that is the longest possible...but for most ppl, probably 20mins???
Originally posted by despondent:that is the longest possible...but for most ppl, probably 20mins???
i stand for 5hr before for not bringing my textbook for the 3rd time, when i was....9
jiani....å�šä¸ªå�¬è¯�的好å©å�
to jiani:
u mean u stood for the whole morning??? where did u stand? outside teachers' room?
to snoopy81:
standing on one leg...i dunno...nvr encountered that one b4...i tink the challenge is not how tiring it is but rather whether u can maintain balance...
Originally posted by despondent:to jiani:
u mean u stood for the whole morning??? where did u stand? outside teachers' room?
to snoopy81:
standing on one leg...i dunno...nvr encountered that one b4...i tink the challenge is not how tiring it is but rather whether u can maintain balance...
at the back of the classroom, and also for falling asleep too
to snoopy81:
at the back of the classroom
to snoopy81:
at the back of the classroom
to jiani:
so u stood at the back of the classroom for entire morning through all ur lessons? the teacher instructed all the other teachers to keep u standing for whole morning?
1st. Student Controlls The MOE
2nd. Teachers Begun Their Rights In The End The MOE Surports Them
... Why must this happen? I am a student and i understand the teacher will have problem with the students , i can get along with all the teachers in my class.. SO actually are the MOE having Elections ???
so u stood at the back of the classroom for entire morning through all ur lessons? the teacher instructed all the other teachers to keep u standing for whole morning?
to snoopy81,
which is why i asked jiani how tat was possible? i get the feeling the same punishment was given to her by different teachers for different offences...
Originally posted by despondent:to snoopy81,
which is why i asked jiani how tat was possible? i get the feeling the same punishment was given to her by different teachers for different offences...
it could have been alot worse...imagine the teacher drew a small circle a few feet away from the wall at the back of the classroom and make jiani stand inside the circle for 5hrs...i tink jiani's legs would be so painful and tired tat she would not be able to walk after tat...
Originally posted by despondent:it could have been alot worse...imagine the teacher drew a small circle a few feet away from the wall at the back of the classroom and make jiani stand inside the circle for 5hrs...i tink jiani's legs would be so painful and tired tat she would not be able to walk after tat...
i would opt for the safer approach of standing in circle...standing on chair as i mentioned b4 can be dangerous as the student may fall off and hurt themselves...
anyway, i dun tink anyone can tolerate standing inside a circle for 5hrs...the longest i ever heard of was 2hrs which my chinese tutor did to her students on a few occasions which is still 3hrs lesser...
Originally posted by despondent:it could have been alot worse...imagine the teacher drew a small circle a few feet away from the wall at the back of the classroom and make jiani stand inside the circle for 5hrs...i tink jiani's legs would be so painful and tired tat she would not be able to walk after tat...
i not painful leh,
u see the band cca, wa stand longer sia
and teacher want it make it harsh i will never sleep in class again, and bring my textbook everyday
when i was young, very playful and rebelious,
talk, talk, talk,
sleep,sleep.sleep,
don't do homework,
that was when i was young'
now i changed le
How i did that for 5hrs?
when teacher not looking i slouch loh.
i take excuse go toilet, and sit.
YEAH
Originally posted by Jiani:when i was young, very playful and rebelious,
talk, talk, talk,
sleep,sleep.sleep,
don't do homework,
now i changed le
How i did that for 5hrs?
YEAH
Wow jiani smart.
Is Jiani guai gal nowadays?
Originally posted by despondent:i would opt for the safer approach of standing in circle...standing on chair as i mentioned b4 can be dangerous as the student may fall off and hurt themselves...
anyway, i dun tink anyone can tolerate standing inside a circle for 5hrs...the longest i ever heard of was 2hrs which my chinese tutor did to her students on a few occasions which is still 3hrs lesser...
Originally posted by Jiani:when i was young, very playful and rebelious,
talk, talk, talk,
sleep,sleep.sleep,
don't do homework,
now i changed le
How i did that for 5hrs?
YEAH
Handle the problem child the best you can; within your limits.
if that doesn't work, then hand the problem over to your level head, dean, HoD... whatever. That's part of the reason they're paid more than you.
Originally posted by Thonglet:Handle the problem child the best you can; within your limits.
if that doesn't work, then hand the problem over to your level head, dean, HoD... whatever. That's part of the reason they're paid more than you.
there seems to be an unspoken rule tat when a student is sent out of the classroom, he/she is expected to stand unless otherwise mentioned by the teacher...teacher dun say anything means stand...
Originally posted by despondent:there seems to be an unspoken rule tat when a student is sent out of the classroom, he/she is expected to stand unless otherwise mentioned by the teacher...teacher dun say anything means stand...