Originally posted by SMRT Buses:their performance was =.=. I was like "queue up so early dis standard"
Sunday September 24, 12:17 PM
[b]Hundreds turn up to audition for Channel 5's 'The Dance Floor' competition
SINGAPORE : Hundreds turned up at *scape Youth Park on Saturday morning to take part in MediaCorp Channel 5's first reality dance competition.
15-year-old United World College students Rochelle Bakels and Krupa Gadani were the first in line.
"We both really wanted to be the first ones because we want to show how dedicated we are, and dancing is our passion. If we don't get through, it's not the end of the world. It'll be an experience. Everyone here is unique and good dancers," said 'The Dance Floor' contestant Rochelle Bakels.
They were just some of those who are vying for a place in Channel 5's 'The Dance Floor' competition.
And age was no barrier.
Sunny and Annie Tan, who are in their 60s, also auditioned. They planned to dance a waltz.
"I saw the news; the age limit is 65 so I'll try and see if I can beat the younger guys. I don't look old and I can dance (like the) young," said contestant Sunny Tan.
The winner stands to dance away with the top prize of $50,000.
- CNA /ls [/b]
U steady one boh?!?Originally posted by FireIce:got solo i will join liao loh
Billy which grp from jitterbugs?!?Originally posted by BillyBong:Sometimes, you need to be there to know the truth...i was myself surprised at the turnout....there were some noteworthy groups from Gitterbugs and LADC though...
see my siggy!Originally posted by motoway:U steady one boh?!?![]()
Maybe she can dance salsa/cha cha/waltz wif ah teh?Originally posted by :I tink FireIce can dance very well and shld organise a group from SgF to participate and do us proud...........![]()
we will do thisOriginally posted by motoway:Maybe she can dance salsa/cha cha/waltz wif ah teh?![]()

george chan?Originally posted by motoway:yea chio bu as judge!!
I tot one of the male judges is quite charasmatic.![]()
aka singapore idol reject.. yeah.. despo for fame lar.Originally posted by pierre^^:Did i jus saw daphane (the kids central host) on this show as a contestant?
Shld be la.. Not the thailand / Indian judge jiu dui le..Originally posted by FireIce:george chan?
Dun be suprised, i went down for the audition. Her grp was good. Reali.Originally posted by siaokau:aka singapore idol reject.. yeah.. despo for fame lar.![]()