Originally posted by boredandsleepy:this kind ar... must introduce a culture when someone gives the ang pow...
It varies on which htel u are holding it at.
marriot's dinner banquet per table for weekdays is [b]700++ weekend is 800++
for dinner u cant really tell how much u are going to spend cos u have to depend on how many tables u are going to have and also how much ang pows u collected for the nite and u minus off from the amount u spent on dinner. usually holding at 5 star hotels, u will make a loss cos singaporeans nowadays very stingy, 1 whole family of 4 come can give u $100 even if u hold it at a grand 6 star hotel like ritz. so it really not worth holding ur banquet at such expensive place unless u got lots of money to spend and dun mind making the loss.
next comes to ur wedding package, a normal wedding package which includes photo taking and rental of gowns and suit would probable cost u 2-3k. u have to scout around for a wedding studio which provides good service. Many well known bridal studio charge alot but their service is really sucky. many restrictions of gown selections, like u take up this package u canot choose this gown etc etc. find a studio that u feel most comfy with, example like u can get along super well with the ppl there. this way u will most likely get many perks especially during photo taking.
Bear this in mind, studio earn money mainly by asking u to get extra photos from ur photo taking session. unless u are super "gam" with the boss or in charge, u better prepare urself to pay alot more than what is stated for the package. 1 advice i can give is b4 u sign any package, request to take back the raw uneditted photos/negetives. not many studio will give u back but if u are lucky u might just find u. I can reco u the 1 at harbourfront, altho the staff there quite pushy when asking u to sign for package, but the service there is good and u can negotiate many tings with them.
there'll still be many hidden costs for a wedding, for example like the ang pows u have to prepare to give out to ur bros and sis for helping out on ur wedding. ang pows for ur younger siblings during tea ceremony. extra charges for engaging a photographer to take photos troughout ur wedding day. if u like u can have photographer + videographer.
the standard market rate for a photographer will cost u at about 500+-700+, more well known photographers will cost u 800-900+. video grapher charges will be at around 800+.
end of day, u have to really depend on ur negotiating abilities to cut down costs of ur wedding. [/b]
heres a link to my wedding photos taken by the studio and also on my wedding day itself. the studio pics are taken by the studio @ harbourfront. actual day photgrapher is a freelance photographer. outdoor photshoot was taken at bintan. http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/future_17/my_photos[/b]
U need to provide details like the number of people U inviting and the hotel U hosting the dinner...Originally posted by Quinsy:Simple hotel wedding cost how much? Just curious.
remember U only receive once...but U go to more than 1 wedding dinner lor...Originally posted by mhcampboy:this kind ar... must introduce a culture when someone gives the ang pow...
must announce the family and money they give...
example...
Mr Tan Ah Kow and his wife. TWEEEEENTTTY DOLLARS!!!...
that way...everyone will give more...![]()
only receive once? den u havent seen campy's auntie!Originally posted by Xcert:remember U only receive once...but U go to more than 1 wedding dinner lor...![]()
ideally-speaking...once.Originally posted by monoslayer:only receive once?
Originally posted by boredandsleepy:owned!
eh actually the $100 example i gave was very kind liao..
during my wedding lunch at conrad hotel, i received Robinson voucher hor.
Originally posted by boredandsleepy:eh actually the $100 example i gave was very kind liao..
wah tat guy pro siaOriginally posted by boredandsleepy:eh actually the $100 example i gave was very kind liao..
IMO may as well scrap this wedding dinner affair. These are stuff we the Chinese race do so as to tell ppl we got grand occasion and to show off. Show off means take money out so while trying to recoup from the visitors, why not just scrap off this grand affair? Make it a personal affair between 2 close knit families can liao. That was my style last time. Help to save a lot of money and trouble.Originally posted by mhcampboy:this kind ar... must introduce a culture when someone gives the ang pow...
must announce the family and money they give...
example...
Mr Tan Ah Kow and his wife. TWEEEEENTTTY DOLLARS!!!...
that way...everyone will give more...![]()
I beg to differ. Wedding is a very happy affair for you, why look at it as a business or trade? You're not supposed to make money from your wedding anyway. If you didn't feel like making a 'loss' (man, i'll never say i made a loss for my wedding, it's money well-spent, no matter what), you can opt to invite very few people, or do away with the traditional banquet (you'll need to have a very good and convincing talk with parents from both sides).Originally posted by boredandsleepy:usually holding at 5 star hotels, u will make a loss cos singaporeans nowadays very stingy, 1 whole family of 4 come can give u $100 even if u hold it at a grand 6 star hotel like ritz. so it really not worth holding ur banquet at such expensive place unless u got lots of money to spend and dun mind making the loss.
=.= I'm not getting married. Was just wondering how come when people get married must get loan one.Originally posted by newcomer:gong xi ni~
Wonder how much is the value of the voucher. LOL.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:eh actually the $100 example i gave was very kind liao..
ur "wholivesnearyou" bf havent propose to u huh??Originally posted by Quinsy:=.= I'm not getting married. Was just wondering how come when people get married must get loan one.![]()
from the replies, i think holding a wedding in restaurant better. LOL.Originally posted by leo-kun:at least 20k
if mrs bear is polar bear then u would elope to south pole ?Originally posted by the Bear:even at 100k, i'm running away with Mrs Bear