If there are means and ways of making money in singapore, DO IT!!!Originally posted by SGpork:how come now a days ..
like more n more of them around on the streeets..![]()
yeah, next thing u know, gabramen wanna step in. coz they green-eyed u earn so much they didnt... so u must pay tax and put inside CPF oso...Originally posted by ditzy:If there are means and ways of making money in singapore, DO IT!!!![]()
This will make it a full time job, an acceptable way.. nobody will like this..Originally posted by sgquitter:yeah, next thing u know, gabramen wanna step in. coz they green-eyed u earn so much they didnt... so u must pay tax and put inside CPF oso...![]()
But its sustainable what.Originally posted by Urroh:This will make it a full time job, an acceptable way.. nobody will like this..![]()
Yes. I do believe there will be blacksheeps involve, they will be people who take advantage of people kindness to earn some hard-earned cash from them. Yes i do agree that by using preasure to force other to buy tissue from you is wrong.Originally posted by Mariner:here's another one for you. have you seen another plump lady outside another mrt station (in central area) selling tissues one day and the next morning was spotted eating at macdonalds near the mrt station?
well this is just sharing my experiences pls do not flame me. i personally believe in helping those in need but sometimes you need to question yourself if there's blacksheeps in the midst of those you are trying to help
So normally did u finish the drink faster just for the sake to pass them the cans, or u hack care them. Take your own sweet time?Originally posted by BufPuf:some are okie..they ask..if u dun wan they will just walk off
that time got people say, those who sell those doll who are mute..bluff people 1...
i got experience with this ang mo..he sell those pins...put yr table..if wan den buy
in my opinion..the worst are those peopl fighting for soft drink can...die die wan u to finish them even though u just pour the water....some can come and shake yr can w/o asking loh
u shld noe dat they are earning easy money.Originally posted by zer0kool:at orchard road, at the traffic junction between cineleisure and heeren there's always this old malay woman there who holds a big red plastic bag full of tissue and sells them everyday.
Common sight right?
Well she comes there every morning in a merc.
Apparently the money she gets from selling tissue is just her cigaratte money
Another case, at the same place
Got a group of 3 girls wear short skirts, can't rem how they look like but face also prob like shit. They will target males and get them to donate by closing him on him all at once and pester him. Of course i ignored them la. Then knn, later one of them said "Bu guan zhe zhong you chen ren la" Stupid Ah lians.
Just be careful of who you donate to. Especially those that ask for a minute of your time. Always very persistent and when u want to leave also very hard.
oo.. then u look at her and ignore lor.. amk where.. i free i go down thereOriginally posted by ditzy:No, seriously, the AMK one, she throw on the table. I think I've been there enough times to ascertain its a throw.![]()
yes yes quite plump n the bag of tissue is HUGE.. eh, if she resorts to selling tissues for a leaving, then she must be poor right? but if she's poor, shouldn't she be very thin instead?Originally posted by shade343:You mean the one who is quite plumb and carries this HUGE bag of tissue papers?
seriously, this sent me laughing!!Originally posted by digicharat:she throw on the table, i will throw them back on the floor. depending on my mood, i may buy from her but i flip the $1 a few step away from her.
be grateful i never push her wheelchair around playing.
if just pour then bo pian lahOriginally posted by zheshi:So normally did u finish the drink faster just for the sake to pass them the cans, or u hack care them. Take your own sweet time?
ehh, cannot +1 here meh???Originally posted by rathcycle:want tio ban ar, keep on +1.
I like the way the deaf people are asking for helps at fastfood outlets. Guess many of you had came across this. They just distribute what they are selling together with a note explaining their needs to every table.be careful of this. sometimes they take the opportunity to swipe something away from your table. don't leave valubles on the table.
She in this business for 3 years liao.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:yes yes quite plump n the bag of tissue is HUGE.. eh, if she resorts to selling tissues for a leaving, then she must be poor right? but if she's poor, shouldn't she be very thin instead?![]()
Happening.Originally posted by zer0kool:at orchard road, at the traffic junction between cineleisure and heeren there's always this old malay woman there who holds a big red plastic bag full of tissue and sells them everyday.
Common sight right?
Well she comes there every morning in a merc.
Apparently the money she gets from selling tissue is just her cigaratte money
Another case, at the same place
Got a group of 3 girls wear short skirts, can't rem how they look like but face also prob like shit. They will target males and get them to donate by closing him on him all at once and pester him. Of course i ignored them la. Then knn, later one of them said "Bu guan zhe zhong you chen ren la" Stupid Ah lians.
Just be careful of who you donate to. Especially those that ask for a minute of your time. Always very persistent and when u want to leave also very hard.
That uncle everyday wander around the interchange hawker centre 1. Holding a big plastic bag with alot of cans. knn, he that time sit down beside me and watch till i finish my can. I wanted to FXXk him 1.Originally posted by BufPuf:if just pour then bo pian lah
if a little bit left..den pour loh
somemore got people fight for can 1...
i was at Bedok few months ago
this uncle waited beside our table for the can...we keep signal tell him still got a lot..but he also boh hiew
give her a fcuking kick & let her roll straight into the lun kang!vOriginally posted by Mariner:Ok this is what happened. On 2 ocassions, 2 of my friends have been 'forced' to buy tissue from the similar wheelchair bound old woman. This is a rough idea of their conversation.
old woman: xiao di di! you buy tissue already?!!
friend: ... (no words came out of their mouths)
old woman: you haven buy?!? You must buy arh !?!
then she threw 3 packets of tissue on the table and my friends LL gave her the money.
- She's at XXX mrt station almost everyday. According to my mom, she lives in a 3 room flat, she lost 1 of her leg in an accident because she jay walked.
- My aunt saw her eating lunch costing $3 plus (she mumbling to herself saying they gave so little side dishes for what she paid). If she had to come out to earn a living selling tissue, do you think its logical of her spending $3+ on 1 meal when some other people with financial difficulties only eat 2 meals a day?
- A straits times reader also wrote to straits times complaining about her.
what do you think?
since she lost 1 of her leg, she will have very hard time looking for job. Even selling tissue paper is not easy for someone in her age.Originally posted by Mariner:Ok this is what happened. On 2 ocassions, 2 of my friends have been 'forced' to buy tissue from the similar wheelchair bound old woman. This is a rough idea of their conversation.
old woman: xiao di di! you buy tissue already?!!
friend: ... (no words came out of their mouths)
old woman: you haven buy?!? You must buy arh !?!
then she threw 3 packets of tissue on the table and my friends LL gave her the money.
- She's at XXX mrt station almost everyday. According to my mom, she lives in a 3 room flat, she lost 1 of her leg in an accident because she jay walked.
- My aunt saw her eating lunch costing $3 plus (she mumbling to herself saying they gave so little side dishes for what she paid). If she had to come out to earn a living selling tissue, do you think its logical of her spending $3+ on 1 meal when some other people with financial difficulties only eat 2 meals a day?
- A straits times reader also wrote to straits times complaining about her.
what do you think?