In life and business, it's better to have a new friend than a new enemy.Originally posted by apoc.feuer:I see this as Apple's preventive measure (To work with Creative) for the upcoming M$ MP3 player (Zune)...although we don't know how good the respond for M$ MP3 player (Zune), Apple should be prepared for a new guy invading their MP3 market...
Its obvious Apple is a guilty party.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Unexpected, thought Creative might end up paying. A nice ending to this case.![]()
Oh, So you support copycat companies?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hmmm...
Creative has taken to suing others for profits- how pathetic.
Reminds me of our gov.
dude- Bought!Originally posted by kingofbeholder:hahaha for people hate creative so much and brought Ipod...
YOU'VE PAID TO CREATIVE WHEN YOU BROUGHT IPOD.
tak tak tak
uncle sim : thank you very much
$100m is nothing to apple.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:also hor,how apple gonna fork out that 100m,or the years of ipod sales effort had juz gone to waste ???![]()
Can make shareholders happy temporarilyOriginally posted by missqi:100m will not "un-suck" Creative mp3 players.![]()
I took a module on IP before and lecturer told us small companies holding 'killer patents' are very dangerous to big companies.Originally posted by kingofbeholder:it not the money issue.
both know they will not settle easily if they continue playing court.
Originally posted by numby:tats how businessmen protect their businesses, be it small or big companies...
things like patents, trademark uses, copyrights are to protect companies own unique ideas or products![]()
when did creative apply and granted the patent?Originally posted by numby:tats how businessmen protect their businesses, be it small or big companies...
things like patents, trademark uses, copyrights are to protect companies own unique ideas or products![]()
hey .. bill gates dun have that much money you know? 3 billion is dunno how many % of his asset liao.Originally posted by ditzy:$100m is nothing to apple.Like fine Bill gates $3billion for using pirated windows xp in his own home.
Oh, I'm pretty sure he has that much money, $3billion is only the dividend microsoft is giving him.Originally posted by Icemoon:hey .. bill gates dun have that much money you know? 3 billion is dunno how many % of his asset liao.
You are half right.Originally posted by ditzy:Oh, I'm pretty sure he has that much money, $3billion is only the dividend microsoft is giving him.
http://www.forbes.com/technology/corpgov/2004/07/22/cx_da_0722topnews.html
Forbes magazine's The World's Billionaires list has ranked him as the richest person in the world for the last twelve consecutive years. In 1999, Gates' wealth briefly surpassed $100 billion making him America's first centibillionaire.[3] According to the Forbes 2006 magazine, Bill Gates's net worth is approximately $50 billion. When family wealth is considered, his family ranks second behind the Walton family.Anyway .. I'm not too sure how net worth is calculated.
it is unimaginable why M$ is still making tons of money when there are pirated M$ products around.Originally posted by ditzy:Oh, I'm pretty sure he has that much money, $3billion is only the dividend microsoft is giving him.
http://www.forbes.com/technology/corpgov/2004/07/22/cx_da_0722topnews.html
imagine u draw a cute dog in ur art class.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hmmm...
Creative has taken to suing others for profits- how pathetic.
Reminds me of our gov.
yeah. good pt.Originally posted by moongster:$100M is spare change to Apple. Apple just pay to move on and concentrate on doing business rather than engage in battling out in the court room, which would cost more in the longer term - other players coming in and chip away their market share. Recall the story of the stork and clam, in the end the fisherman gain.
Better for us consumer also, both companies can spend more on creating good products rather than paying those insanely rich lawyers.