Originally posted by MS:This is where u are so very wrong my frd. i'm not saying that the CPT is wrong in the 1st place and i do wish that he doesnt get any punishment.
Making a mountain out of a molehill.
As a man, I very strongly support this CPT.
Even as a Regular specialist's point of view (I ORD last year), I will also find nothing wrong with this action. If a PTE were to propose to his gf, it'd be the same also. Nothing wrong with that.
SAF is built to protect our country, our families. Proposing for marriage is something decent to do. [b]Let's not use the excuse of military regimentation to put down the courage this man has shown. We know that the rules for respect of uniforms is targetted at indecency rather than true respectable love. It's a thin line but this CPT hasn't crossed it.
What's more proposing in a No:4 on 9 Aug in the last days of the national stadium = memorable. How often do we see that? If anybody is unhappy, then don't whine here. Write to MINDEF and make practical actions to punish this CPT!
C'mon guys... let's wish this couple the best and hopefully with a newly formed family, in time to come he will become a father, this CPT can become an even better leader.[/b]
Sekali the Zheng Hu go put the "BUS FARE INCREASE" banner..Originally posted by martin_lim85:then i think next year will got ppl use chinooks to put the "WILL U MARRY ME XXX" bannerinstead of flag
Some f16 pilot want to propose to his gf, then do smoke message in sky to send his message across.Originally posted by markzz:Sekali the Zheng Hu go put the "BUS FARE INCREASE" banner..![]()
When I book out, I'm gonna hire a bunch of chio escorts to carry me out of the camp!Originally posted by sinicker:wear uniform, kiss!
recruits not even allowed to hold gf's hands when book out.
then gets shot downOriginally posted by ditzy:Some f16 pilot want to propose to his gf, then do smoke message in sky to send his message across.![]()
i think action more than talk in your caseOriginally posted by markzz:When I book out, I'm gonna hire a bunch of chio escorts to carry me out of the camp!
Let's see wad the SAF has got to say about that!![]()
Guy1:"Eh, that seow eh, use ndp to marry one leh!"Originally posted by ditzy:Now he can go any public place and get instant recognition.
Guy1:"Eh, that seow eh, use ndp to marry one leh!"
Guy2:"wah zhun bo!?!?! mai dua kang lar!!"
Guy1:"kanina, u see saturday repeat telecast ndp lor ccb!!"![]()
I know what you are referring to when you are talking about individual working time. It is called flexible hours if not mistaken. Many company in US and Europe implemented it. I am not referring to that. What I am referring is that as your position get higher, you can get away with little here and there.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Well i duno if i can put it this way anot.
Lets see, MD comin in late for work OR its his actual time of work? Well i'm not sure if u know this but certain companies have this funny time for each individual to start work at. But eventually they end work after a standard amount of time. like say myb u start work at 8.30am but u end at 5.30 then some1 starts at 9 they end at 6. same duartion of work but different start time.
If ur MD always comes late and leaves early then i got nth to say loh.
As for SAF case, i'm not saying that the CPT is wrong nor right. Just stating some facts and thoughts about how some of the ppl out there might think.
If lets say u are a recruit currently, and u were told by ur PC about those kissing and holding hands not allowed in public as long as u are in Green.
Then the following week u watch NDP and u see that A CPT in Green who is part of the parade, actually kisses his wife to be after a marraige proposal. It will leave a big qns mark for the recruit, in fact he might come to question about the SAF Rules liao.
And if by saying what i highlighted in red, does that mean if a CPT has canot keep his cool when being provoked by some other officers, the CPT rains punches on the officer and he won't get charged becos he is of high ranks?
if its that way then what are the SAF rules for? Its very questionable u know?
If those rules are meant strictly for lower ranks ppl. then i shld say have another set of rules and conduct for those higher ranks ppl too. like that it'll be more troublesome for the MOD dont u think its true?
1 more thing i would like to add on is, CPTs may not have as much experience in the army than the RSM or even the CSM. and just becos the CPT has a high qualification in studies which brings him up to being a CPT doesn't means he gain the respect he shld as a CPT.
In fact in any camp i go i fully respect the CO and the RSM and CSMs but not those officers. All they do is to command ppl and let the men do the sai gang.
Altho officers have gone tru 9 month in SAFTI but that doesn't mean after suffering in SAFTI u no need to suffer liao and throw ranks mah.
Hmm... end of day i'm still hoping that this CPT come out fine and doesnt get anything from the higher authorities. And pls next time think b4 u take action.
I wonder if he has given a serious thought b4 he planted that kiss lolx.
Then I can tell you that your unduely worried for such a private and the 100% charge he has to answer can be uncalled for.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:This is where u are so very wrong my frd. i'm not saying that the CPT is wrong in the 1st place and i do wish that he doesnt get any punishment.
when u say even if a PTE......i can 100% for sure tell u, its either 7 extras or charged for that kiss he planted. Proposal in the national stadium on 9th august in No.4 yes memorable very courages. Planting that kiss, not very advisable for a PTE.
Shot down by one cannon which is manned by the love rival of the pilot!Originally posted by StarPuppy:then gets shot down![]()
Originally posted by MS:+1
Making a mountain out of a molehill.
As a man, I very strongly support this CPT.
Even as a Regular specialist's point of view (I ORD last year), I will also find nothing wrong with this action. If a PTE were to propose to his gf, it'd be the same also. Nothing wrong with that.
SAF is built to protect our country, our families. Proposing for marriage is something decent to do. [b]Let's not use the excuse of military regimentation to put down the courage this man has shown. We know that the rules for respect of uniforms is targetted at indecency rather than true respectable love. It's a thin line but this CPT hasn't crossed it.
What's more proposing in a No:4 on 9 Aug in the last days of the national stadium = memorable. How often do we see that? If anybody is unhappy, then don't whine here. Write to MINDEF and make practical actions to punish this CPT!
C'mon guys... let's wish this couple the best and hopefully with a newly formed family, in time to come he will become a father, this CPT can become an even better leader.[/b]
or maybe loses control and goes BOOM?Originally posted by markzz:Shot down by one cannon which is manned by the love rival of the pilot!![]()
Won't reject one lar, if not next day wanbao splash her pics all over the place, sggirls also let people rate her photo.Originally posted by StarPuppy:what if the lady had rejected him?![]()
Remember the old NPCC, Boys Brigade, NCC taunt we all used to yell when something MALU happened to someone?Originally posted by StarPuppy:what if the lady had rejected him?![]()
i would like to see that!Originally posted by StarPuppy:or maybe loses control and goes BOOM?![]()
You have your views, we have ours. Why? You cannot accept it?Originally posted by TooFree:Come on guys dont be so narrow-minded.
It is suppose to be a joyous affair and blissful for the couple. I dont see why such a happy occasion has to be shot down by following the rules.![]()
woohoo!Originally posted by TooFree:Come on guys dont be so narrow-minded.
It is suppose to be a joyous affair and blissful for the couple. I dont see why such a happy occasion has to be shot down by following the rules.![]()
There was this case a PTE got 7 days DB, coz he got caught humping his gf in the toilet right after his bmt POP.Originally posted by digicharat:woohoo!
that means i can break rules during a happy occasion!!!
you know as the saying goes, rules are made to be broken right?
woohoo!![]()
See beh du lan eh.Originally posted by Gedanken:Wah lau eh, you neber listen to ur PM issit? He said people must now tackle issues on their own mah, so this CPT use NDP to propose lor.
KNN - follow PM's instructions dio gan, dun follow also dio gan.