shack sia, over a night lost 15k...sim tia ar~~~Originally posted by vincentchean:last yr my bro host his wedding.
50 tables at westin...
1 table + wine + etc etc around abit less then 1k.
makes 50 table 50k
then ang bow onli take back 35k
lose 15k
somemore all the guest we invite is mostly boss etc.
some boss, husband and wife come give only 40bucks.
40bucks 9 dish, "zi cha" also not enuf......
See we chinese ppl wan face so much. Spend so much and hope to recoup back but in the end cannot recoup and must dao4 tiap4 so we kpkb for years and years hahahaha.. the magic of chinese wedding dinner syndromeOriginally posted by vincentchean:last yr my bro host his wedding.
50 tables at westin...
makes 50 table 50k
lose 15k
In fact wedding dinner IS A business investmentOriginally posted by Ponders:i find it funny that Singaporeans host dinner like a business investment.
Dinner Restaurant = $80
So from here the hosts can estimate and see how the ROI is.
Were the wines and beers free flow? I think it's like that in most good hotels these days.Originally posted by vincentchean:last yr my bro host his wedding.
50 tables at westin...
makes 50 table 50k
lose 15k
You're so straight forward and honest... lol. It depends on individual lah, for me if got spare cash i will have a wedding dinner, otherwise normally i live below my means, because normally people think about losing 10k-20k on weddings but it's actually more than that. Those money putting into investment funds growing at 20% annually will give you more than 500k within 20 years. So if you're thinking you're only losing 10k-20k, think again. But if got money to spurge, why not, most importantly is to live happily mah.Originally posted by sohguanh:IMO may as well scrap this wedding dinner affair. These are stuff we the Chinese race do so as to tell ppl we got grand occasion and to show off. Show off means take money out so while trying to recoup from the visitors, why not just scrap off this grand affair? Make it a personal affair between 2 close knit families can liao. That was my style last time. Help to save a lot of money and trouble.
I tink the Chinese race is a race of ppl who want face alot and they are paying like mad to put up those occassion and pray to recoup through money guests gave. How I wish we can learn from the M race and conduct our wedding dinner under HDB void deck can save so much money![]()
Wedding costs u the rest of ur LIFEOriginally posted by Quinsy:Simple hotel wedding cost how much? Just curious.
If you think me getting married, you're nuts. cuz i'm only 18. =.=
=.= so young propose what?! siao...Originally posted by monoslayer:ur "wholivesnearyou" bf havent propose to u huh??![]()
Auntie, I'm talking about MONEY, not philosophy and thinkings. Not me getting married. It's just a QUESTION.Originally posted by crushedhearts:Wedding costs u the rest of ur LIFE![]()
The answer to your question is very SIMPLE. You wan face you pay MONEY.... pay already cannot recoup back please don't KPKB for the rest of your lifeOriginally posted by Quinsy:Auntie, I'm talking about MONEY, not philosophy and thinkings. Not me getting married. It's just a QUESTION.
50 tables - too many, sure to lose money!Originally posted by vincentchean:last yr my bro host his wedding.
50 tables at westin...
makes 50 table 50k
lose 15k
I'm still looking out for my golden tortoise.Originally posted by sohguanh:The answer to your question is very SIMPLE. You wan face you pay MONEY.... pay already cannot recoup back please don't KPKB for the rest of your life
PS my save money style only works with brides who like to save money like me too.. for those idealistic brides I guess they can rely on the bridegroom to pay lor so therein lies the trick to hook a gold tortoise so everything he PAY hahaha
Golden tortoise = super sucker?Originally posted by Quinsy:I'm still looking out for my golden tortoise.![]()
u going to where? just wanna know where ppl go honeymooning this time..Originally posted by Schwing:for my case...
and not forgetting honeymoon...we'll be flying off to 2 locations, and that's another $3-4k at least...
taiwan and koh samui...taiwan because my wife hasn't been there before, and koh samui because we both love resorts...Originally posted by sinicker:u going to where? just wanna know where ppl go honeymooning this time..
Yes.Originally posted by sinicker:should i get married....?
wine and beer free flow?neber heard of it.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Were the wines and beers free flow? I think it's like that in most good hotels these days.