true...i probably wont buy if its meOriginally posted by de_middle:I don't think anyone can force anyone to buy something especially if its one leg less. Ur frens are either too weak or to submissive. I see who they are before doing a kind deed.
I will go toilet, take out a roll of toilet paper, pass it to her and say:Originally posted by digicharat:she throw on the table, i will throw them back on the floor. depending on my mood, i may buy from her but i flip the $1 a few step away from her.
be grateful i never push her wheelchair around playing.
Daughter take cab is ok what. As long as she isnt the one.Originally posted by technoboy:Ever saw the indian woman selling tissue somewhere near heeren and cineleisure?
WTF! I saw her smoking behind the bushes! That's worse then eating a $3 meal!!![]()
My friend also saw her giving money to her daughter take cab!!![]()
I've saw her lighting up too.Originally posted by technoboy:Ever saw the indian woman selling tissue somewhere near heeren and cineleisure?
WTF! I saw her smoking behind the bushes! That's worse then eating a $3 meal!!![]()
My friend also saw her giving money to her daughter take cab!!![]()
will be going to AMK mrt station to pay her a visit and teach her a lesson.Originally posted by Mariner:Ok this is what happened. On 2 ocassions, 2 of my friends have been 'forced' to buy tissue from the similar wheelchair bound old woman. This is a rough idea of their conversation.
old woman: xiao di di! you buy tissue already?!!
friend: ... (no words came out of their mouths)
old woman: you haven buy?!? You must buy arh !?!
then she threw 3 packets of tissue on the table and my friends LL gave her the money.
- She's at AMK mrt station almost everyday. According to my mom, she lives in a 3 room flat, she lost 1 of her leg in an accident because she jay walked.
- My aunt saw her eating lunch costing $3 plus (she mumbling to herself saying they gave so little side dishes for what she paid). If she had to come out to earn a living selling tissue, do you think its logical of her spending $3+ on 1 meal when some other people with financial difficulties only eat 2 meals a day?
- A straits times reader also wrote to straits times complaining about her.
what do you think?
Between 12 and 1 pm, she'll be at the hawker centre.Originally posted by rathcycle:will be going to AMK mrt station to pay her a visit and teach her a lesson.
someone once told me, if you in crowded place you sell tissue, you can get around 100-200 odd a day.Originally posted by kalangkabo:how much she selling the tissue paper? $10 for 3 packets is it?
don't think so right? most of those tissue-paper-seller i've encountered
usually sell 3 packets for $1.
still expensive by supermarket standard lah...
but if can help, help lor... it's only $1 mah.
you think it's easy work going around selling tissue paper arh?
if you buay song then don't buy lor. don't think they will point knife at you right?
wow i'm gonna switch profession soonOriginally posted by rathcycle:someone once told me, if you in crowded place you sell tissue, you can get around 100-200 odd a day.
den u go sell lohOriginally posted by rathcycle:someone once told me, if you in crowded place you sell tissue, you can get around 100-200 odd a day.
*molest molest*Originally posted by TWE:She force you to buy her tissue ? Then you force her to buy your asshole lorlol . Just shove your backside to her and wait for her to pay you lor .
i will throw bag of 10 cents at her.Originally posted by ditzy:Between 12 and 1 pm, she'll be at the hawker centre.
What you gonna do? Throw your N80 at her? I'll be there to catch.![]()
i got leg got hand, unless i handicapped then i will go sell.Originally posted by monoslayer:den u go sell loh
You handicapped ?Originally posted by de_middle:wow i'm gonna switch profession soon![]()