Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Dun kill them all. keep the chio ones to boom our local sex industry. It's a way they can contribute to our country.![]()
why dis bugger haven kana banOriginally posted by hellomotosxq:wtf ??
china more need to develop than singapore .
so i think those talents should come back china .
those cheap labours should stay in singapore ,
am i rite???
why ?Originally posted by Chelzea:why dis bugger haven kana ban![]()
YES! I can't agree more! Most Singaporeans are too well protected... When they see compeition right in their face, their first reaction is not to strive and compete, but to whine and complain about the government.. In order for the economy to do well, we have to open our doors to foreigners... We have to globalize... We need a global market to survive... We cant survive on our own puny market!Originally posted by JackOT:Everywhere is the same. Foreign talent or not. Aussie blames the Asians for cheap labour, costing them their jobs. China ppl probably pissed off that foreigner gets their top jobs.
Why push the blame to other ppl and not strive harder for yourself? Stop pitying yourself.
Originally posted by freakass:Well said, please post this on every anti FT or PR out there. People are too weak and crumble at the face of competition.
YES! I can't agree more! Most Singaporeans are too well protected... When they see compeition right in their face, their first reaction is not to strive and compete, but to whine and complain about the government.. In order for the economy to do well, we have to open our door to foreigners... We have to globalize... We need a global market to survive... We cant survive on our own puny market!
For those who can't see the big picture, you will only think about your own selfish benefits... ok lor, let's say we do not open our doors to foreigners... then Singaporeans get all the benefits... you get your jobs... you get your high pay... although you dont really deserve them cos you aint good and u faint in the face of competition... then when everyone is so happy, singapore's economy starts to decline... businesses close down... jobs are lost.... everyone becomes poor! yay!
For those who can't face the competition, please pack up and leave singapore by all means... go join Survival at some deserted island where no forgeigners will ever find their way there... or go to some backward countries and live your life in a stupid village or kampong.... in such places, confirm no competition one... but you dont get the luxuries or a developed country... too bad... it's a trade off...
[b]For all your whiners out there, please leave Singapore immediately so that you wonr stifle our progress....
For the rest out there, come on! Prove your worth! We aint inferior compared to foreigners! Strive hard![/b]
Originally posted by freakass:
YES! I can't agree more! Most Singaporeans are too well protected... When they see compeition right in their face, their first reaction is not to strive and compete, but to whine and complain about the government.. In order for the economy to do well, we have to open our doors to foreigners... We have to globalize... We need a global market to survive... We cant survive on our own puny market!
For those who can't see the big picture, you only think about your own selfish benefits... ok lor, let's say we do not open our doors to foreigners... then Singaporeans get all the benefits... you get your jobs... you get your high pay... although you dont really deserve them cos you aint good enough and u faint in the face of competition... then when everyone is so happy, singapore's economy starts to decline... businesses close down... jobs are lost.... everyone becomes poor! yay!
For those who can't face the competition, please pack up and leave singapore by all means... go join Survival at some deserted island where no forgeigners will ever find their way there... or go to some backward countries and live your life in a stupid village or kampong.... in such places, confirm no competition one... but you dont get the luxuries of a developed country... too bad... it's a trade off...
[b]For all your whiners out there, please leave Singapore immediately so that you wonr stifle our progress....
For the rest out there, come on! Prove your worth! We aint inferior compared to foreigners! Strive hard![/b]
Shh... Nv tok to u la..Originally posted by 0lala:Shhhhhhh
nv ask u
LOL. For a moment...Originally posted by caramon.:Whenever I take taxis in Los Angeles, there is a 95% chance that the cabby is a new immigrant who hardly speaks English - I've taken taxis driven by Russians, Nigerians, Estonians and Romanians. For these new immigrants to USA, driving a taxi is an entry point to something better in life. It is a chance for them to get to know the city better and earn a decent living. I found out by chatting to Los Angeles taxi drivers that they can get by making about 10 trips a day and most of the time work is 6-8 hours a day.
In Singapore, things are different - all taxi drivers are Singaporeans. Just last week I met 2 taxi drivers with university degrees and one with an MBA - all of them claimed that they were retrenched when their companies hired younger foreign talents to replace them. In Singapore driving a taxi is an alternative when you get retrenched from your job and can't get another job. More than half the earnings of a taxi driver goes to the taxi companies as rental and for fuel. There is no such thing as leave or holidays. A typical taxi driver drives for 10-12 hours a day - there is no medical benefits, no CPF and no pension. Yet you can easily find taxi drivers with a university education and every year the GLC - Comfort Cabs report double digit earnings growth.
My point is Singaporeans are so lucky to have such well educated cabbies. In other countries, such well educated people would be employed as professionals in various organisations. In Singapore we have numerous foreign talents to help fill those professional positions so that educated Singaporeans can be freed up to work as cabbies. We must try to understand that our country is progressing so much that most cabbies are well educated that is the envy of other countries.
i dun think i will spend $XXk amount of money to study to get a MBA while my ambition is to be a taxi driver.Originally posted by caramon.:Whenever I take taxis in Los Angeles, there is a 95% chance that the cabby is a new immigrant who hardly speaks English - I've taken taxis driven by Russians, Nigerians, Estonians and Romanians. For these new immigrants to USA, driving a taxi is an entry point to something better in life. It is a chance for them to get to know the city better and earn a decent living. I found out by chatting to Los Angeles taxi drivers that they can get by making about 10 trips a day and most of the time work is 6-8 hours a day.
In Singapore, things are different - all taxi drivers are Singaporeans. Just last week I met 2 taxi drivers with university degrees and one with an MBA - all of them claimed that they were retrenched when their companies hired younger foreign talents to replace them. In Singapore driving a taxi is an alternative when you get retrenched from your job and can't get another job. More than half the earnings of a taxi driver goes to the taxi companies as rental and for fuel. There is no such thing as leave or holidays. A typical taxi driver drives for 10-12 hours a day - there is no medical benefits, no CPF and no pension. Yet you can easily find taxi drivers with a university education and every year the GLC - Comfort Cabs report double digit earnings growth.
My point is Singaporeans are so lucky to have such well educated cabbies. In other countries, such well educated people would be employed as professionals in various organisations. In Singapore we have numerous foreign talents to help fill those professional positions so that educated Singaporeans can be freed up to work as cabbies. We must try to understand that our country is progressing so much that most cabbies are well educated that is the envy of other countries.
Originally posted by freakass:Not shut the door totally, limit the numbers of Ft coming to sg. And increase the number of years they have to work in sg. 3 years is really a short time. Most my china frens say they wish to return to china to get high salaries job. Its the cert they want not the $$. In that case sg govt just waste OUR $$ proving the Fts with scholarship but after 3 years they head back to them homeland. So does that globalize our country or the other way round?
YES! I can't agree more! Most Singaporeans are too well protected... When they see compeition right in their face, their first reaction is not to strive and compete, but to whine and complain about the government.. In order for the economy to do well, we have to open our doors to foreigners... We have to globalize... We need a global market to survive... We cant survive on our own puny market!
For those who can't see the big picture, you only think about your own selfish benefits... ok lor, let's say we do not open our doors to foreigners... then Singaporeans get all the benefits... you get your jobs... you get your high pay... although you dont really deserve them cos you aint good enough and u faint in the face of competition... then when everyone is so happy, singapore's economy starts to decline... businesses close down... jobs are lost.... everyone becomes poor! yay!
For those who can't face the competition, please pack up and leave singapore by all means... go join Survival at some deserted island where no forgeigners will ever find their way there... or go to some backward countries and live your life in a stupid village or kampong.... in such places, confirm no competition one... but you dont get the luxuries of a developed country... too bad... it's a trade off...
[b]For all your whiners out there, please leave Singapore immediately so that you wont stifle our progress....
FOR OUR OWN GOOD? PUI!Originally posted by caramon.:My learned friend, I am most happy to know such a guy like you exist. Singaporeans are fussy workers, not only do they want a decent income, they are also unwilling to take up jobs such as driving taxi thus affecting the profitability of big businesses.
There are some small minded Singaporeans who can't get jobs because of the huge influx of competing labor - please lah, there are still taxis around waiting for hirers in Comfort - so there is no reason to be unhappy. Others are even worse, they complained about the thousands of free scholarships given to foreigners while needy Singaporeans suffer. Can't they see that the govt just wants Singaporeans to be self sufficient especially the poorer ones.
It is simply strange that Singaporeans cannot understand something that is done for their own good. Therefore it is necessary to allocate more pages in the Straits Times to further explain that all this is done for Singaporean's own good. Once you understand, you will be a happy Singaporean. I hope singaporean make an effort to understand.
there are PSC scholarships offered directly to the FT...interviews done in their own countries....fly in singapore on sponsored SIA flight...among other benefits....Originally posted by S2K4:the sch fees foreign students paid are ten times higher than the local..
no edu save..
no CPF..
no scholarship ( well, there is but you can filp through the scholars' guide. 9 out of 10 are limited to local students only)![]()
Originally posted by Agenda:tell us when you set up your biz. i am sure many will want to join you.
For people who are dissing this thread: Don't come crying anywhere when you lose a job to a FT
You may come from a rich family who can afford to send you to Australia or UK to get a degree but how many here have to be stuck with a Diploma? Even if every fu[b]cking singaporeans score A1s, How many can become a Bill Gates or Donald Trump?
If its so easy, Let's all just work and we'll only need 1 school here because everyone's the same standard
cock talkers...
Anyways, I intend to start my own biz when I get out of NS then hire all singaporeans only and when earn enough
I'll shift to somewhere else and renounce my sg citizenship[/b]
Last time, stop at 2.Originally posted by Ole:The low birth rate really must blame LKY, cause last time got disincentive to have children one, say one is enough, two just nice. My brother almost couldn't study in the same primary school as me last time due the disincentive. My mother could have a third child but due to the disincentives, she aborted the third one. Then when the time comes to apply primary school, it reaches the time where those with 3 children got incentives, but these are the people who ignored the government campaign last time and have 3 children instead. So basically, people nowadays will just ignore the government when they encourage birthrate, who knows when they will pull away the incentives. Like maybe 5-6 years down the road when u have 3-4 children, then they found birthrate too high, then say 2 is enough campaign again and then pull the incentives then u are with 4 children who are going to go to primary school, later hard to get the children into the same primary school because of the new government policy changes where maybe only the 2nd child got piority and the rest of the children have no such privilege when it was promised years earlier.
I remember my mother has to argue with the school to get my younger brother a place in the same primary school as the policy then has changed to favour those with 3 children who are people who ignored government policy earlier. Make me bitter just to think of it. I am deprived of a sibling because of the campaigns, then pull the privileges later.![]()
Maybe they realized that they may work for a lifetime and still own nothing. No property, no car, no girlfriend or wife but despite all these, he still have to work longer hours and little recreation. AnOriginally posted by raymond_sianz:Aiya, You know why 800 ppl give up citizenship very year? Becos they all lousy mah. Cannot survive in singapore. But can be CEO and Engineers earning big money in other countries. Singaporean cannot take up competition, but can survive in hong kong and earning big bucks. We singaporean suckz. FT Rulz. I going to me a quitter like them becos i cannot take up competition. I suckz. 3 cheers for Foreign talents who come and steal our newspapers and steel drain metal grille. FT RULZ!!!!