i didn't actually catch it on TV, but i thought it's romantic. marriage (for the tradition-inclined) is a once-in-a-lifetime thing, there's no wrong in going against the norm to make it special and memorable.Originally posted by UandMe:umm is it everyone, or just some of u?
Originally posted by Rejected:CPT mahhh.
You already say it's a popular spot. People want to be different can?Originally posted by lookforfreedom1:Yes. I agree that he has emotions , want to be romantic to his GF.
But why must he do it at National Stadium? Why cant he do this in Suntec Fountain of Wealth? It is such a popular spot for marriage proposals and sweet messages.
How did he lobbied the other SAF officer or Person-in-charge for preparing his marriage proposals to be telecast over the big screens?
Given a Man, do you think he has a good chance to do this public proposal. If I am the officer in charge, I would turn him away.
Or given any Tom, dick and harry in the spectator seats , I would turn him away too.
Do it in Suntec please, because you are representing SAF, not as an idividual!
This is a purely taking an advantage with the organisers for National Day as an SAF Commissioned officer.
yeah! NPNT! *starting to get a little agitated*Originally posted by Gordonator:anyway, where the hell is the picture!? NPNT leh.![]()
ya loh. me want to know his girlfriend chio or not.Originally posted by monoslayer:yeah! NPNT! *starting to get a little agitated*![]()
its on ST todayOriginally posted by Gordonator:ya loh. me want to know his girlfriend chio or not.![]()
Please lor..I think pple dare to chu this type of stunt...dun have 99.999% sureOriginally posted by monoslayer:i cant imagine if his gf reject him. he will b the laughing stock of the nation!![]()
tats still a 0.001% chance mah!Originally posted by Twice A Day:Please lor..I think pple dare to chu this type of stunt...dun have 99.999% sure
also got 99% confidence..Dont think that he is trying his luck..![]()
just sign a "death sentence" in front of the pplOriginally posted by Texcoco II:ah yah romantic mah
can someone scan it in?Originally posted by martin_lim85:its on ST today
But we often see videos of Nurses doing naughty stuffs while still in Uniform leh!Originally posted by JerzZzzZ:you're not supposed to hold hands/kiss your significant other in uniform because it portrays a non-vigilant image.
pulling in business for the hospital, that's good!Originally posted by markzz:But we often see videos of Nurses doing naughty stuffs while still in Uniform leh!![]()