Hey, don't stereotype and generalise lah.. You think all Singaporeans are so wonderful and never do these kinda things? Just becoz we have more Chinese here doesn't mean anything you see =)Originally posted by Honeybunz:Some of the women don't seem to mind working in massage parlour giving special service or breaking families. You go geylang walk walk or simply have supper, you see a lot of them around.
You go look see outside those KTV lounge, you see photos of these PRCs.
How come they dun mind ah? I really wonder.
Cannot be nice to them at work one. They won't be grateful. If need to, they sabo you instead. From personal experience!Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah. working with prc is a pain in the bottom.
encountering them anywhere is a headache.
to have them shove their attitude on us locals takes the cake.
clean PRC Working here? Legally or not?Originally posted by coolgeek84:Hey, don't stereotype and generalise lah.. You think all Singaporeans are so wonderful and never do these kinda things? Just becoz we have more Chinese here doesn't mean anything you see =)
If you go China you will find perfectly normal and good people. I mean they still do speak loud and are unhygienic and all but they are good.
There are "clean" PRC ladies working here and studying in our local universities/institutional places. Don't taint their image lah.. lol..
Seems like you had some bad experience with one in ur workplace?![]()
Being nice, courteous and friendly in SG is worth zero.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Actually we should stop picking on others and look at our own citizens.
U do know how uncourteous, self-centered and unfriendly Singaporeans are.. We are famous in the world for this.
I think all Singaporeans had had a taste of this in their own experiences rite? I am just disgusted that they can't even bother to show some merciful, humanitarian feelings most of the time. Horrible..
Surprisingly, I went there, but dun really see a lot of smokers. I was in Shanghai, btw.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Oh ya, please don't think I am siding them ah.. -_-
And I am surprised no one has mentioned about their smoking habits.. I mean here its ok.. But once you go to their country.. woohoo!!
You will die of second hand smoking.. My dad was telling that in a meeting he had over there (an executive meeting mind you) even the top Chinese fellows just take out their cigarettes in the A/C meeting room and starting smoking without even bothering if other's minded! And to think that it was an international meeting with top officials from all over the world! And the people at fault were TOP OFFICIALS too! What the hell man..
We send you to terminate them...Originally posted by Honeybunz:There are too many PRCs in Singapore and this is causing social problems already. The gahmen should terminate some of them
They are so super loud when talking. What? They still think they are farmers ah? Must yell across the mountains to chit chat?
They think they still living in China mah!Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
always call their friend loudly..
(....) zhe li .....lai lai ...![]()
Not all are legal.Originally posted by Honeybunz:clean PRC Working here? Legally or not?
Studying at our Uni? Using whose government's scholarships?
Of course legally lah! -_- Wah.. You really have a super bad impression with ALL PRC it seems.. Sad.. But i agree mostly with you but u can never disregard the genuine and good people that are working over here lah..Originally posted by Honeybunz:clean PRC Working here? Legally or not?
Studying at our Uni? Using whose government's scholarships?
ya, like killing ants. Kill some, and somemore will come back.Originally posted by mistyblue:We send you to terminate them...
then they will yell : "I'll Be BACK!"
Working with foreigners ... except malaysians, I don't recall any good experience with PRC and Phillipinos.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Cannot be nice to them at work one. They won't be grateful. If need to, they sabo you instead. From personal experience!
There are too many PRCs in Singapore. And most of us have already encountered or known some of them already. So have I. But I have never come across one that is honest, with integrity and dignity. Really! If one, two or three PRCs are like that, you can say I am just unlucky. It's many of them and all are bad. What can we say about that?
I don't judge them based on how they yell in public. I have personal encounters with them and are all bad experiences. I always start off being nice and the "friendship" ends with them stabbing me. Singaporeans, Malaysians, Filipinas etc... they dun do this, but why only PRCs?
Conclusion: Stay away from them. Don't be nice to them (it's ok one, cuz they treat one another like dirt in their own country anyway). Don't hire them and make sure your boss don't. If sway sway your company hire PRCs, then you have to play the bad guy by trying to make them leave. It's ok one, cuz if you don't do it, they will do it to you. Don't trust them if they praise you. They are damn good at that. Trust me. Their words of praises can be so nice that even the birds on the the tree can fall down.
Oh yeah? Just imagine an Ang moh holding the lift open for you.. I can see the Singaporeans just going ooooh and aaaah over how friendly are the ang mohs and how easy they are to chat with.. And when a fellow Singaporean does that? Who gives a damn attitude.. Whats wrong with Singaporeans man.. And when a PRC does that? Look at him with disgust and don't take the same lift as him/her??Originally posted by mistyblue:Being nice, courteous and friendly in SG is worth zero.
People will either take you for granted, take you for a moron and step all over you and give you attitude to boot.
So why should anyone in SG even be civil to one another.
Agree agree... but I have to see one that is genuine and good first lor. Haven't seen any so far.Originally posted by coolgeek84:But i agree mostly with you but u can never disregard the genuine and good people that are working over here lah..
They good, they get scholarships, good for them. But I have an issue if the scholarship comes from our govt to build Sg into a medical or biomedic hub. They are supposed to be here to help us while our govt gives them to much benefits. But they won't help. They finish the bond, then they will look at USA or Europe. And the bond usually isn't very long one. Usually two years only.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Yes they are under scholarhips. Just imagine a top Uni from UK offer a scholarship to Singaporean he/she won't go meh? and once you go there you think he/she will come back? Gone will be the patriotism to Singapore and all.. They will just praise Uk/other countries and stay there happily.. At least PRC still retain their patriotism.
hahaha, the Huang Na case - no one mentioned the girl's parents had used fake IDs to get in and out of Singapore even after being caught commiting crimes.Originally posted by Honeybunz:ya, like killing ants. Kill some, and somemore will come back.
Their own govt should just close up the country again lah. Our govt stops them also no use. They know how to use fake identity, fake passports and even fake children to sneak into Singapore.
Wahaha! Power! They started smoking plastic now?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Surprisingly, I went there, but dun really see a lot of smokers. I was in Shanghai, btw.
But their cigerattes hor.... fake one!!!! The ppl there actually can tell me which brand dun buy cuz it's fake. Wonder what they put inside.
I bought their local brand Double Happiness brand before. Tasted like smoking plastic..yucks.
Well, then IMO its not their fault la.. Its our own gahmen's fault isn't it? Failing to avoid the brain drain?Originally posted by Honeybunz:They good, they get scholarships, good for them. But I have an issue if the scholarship comes from our govt to build Sg into a medical or biomedic hub. They are supposed to be here to help us while our govt gives them to much benefits. But they won't help. They finish the bond, then they will look at USA or Europe. And the bond usually isn't very long one. Usually two years only.
This one I heard it from my mingling session with these PRCs themselves.
and health industry by spreading aids and STDsOriginally posted by deli_1971:at least their ladies contributed to the prostitution industry here![]()
*High Levels of Sarcasm Detected*Originally posted by mistyblue:and health industry by spreading aids and STDs
We should welcome the whole of China into Singapore. Didn't our garmen say we need 10 million people. So we should welcome 10 Billion and that would really make us boom!!!
Originally posted by ShutterBug:huh... wait till you try to do business with them...
I had a very HORRIBLE experience with China customers - after that, I excluded ALL China clients and accounts.
The profit you can make from them , isn't worth all teh hassle you have to put up with them. In the end, you can even lose money!!
I really have nothing good to say about them...
I avoid them like they're the PLAGUE!
Go ask around, anyone who's employed especially in the manufacturing industry can tell you it is pure HELL handling a China account!!
of course with IR now developing, I cannot wait for further influx of more PRC workers in the vice trade to make Singapore a truly a SIN CITY of the world. Hence we need more headcount from China to ensure a higher chinese percentage to maintain the status quo. Besides, our lousy highly educated snuff nosed local women, can't produce nuts since they are not willing to spread their legs with any tom, dick and harry or have multiple relationships with any men. Maybe our goal after all these 40 years is to outpace Bang-kok with a BIGGER and BETTER BANG! Oxford might have to change the definition used for Thailand and use it on Singapore.Originally posted by coolgeek84:*High Levels of Sarcasm Detected*
Haha! Don't forget about all the clients these ladies have.. Which country are they from?![]()
I ran into a PRC man and his son at Cold Storage. Took them 20 minutes to pay for a couple of items and they held the queue because they walked off to get more stuff to pay for in the express lane. He snuffed at us locals as if his money is bigger than the president.Originally posted by ShutterBug:huh... wait till you try to do business with them...
I had a very HORRIBLE experience with China customers - after that, I excluded ALL China clients and accounts.
The profit you can make from them , isn't worth all teh hassle you have to put up with them. In the end, you can even lose money!!
I really have nothing good to say about them...
I avoid them like they're the PLAGUE!
Go ask around, anyone who's employed especially in the manufacturing industry can tell you it is pure HELL handling a China account!!