I wanted to give back attitude, but see him with wife and kid I figure I just ride on...Originally posted by Honeybunz:If the guy give you an attitude, give him back lor. No salah one what.
Then the cyclists must learn to say this to the one building that for them : "Fark you very much"Originally posted by charlize:Who knows, ERP gantries might be set up and all cyclists will need to pay to ride from point A to point B.
Doesn't matter to the one who thought about this.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Then the cyclists must learn to say this to the one building that for them : "Fark you very much"
i tot its illegal? juz not enforced..Originally posted by photo_seeker:Though it's not illegal to cycle on pathment, I just cannot understand why pesdestrian cannot give way even when I ring the bell say 30m - 50m away.
simi?Originally posted by Honeybunz:paging for seow....
idiots are everywhere, in every form imaginable, from pedestrians, to cyclists and drivers.Originally posted by Ito_^:i tot its illegal? juz not enforced..
anyways..
i dun like cyclists on sidewalk oso. go to the road! pavement for walking!
sometimes kana rammed, den act like my bloody fault like dat. i one person walk by the side oso can ram into me! idiot.
got once, i was listening to music walk alone, with ample space by my side, den almost ram, the person actually stopped in front to scold me!![]()
Its a give and take. You can choose to cycle at the road as long as you feel 'safe" there.Originally posted by MohamedF:What wrong with these people? I was cycling on the side walk (on my way home) and with a normal cruising speed when I saw this guy with his wife and kid 50m ahead of me... They were blocking the whole side walk so I rang my bell at about 25m behind them... As I passed them, the guy gave me attitude and told me to ride on the road... What did I do? I gave them early warning, its not like I rang my bell right behind them and I wasn't riding at a dangerous fast speed... So why the attitude? Is there some kind of bicycle haters movement I don't know about?
BTW... This usually happens to me at Jurong West area 3-4 times this year...
dat's the way! want to cycle on pesdestrain way, be considerate.Originally posted by Bontakun:Its a give and take. You can choose to cycle at the road as long as you feel 'safe" there.
I wun give a hoot where I cycle. Be it road or pavement. BUT if there are pedestrains there, I give way or side track so as to give them no excuse to complain. Even if they complain or give attitude, I tink I long gone liao.![]()
i dont ring bell one, only excuse me!!!Originally posted by 798:dat's the way! want to cycle on pesdestrain way, be considerate.
alot of cyclists ringing the bell sounded like, "outta my way or i am going to knock u down!"
In a few mths time, I replace cycling wif blading instead. See what da reaction.Originally posted by 798:dat's the way! want to cycle on pesdestrain way, be considerate.
alot of cyclists ringing the bell sounded like, "outta my way or i am going to knock u down!"
Sometimes no grass to patch... so have to slow down den stop to let walkers walk past OR if they walking infront of you, you juz "excuse me" and smile. They will find it hard to give you attitude at first if you SMILE. After dat they den complain, WHICH I tink by dat time long gone liao.Originally posted by seow:but most of the time just siam to grass patch.![]()