Originally posted by mistyblue:of course with IR now developing, I cannot wait for further influx of more PRC workers in the vice trade to make Singapore a truly a SIN CITY of the world. Hence we need more headcount from China to ensure a higher chinese percentage to maintain the status quo. Besides, our lousy highly educated snuff nosed local women, can't produce nuts since they are not willing to spread their legs with any tom, dick and harry or have multiple relationships with any men. Maybe our goal after all these 40 years is to outpace Bang-kok with a BIGGER and BETTER BANG! Oxford might have to change the definition used for Thailand and use it on Singapore.
Thinking about this, retirement village in JB is not such a bad idea after all. At most we get robbed, murdered and rape.
I am dripping ain't I.
Tell them to go to HELL man!Originally posted by mistyblue:I ran into a PRC man and his son at Cold Storage. Took them 20 minutes to pay for a couple of items and they held the queue because they walked off to get more stuff to pay for in the express lane. He snuffed at us locals as if his money is bigger than the president.
I had lots of bad luck. Ran into a PRC student on the train. Fat as a pig, big as a train. He sat down beside me and effectively evicted me out of my seat as he wanted to sleep and shove his big butt at me so that he can lean on the side to sleep.
Ran into lots of PRC with their adulterous relationships and their loud talk and negative comments about how singapore is lousy and not treating them well and blah blah blah.
My boss is taiwanese, and he said, Ang Moh hate us Chinese because everywhere Chinese goes, Chinese brings 3 things:Originally posted by coolgeek84:
Yes u r totally drippin.. Oh man.. I thought the IR was not gonna be developed with a lot of the country's citizens being against it.. But well.. Haiz..![]()
Wait a minute; Ang Moh hate us Chinese because we gamble, love s.ex and are filthy??Originally posted by mistyblue:My boss is taiwanese, and he said, Ang Moh hate us Chinese because everywhere Chinese goes, Chinese brings 3 things:
Gambling, Prostitution and Filth
Against the IR? Strong Mandate man! Who dares to go against Strong Mandate.
we break their game.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Wait a minute; Ang Moh hate us Chinese because we gamble, love s.ex and are filthy??
Oi... look at the Internet lah.. browse to those websites and SEE who is REALLY more filthy!!
Bloody ang moh pot calling kettle black.... nnb!
haha!Originally posted by valentinoo:if this is how the local chinese feel bout china ppl...i wonder how the original race living in Singapore felt bout ur ancestors coming here to settle down![]()
Originally posted by Quarteto Da Pinga:good, great, oh my goodness,
we r not dumbos,(some foreigners would like to believe otherwise)
we r not stupid,
Originally posted by coolgeek84:got to agree with you, most of us have never known how going around with an empty stomach is!
I would agree with "some" of those foreigners. Of course not all are dumb but many are like "Frog in a well". Having no idea about how life is outside in this world actually.[b] Almost all have never seen proverty..
I also blame our own ppl cuz we don't have enough talents in those areas.Originally posted by coolgeek84:Well, then IMO its not their fault la.. Its our own gahmen's fault isn't it? Failing to avoid the brain drain?
And as far as I know the bond is for 6 years.. I have both Indian and PRC scholar friends in my uni. Yah.. Got only 2 years one meh?! Which uni and course?
I had an encounter in school n a male PRC lecuterer said to his fren in a lift complaining local guys no manners which is a good thing NS is implemented toOriginally posted by ShutterBug:People from PRC give me MORE than just bad impressions!
Personally, I could find NO WORDS to describe them!
Oh.. Post grad ah.. No wonder.. I see.. Also got to agree with you regarding the English speaking.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I also blame our own ppl cuz we don't have enough talents in those areas.
But why must our govt take in PRCs?
I'm sure there are plenty of talents in Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand. Besides, the grads in those countries can speak English. PRCs don't.
The bond is 2 years I am sure. 6 years ones maybe for other industry I dunno.
The 2 years one is to sponsor the PRC to study a post grad here and work here in some senior post at the same time. Within the first year, they and their family will get PR status.
On top of that, they get the privileges that we Singaporeans dun have. Like cheap recreation club providing free entry to local attractions, cheap chalets and highly subsidised holidays. You can go check out www.irc.org.sg. This club, though has a lot of activities for the FTs (who are mostly PRCs), tries to keep very low profile cuz they are serving the FTs.
I really simply cannot understand some of the foriegner used this country as stepping stone to move to other countries. They seemed to be proud of theirOriginally posted by Honeybunz:I also blame our own ppl cuz we don't have enough talents in those areas.
I'm sure there are plenty of talents in Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand. Besides, the grads in those countries can speak English. PRCs don't.
The 2 years one is to sponsor the PRC to study a post grad here and work here in some senior post at the same time. Within the first year, they and their family will get PR status.
On top of that, they get the privileges that we Singaporeans dun have. Like cheap recreation club providing free entry to local attractions, cheap chalets and highly subsidised holidays. You can go check out www.irc.org.sg. This club, though has a lot of activities for the FTs (who are mostly PRCs), tries to keep very low profile cuz they are serving the FTs.
Lol, with singaporeans like you who thought the entire china is dirt just because of some personal bad experience with PRCs, do you think they would like to stay and contribute to singapore's economy?Originally posted by Honeybunz:They good, they get scholarships, good for them. But I have an issue if the scholarship comes from our govt to build Sg into a medical or biomedic hub. They are supposed to be here to help us while our govt gives them to much benefits. But they won't help. They finish the bond, then they will look at USA or Europe. And the bond usually isn't very long one. Usually two years only.
This one I heard it from my mingling session with these PRCs themselves.
Ummm.. How about CPF, and all those government funds and supports meant for only Singaporeans? My Korean neighbour's son was studying in an elite sec school here. I would not mention it here. But you can guess.Originally posted by Honeybunz:I also blame our own ppl cuz we don't have enough talents in those areas.
Ooh.. I agree partly.. -_- I said earlier also.. Don't stereotype just because of some bad experiences.Originally posted by chenc:Lol, with singaporeans like you who thought the entire china is dirt just because of some personal bad experience with PRCs, do you think they would like to stay and contribute to singapore's economy?
So what if the government gave them economic support for their studies? They served the bond and in another word repaid the kindness. Even for those scholars who broke it, they compensated. I don't blame them. They would rather work in the States and Europe, where the people are more open minded and can do their maths properly! Not like you, stereotyping the entire china just because of a handful PRCs whom left you disgusted here.
back in the '90s, I had already encounter these PRC students who told me some of their dishonest friends are doing that in Singapore. They were laffing how stupid Singapore government is and they cannot believe our government paid them SGD $3000 and other allowance to stay in Singapore.Originally posted by Manager433:Last nite I was invited by some friends to a pub near textile center. All gro are from china. Managed to speak to some of them. And to my surprise, 80% of them are holding student pass ( meaning they attending private sch in the daytime ).Best part is that they never attend a single lesson at all. So now I know that the passes they holding are fake. Just to con the garment onli.
1 year stay in sg and they moonlight at nite working as gro, standing along street of geylang and niteclub. At least one of them even say 'standing along the streets of geylang can 'earn' a better salary
Best word to describe them: WH*RE.
bcos ur locals is la ji . bei dan.Originally posted by mistyblue:back in the '90s, I had already encounter these PRC students who told me some of their dishonest friends are doing that in Singapore. They were laffing how stupid Singapore government is and they cannot believe our government paid them SGD $3000 and other allowance to stay in Singapore.
It was this far back so think about it, how many years our tax dollors goes to all these stupid venture where it is a blackhole and negative ROI on society.
Why is this money not given to our own people, to develop our own talent and give more opportunities to our own locals!?!?!?!?!