As far as I know, as long as the course you choose is related to your diploma and you pass their tests, you will be able to gain direct entry to Year 2. It's true for both NUS and NTU.Originally posted by Chelzea:onli get direct admission to 2nd yr if yr results are superb
if i'm not wrong, jc students must do well so that they can go into hot course, else they landed up course they dread.Originally posted by Ito_^:and jc students getting below-average results ending up in lousy universities. year 1 some more.
oh,but still nid to pass their test..? hw come no confidence in e diploma issued by poly 1Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As far as I know, as long as the course you choose is related to your diploma and you pass their tests, you will be able to gain direct entry to Year 2. It's true for both NUS and NTU.
That's posted at my school's website (unavailable to the public, only students have access to it)
got test to take meh? if i'm not wrong, it is a english paper n if u fail it, u need to take addition english module to enhance ur english.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As far as I know, as long as the course you choose is related to your diploma and you pass their tests, you will be able to gain direct entry to Year 2. It's true for both NUS and NTU.
That's posted at my school's website (unavailable to the public, only students have access to it)
Don't know leh...Originally posted by Chelzea:oh,but still nid to pass their test..? hw come no confidence in e diploma issued by poly 1okie
+1,+2,+3,+4,+5Originally posted by SGpork:who f ing care?
later u go out kanna knock down by car also like tat![]()
hey i was like you too..i had 15 points for my "o"s and choose to go to poly coz i want to do something which i like and that is to study chem and biomolecular eng..up till today i have no regrets.. i didnt choose jc coz i think that its quite a challenging path ( heard many failed their A lvls) scared me..Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:i completely agree with u.. i'm 1 of those eligible 4 jc, but i chose poly instead. not bcoz it'll be more "slack" (it isn't anyway), but bcoz i knew what i wanna study (something not offered in jc).
yes learning is life-long. but you can learn full-time or learn part-time. now that's a diff.Originally posted by olala:learning is Life long
understand this fact or ur juz a disgrace
yea.. my poly course had several ppl who didn't do well for A lvls. actually i think the notion of "go poly = grades not good enough" isn't that valid already. Some courses don't accept students with 20 something points. Eg life science, law, mass comm (ok, they have different names at different polys) juz to name a few.Originally posted by fiqo:hey i was like you too..i had 15 points for my "o"s and choose to go to poly coz i want to do something which i like and that is to study chem and biomolecular eng..up till today i have no regrets.. i didnt choose jc coz i think that its quite a challenging path ( heard many failed their A lvls) scared me..
Well said elindra! I so agree with you. Life is all about learning.Originally posted by elindra:Does it matter if they take the longer road?
Ultimately the most important thing is that they are willing to learn and upgrade themselves.
pls lah, i feel R_M has more EQ n humble den him.Originally posted by Itachi:NUS_Superst@r = Retarded_Moron in disguise?
Originally posted by -[0]-:So what if you're in NUS?
Go boast about yourself here when you manage to get to Harvard University! You talked too much..![]()