Nope those HDB shops are too small scale to provide own shop add-on warranty like Gain City does. GC provide their own company 2 + 1 where 1 is from manufacturer warranty and 2 is GC themselves provideOriginally posted by Wanda:For cheaper prices, buy from HDB electrical shops. Go to those big electrical supermart to look at the different models, but avoid buying from them to save money....(edit: unless they have special promotion).![]()
I don't need those extended warranty - it's just their way of making extra money from customers. My washer's 5-yr warranty is enough for me.Originally posted by sohguanh:Nope those HDB shops are too small scale to provide own shop add-on warranty like Gain City does. GC provide their own company 2 + 1 where 1 is from manufacturer warranty and 2 is GC themselves provide
You buy wat brand how come come with manufacturer 5 year warranty so long?Originally posted by Wanda:I don't need those extended warranty - it's just their way of making extra money from customers. My washer's 5-yr warranty is enough for me.![]()
Fisher & Paykel.Originally posted by sohguanh:You buy wat brand how come come with manufacturer 5 year warranty so long?![]()
I c... branded stuff leh... so much more expensive than the jap brand different category cannot compare lar. So your fridge also Fisher & Paykel?Originally posted by Wanda:Fisher & Paykel.
I don't think Fisher & Paykel is that expensive. I see alot of Japanese and Korean models that is much more expensive then their stuffOriginally posted by sohguanh:I c... branded stuff leh... so much more expensive than the jap brand different category cannot compare lar. So your fridge also Fisher & Paykel?
U are one very rich man to buy so branded electrical appliances![]()
Izit? Hmm..... but when I shop tat time Fisher & Paykel pricing are always one class above others leh. Maybe those so called Jap brand I see and bought are made in Thailand Malaysia or Korea juz stamp with the Jap brand that's why cheap ?Originally posted by elindra:I don't think Fisher & Paykel is that expensive. I see alot of Japanese and Korean models that is much more expensive then their stuff
The last time when we were shopping there wasn't much price difference and some Japanese and Korean models were so much more expensive.Originally posted by sohguanh:Izit? Hmm..... but when I shop tat time Fisher & Paykel pricing are always one class above others leh. Maybe those so called Jap brand I see and bought are made in Thailand Malaysia or Korea juz stamp with the Jap brand that's why cheap ?
See I guess it. Those made in Japan sure very expensive wan lar. I buy is cheap wan hahhaha... made in cheap countries juz the stamp is branded hahhah.. i very cheapskate wan I knowOriginally posted by elindra:The last time when we were shopping there wasn't much price difference and some Japanese and Korean models were so much more expensive.
But those were Made In Japan or Korea![]()
silly u!!Originally posted by dragg:i saw a 6.5kg samsung machine going at 265.
kns, 1 yr ago i had mine repaired at 140.
silly me!!![]()
Nowadays electrical appliances best to buy new then repair especially the repair is on the critical internal parts. Goods tat hv been repaired before tend not to work as good as before based on my personal experienceOriginally posted by dragg:i saw a 6.5kg samsung machine going at 265.
silly me!!![]()
You're not silly.Originally posted by dragg:i saw a 6.5kg samsung machine going at 265.
silly me!!![]()
lock evidenceOriginally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:i know lah fireice hand-washed bra and panties...
can send sms too?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:My washing machine is Nokia Brand de.
Can donate to Pass it OnOriginally posted by dragg:what can i do with the old washer?
i heard garung guni dont even want it. is it true?
Chances are, its not the motor that'll give up first.Originally posted by dragg:i bought a samsung washer at $278, 6.5kg with a 5 yr warranty on motor.