no no no... vodafone is a brandOriginally posted by newcomer:brand meh? i think it's a service provider or something. vodafone has sharp, toshiba, nokia, and other phone models leh... i'm confused too, can somebody explain?
*confused*Originally posted by rathcycle:no no no... vodafone is a brand
it is created by sharp i think
nokia and other brands have no link to it.
congrats!Originally posted by OasisBlue:*confused*
then why are some phones by nokia and stuff? 2000 posts btw![]()
thx!Originally posted by Rejected:congrats!![]()
lol. click on the url i posted.Originally posted by OasisBlue:can some briefly tell me can we use voda in singapore and why do ppl use voda?thx![]()
But it is a brand of this phones.Originally posted by Rejected:
how much cheaperOriginally posted by Rejected:yes-yes, i have a friend who is using this phone. but she's using starhub line.
the article states:Originally posted by rathcycle:But it is a brand of this phones.
Vodafone could be both a service provider and a brand of a phone, but they don't link.
I have seen vodafone phones, they all have the vodafone logo and the box also called vodafone.
* Local company with more than 50% being owned by the parent company is considered a Subsidiary; Ownership of less than 50% makes the local company an Affiliate. Local companies without ownership at all are Partners.Originally posted by OasisBlue:Singapore M1 0% -- 35% www.m1.com.sg SingTel, StarHub![]()
seems dat there aint any slider phonesOriginally posted by Rejected:well, i guess.. Vodafone is a both Mobile Phone Operator and Brand.
i think everyone here wanna know how she managed to convert it to use the local simcard?Originally posted by Rejected:yes-yes, i have a friend who is using this phone. but she's using starhub line.
yes definitelyOriginally posted by newcomer:i think everyone here wanna know how she managed to convert it to use the local simcard?
im sorry, but i dont know.Originally posted by newcomer:i think everyone here wanna know how she managed to convert it to use the local simcard?
how cheap can those phones go... i mean for example a phone like n70 lol!Originally posted by Rejected:im sorry, but i dont know.![]()
hmm... maybe u can ask her? my fren had his converted in japan.Originally posted by Rejected:im sorry, but i dont know.![]()
maybe i'll ask her when she is online.Originally posted by newcomer:hmm... maybe u can ask her? my fren had his converted in japan.
if your shy i can help u ask...Originally posted by Rejected:maybe i'll ask her when she is online.
ok.Originally posted by rathcycle:to newcomer, that phone is made in japan, while the other vodafone is a service provider in UK, therefore we conclude that it is 2 different companies that is link to handphones.
Vodafone phone models work in singapore cuz they use GSM network.
and just insert a singapore sim card can work liao.