singaporeans are different, they laugh at your mistake, and they wont help you up. western people will help you up and see if you are ok...Originally posted by Seth35:Why want to care malu or not ? If u say till malu might as well Quit bmx ! If u say malu...how about the people overseas...I think they got more guts to play in the skatepark than not to play at all...
Agreed!Originally posted by rathcycle:singaporeans are different, they laugh at your mistake, and they wont help you up. western people will help you up and see if you are ok...
Thats why i malu mah, if one whole crowd laughing at you, you sure lose face 1 mah, i tell you, even not malu, anger will also grow in you.Originally posted by markzz:Agreed!
During one of the FNR's Rampage (Charging down the streets from point A to point B, siaming traffic and pedestrains at high speed ) down Funan area, a fellow BMX-er swerved into the bus stop and slammed hard into the sign board!
When everyone else stopped, I thought they are gonna check if he's alright!
Instead, all the street riders looked at him and went "WHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA!!!![]()
"
The guy who buanged si peh MALU sia!
You mean you dunno nowadays bmx-ers take the MRT for transport ? They got the "bikes2go" bag.Originally posted by Seth35:So than...Your not Going to Improve...Why cycle to youth park all the way when you go there sit down see people play...Stupid right ?![]()
That's why I try not to push my limits when riding at FNR so that I wun fall!Originally posted by rathcycle:Thats why i malu mah, if one whole crowd laughing at you, you sure lose face 1 mah, i tell you, even not malu, anger will also grow in you.
Put yourself in other people shoes, i always hear others say it but don't do it... take it as you yourself lor.. if you fall and all your friend all laughing at you, how would you feel ?
What are "Bike2go" bags?Originally posted by rathcycle:You mean you dunno nowadays bmx-ers take the MRT for transport ? They got the "bikes2go" bag.
Anyway, just put it this way, if you are trying to pull a stunt and of all luck, you failed miserably, your friends and the crowds laugh at you, how would you feel ? You are injured mentally and physically, you would feel little bit depressed too. It's this type of stuffs that really force people to quit or stop for a while. Nowadays when i bike, i keep low-profiled.
if it's me confirm i help, dun care how big rain also help, cuz i know how pitiful it is.Originally posted by markzz:That's why I try not to push my limits when riding at FNR so that I wun fall!
btw..I dun laugh at pple who fall..as a rider, I know that every fall hurts!
I that time riding home from Jurong after a rain...road very wet.
Den when I'm outside Singapore Poly Bus stop, a bus suddenly turned into my path and I had to jam brakes (no time to slowly stop ).
As the road slippery, my bike washed out and I buang behind the bus!
All those SP pple at the bus stop all rushed forward to look at me and pass comments among themselves...
but NO ONE STEPPED FORWARD TO HELP ME UP!!!!![]()
If it were u at the bus stop, will u help?
bike2go bags are designed for bmxers who need to travel very far and somtimes need to take cab to go there, so this is design for transport of their bikes in mrt.Originally posted by markzz:What are "Bike2go" bags?
Got a pic mah?
XC riders simply ride to their destination!
Dunno if I should try Uni-cycling...![]()
Ya lor...Originally posted by rathcycle:if it's me confirm i help, dun care how big rain also help, cuz i know how pitiful it is.
worst case is when i riding without brake and slippers, went somewhere quite far from home, last time live bukit merah area, went to mount faber.. then halfway knock into bus the behind, thats not the worst, my knee started to bleed but i continue to ride and ride, then when i was near home i cycled on smooth surface and i skidded, fall on head, neck super pain.. went home, handphone also spoil. (at that time was a 8250, few years back cost 400bucks)Originally posted by markzz:Ya lor...
That time I kana caught in thunderstorm while riding along MacRitchie area.
Very cold...visibility very bad...
somemore lots of impatient drivers kept horning at me!
Den when reach Balestier Area Kopitiam to rest, I'm completely soaked!
hehe...
which is the worst case of rain-riding u kana?
Wah...that's really a case of si peh sway sia!Originally posted by rathcycle:worst case is when i riding without brake and slippers, went somewhere quite far from home, last time live bukit merah area, went to mount faber.. then halfway knock into bus the behind, thats not the worst, my knee started to bleed but i continue to ride and ride, then when i was near home i cycled on smooth surface and i skidded, fall on head, neck super pain.. went home, handphone also spoil. (at that time was a 8250, few years back cost 400bucks)
not the most sway, most sway is fracture left leg and hand at 1 time, trying to do a manual on a road, taxi knock into me, taxi sent me home, give me his number and all, in the end, mother bring me go emergency at SGH, left leg fracture, left elbow bone crack. Spent few hundred in the process while going to the doctor.Originally posted by markzz:Wah...that's really a case of si peh sway sia!![]()
wa lau!Originally posted by rathcycle:not the most sway, most sway is fracture left leg and hand at 1 time, trying to do a manual on a road, taxi knock into me, taxi sent me home, give me his number and all, in the end, mother bring me go emergency at SGH, left leg fracture, left elbow bone crack. Spent few hundred in the process while going to the doctor.
markzz already created oneOriginally posted by seow:hmm...
time to create a new forum?![]()
Created liao la!Originally posted by seow:hmm...
time to create a new forum?![]()
Me stay BUGIS!Originally posted by TWE:Markzz where you stay ? Me ok with riding at sentosa as long as you dun expect me to dash or attempt stunts cos i suck in stunts lol . Forgot one of my biker friend hp no liao , if you wanna ride at west side can sms me on friday kekeke . Best is got someone to ride with me to sentosa lol .
Hmmm i once cycle in the rain after me and my friend changed into new tyres , mine changed into ircgator while my friend changed into continent tyres which have a yellow strip in the middle . I ride till i got smoke coming out of my body and full gloves . Its was so cold sia , i still remember that my friend with the new continental tyres skidded and fell to the ground 4 times in a single day due to the wet ground .
Yen Luo Wang?Originally posted by the_king_of_hades:harlow mark..! know who i am?
lol.![]()