hi snoopy81,
from wad i remembered, the chair i sat on in sec school is the common type u see at clinics, coffeeshops...they do have quite a big surface area...i nvr had to stand on chair during my sch days but i heard of cases...
Originally posted by despondent:hi snoopy81,
from wad i remembered, the chair i sat on in sec school is the common type u see at clinics, coffeeshops...they do have quite a big surface area...i nvr had to stand on chair during my sch days but i heard of cases...
Aiya , swear only mah , teacher call me slap my face , i'd just walk to the discipline master straight or go to principle lorh say teacher want me slap myself cause i sweared , at most suspension for afew days nia , better than slap yourself then can't lift your head up in class luh , that teacher ki siao one larh , any case just go to your dm / principle , teachers can't really do anything one.
the DM back then knew wad our teacher did to the student but instead of stopping the teacher, he gave public caning to the student in front of whole class...this was a case tat took place abt 16yrs ago so the discipline standards in schools were higher compared to nowadays...moreover, teacher did have the liberty to punish student any way they like as long the punishments were not abusive or caused any injuries...
Nowadays, students very daring liao.
Not happy, beat up teachers.
to snoopy81
how many yrs ago was tat? shld be quite recent rite since the school uses markers...how long would she punish the students? actually i admire her for taking the trouble to stick the masking tapes on the floor and then having to remove them at the end of the lesson...
Why do you guys even bother so much. Why does the teacher want to scold the student? She has nothing better to do? Why does the student want to beat up the teacher cause he has nothing to do?
The teacher should just teach what she wants to teach and then zhao. Don't need fireworks in class. And student, read newspaper or use handphone if you want, but don't make noise.
And, schools should not be allowed to cane the student without the student's permission, if not you're literally causing bodily harm to the person. Correct me if i'm wrong. All discipline cases should be referred to the police instead. Let the student beat the police.
And if any students receive any punishment that is beyond reason, like teacher telling you to stand on a chair. Do not do it, unless you're a dog or you're guility of something you've commited. Stand up for yourself.
tbh, soft methods used by teachers are always better than hard methods. Although you always receive the same results but the process is different. And many students eat soft, but meet hard with harder.
Originally posted by despondent:to snoopy81
how many yrs ago was tat? shld be quite recent rite since the school uses markers...how long would she punish the students? actually i admire her for taking the trouble to stick the masking tapes on the floor and then having to remove them at the end of the lesson...
another young female teacher...anyway, was it her own idea or did she get the idea from other teachers like ur frend who is same age as u?
Originally posted by despondent:another young female teacher...anyway, was it her own idea or did she get the idea from other teachers like ur frend who is same age as u?
hmmm...i am curious to noe where she got tat idea from? was it cos she encountered the stand in circle punishment during her schooling days?
Some school, teachers really want their students to excel in their studies and constantly pushing them to move forward. Students do get punished for being naughty. That is for his/her own good.
But other school, teachers only are for the elite students. The rest, never mind, left you to rot. No punishment for you even you are naughty.
Tsk tsk. ;l
wow. this debate is still going on?
expired soon.
hi snoopy81...
sorry to disappoint u...no more new ones from her...in fact she was complaining tat day to me tat she may be forced to move up to teach in lower secondary soon...sth she doesnt really want cos she still prefers to teach/mingle wif primary school kids...
Originally posted by despondent:hi snoopy81...
sorry to disappoint u...no more new ones from her...in fact she was complaining tat day to me tat she may be forced to move up to teach in lower secondary soon...sth she doesnt really want cos she still prefers to teach/mingle wif primary school kids...
Should be left to the parents...
to snoopy81,
why dun u try it urself and video ur reaction? haha
Originally posted by despondent:to snoopy81,
why dun u try it urself and video ur reaction? haha
Hey people! just to inform forum bros and sis tt i suck.
huh? whats its to do wif this thread??? tat u deserved to be punished for being sux??? haha