the important thing is able to get along,what wrong with guys looking for gals from other country?Originally posted by black.S:hey,it seems like u assume ur market value is high,wats wrong going others country to look for wife?i am a currently a uni grad and my gf is a malaysian.we guys oso dun want gals being career-oriented.So u say u wanna settle down before 30,wat makes u so confident that during ur late 20s,u will b well attracted by guys?Like chinese saying youth is wealth for gals.
career minded is okie but try not to be overly obsessed with ur work life... its hard to find a virtuous wife nowadaes..Originally posted by Disclaimer:I stongly agreed girls should not be career money minded. Not good for them because men will not always marry successful woman.
Its in the genes lah.
Females these days would rather date someone who's humorous, taller than them, and capable. I don't think he has to be rich or high in status, but rather, he has to have a stable income. Intelligence and street smart are the bonuses.Originally posted by black.S:actually i been observing lately,most female university students and grads r single,some of them even look fantastic to me.I just wondering why???!!! probably their expectation r too high,or maybe those guys out there who is lower education than them dare not woo them????And that only applies to female,those male undergrad and grads looks normal to me.ermm and that is only my observation,i know it does not applies to everyone out there.
Nah not all female undergraduates are like this.For my case my gf was from the same Uni as I but we both came from poor family working to earn to pay for our school fees and our expectation are pretty similar,just earn enough to support ourselves,do not really have to be that successful as being successful does not mean will bring happiness in life.Of course everyone will want to earn more money so as to enjoy life,but if u are being too career-oriented without someone to share your success,i think it quite sad and lonely especially for woman.Originally posted by black.S:not just sex,marriage includes companionship,but gals these day beginning to follow western culture,they look out for fame,finance and power.These young undegrad gals dissapoint me from the way they talk.From my point of view,it is fine for gals to look out for fame and finance but then,seems like gals these days r getting really overbroad.When their bf is successful in his career,they blame their bf for not being romantic and not spending enuff time to accompany them,likewise if thier bf is romantic and spend time with them,they will blame their bf for not being career minded.Maybe somehow they get lucky and find a guy that its rich,successful,romantic, but hey wake up your idea,the chance r real slim,maybe 1 guy out of 100,and do u tink the lucky bastard will fall in love wif u,there will b plenty of gals queueing up to grab him.One advice,know where u stands in this modern society![]()
So how's the feeling of mounting a PhD ? Is it any more difference from a lower educated woman?Originally posted by i even more free:My friend who's a poly grad and not very yan dao, had married a PhD wife who's very pretty and understanding. They gonna have their 1st baby soon!
Guess its all faith lah![]()
my fren only poly still serving ns and already he managed to soup up 2 uni grads lor! older than him sommore.Originally posted by black.S:actually i been observing lately,most female university students and grads r single,some of them even look fantastic to me.I just wondering why???!!! probably their expectation r too high,or maybe those guys out there who is lower education than them dare not woo them????And that only applies to female,those male undergrad and grads looks normal to me.ermm and that is only my observation,i know it does not applies to everyone out there.