I'm an EX- BMXer la!Originally posted by Seth35:HAHA ! U also a BMXer Ah ?? LOLYa We Call them Roadies !! LOL
Yeah..that incident shocked me sia!Originally posted by sinicker:i've yet to cycle since that day.
I play dirtjump at Tamp BMX track!Originally posted by Seth35:I Ride Flatland....But Stopped for quite a while...![]()
Not much...Originally posted by Seth35:Wow....U must have know many riders there than![]()
Hmm...but the speed those roadies at sentosa are going is achievable by most MTBers! Anyway, I used to have SPDs (pedals that secure your shoes to the pedals ) on my MTB. But it caused me so many near accidents (when I nearly can't unclip in time ) that I sold them and used back platform pedals!Originally posted by TWE:The reason why roadies buang more easilly is because of the speed they are riding . Mtb speed are slower then roadies thats why they can do many thing without buanging . You ever notice that those severe vehicle crashes are always caused by speeding ? While those who always drive slowly even if they really buang are usually minor damage . Unless of course they are bang into by another speeding vehicle . By the way i'm also a mountain biker but due to because no kaki my stamina become lousy liao .Anyone staying near jurong east and cycle feel free to jio me on weekends.
*looks around and sees an Ah Pek riding an Urata *Originally posted by rathcycle:Hardcore bmx street rider reporting.![]()
i dun ride haro or GT 1 ok, i ride a custom hoffman.Originally posted by markzz:*looks around and sees an Ah Pek riding an Urata *
welcome! welcome!![]()
whoa! got a pic of your bike mah?Originally posted by rathcycle:i dun ride haro or GT 1 ok, i ride a custom hoffman.
http://www.hoffmanbikes.com/06PRODUCT/images/DIS_PL1.jpgOriginally posted by markzz:whoa! got a pic of your bike mah?
That time I seen a $3000 BMX fixed geared flatland!
wooo....![]()
Go b4, sprain ankle and malu there, never go ever since.Originally posted by markzz:hmm... not say I small see BMX bikes...
But 1K is rather costly for a BMX sia!
U usually go Youth Park play?
wad happened?Originally posted by rathcycle:Go b4, sprain ankle and malu there, never go ever since.
Tried to learn superman can can... lol, too ambitious, havent even perfected superman.Originally posted by markzz:wad happened?
How u buanged?![]()
I always wear shinguard when play stunts or go BT!Originally posted by rathcycle:Tried to learn superman can can... lol, too ambitious, havent even perfected superman.
The reason is cause singaporeans don't do as dangerous stuffs, and they wear thick and tapered jeans so jeans wont get caught in chain, helmets are also considered ah gua. My jeans got a few also tore at the lower part cuz of my pedals, now i am using cheap plastic pedals.Originally posted by markzz:I always wear shinguard when play stunts or go BT!
when buang not so pain!
most common injuries I kana is pedal spring back and dig into my shin!
It;s si bei painful...bleeding + Blue Black!
Shin got lots of scars le.. hehe
Btw.. dunno why local BMX-ers dun wear helmets... unlike most Ang Mor
Bmx-ers!![]()
Aiyo..how can say wear helmet = ah gua?Originally posted by rathcycle:The reason is cause singaporeans don't do as dangerous stuffs, and they wear thick and tapered jeans so jeans wont get caught in chain, helmets are also considered ah gua. My jeans got a few also tore at the lower part cuz of my pedals, now i am using cheap plastic pedals.