Last week's one is for GUYS ONLY... This coming weekend's for LADIES...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's expected. I almost wanted to go Toa Payoh yesterday, but cancel it.
Ditto for next week.
Thursday to Sunday....?Originally posted by FireIce:woah! why u go again?
heard got ppl started q-ing since thurs nite.....
I wish to know how much I have improved myself. And how I can improve myself further? <Originally posted by browniebaobao:i was thinking whether u will go again..
fwah u really went!!
Kena kicked liao...Originally posted by darkensun:hmm...good luck to you in advance then...![]()
Yup...Originally posted by depressed_80:i thought female audition is 09/09/06 this saturday?![]()
Didn't get audited on Sunday right? Which day and what time you started queue? Did you went back on a weekday? You managed to get through the 1st round?Originally posted by Yunhaier:You were there? I was there also... hahahahaha...
Cheers
Mao Mao told me he not going....Originally posted by browniebaobao:fwah.. u two nv jio ah square?
the 3 heavenly kings of AA go take part together lah.
I wonder did mao mao go also.
Then don't waste your time to queue lah... No joke.Originally posted by Princess livia:i wan join but i scare n shy...![]()
Already sunk... No need 'you' liao...Originally posted by windjammer:JIAYOU!!!![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Didn't get audited on Sunday right? Which day and what time you started queue? Did you went back on a weekday? You managed to get through the 1st round?![]()
I think I still not experienced and seasoned enough?Originally posted by Yunhaier:I was there not for the audition; but to support my friend, who is happen to be some irregular SGF dude too (I posted his song with my latest story - yes, it's that guy). And also to spot familar faces.
Yeah, he passed the first round.
P.S: To those going this coming week: Remember to bring Umbrella, drinks, a portable handheld fan and best a foldable chair - you will die waiting. And this is an understatement.
Cheers
Originally posted by Devil1976:I think I still not experienced and seasoned enough?
What talking you..?Originally posted by Honeybunz:I was there on Saturday since 8 in the morning and hang around there till 8 pm. But nobody listened to me sing leh. So I went home with disappointment .... and sore feet also.
I think there are a fews for long term ones lah... But rather rare.. And if their intention is to groom you for long term, I believe you might be able to tell more or less if you have a good sense of awareness yourself...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Actually, to be frank, these people are not looking for talents - they are just merely looking for people to market short term and earn quick bucks out from them. And of obviously the big winner is Mediacorp - they do that half odd year worth of marketing for the record label/music school involved and throw the winner (the dirty work) to the labels, while counting the cash that people throw during voting. Obviously the first time, it probably have high cost involved, but as the Brand gets going, the cost goes down. The label will probably earn for the first CD sale, but usually not enough to justify marketing him/her overseas because this is afterall a local thing.
The worst among the SuperStar context is campus Superstar. The contact is under Mediacorp - the worst of the worst, especially for Singing aspect. Most people don't really know how Mando-music industry works here. They think that getting a contract probably means Sun Yan Zi or the players would pump in the cash to make you famous. That's so much like an urban myth, in fact, in the end, those people in the scene usually resort to teaching vocal. That's was how Kelly was, before she became the Kelly everybody knew.
Cheers
Originally posted by Devil1976:I think there are a fews for long term ones lah... But rather rare.. And if their intention is to groom you for long term, I believe you might be able to tell more or less if you have a good sense of awareness yourself...
I don't see loving to sing a chance to earn big bucks and be famous (in fact, I kinda hate being famous), but rather a big sacrifice for arts... Like they've always said... No pain, no gain... I agree with you that ultimately the big winners would be the 'players' behind the scenes... And YUP... They're CERTAINLY experienced enough to pull stunts on you such that they won't have much to lose...
That's the irony of things... When there's a market, things get pushed... Which is a GOOD THING... But after a while, many things just lose their original meanings as they get COMMERCIALISED... And the WORSE THING is the market still so small... Just enough for 'players' to fool around with....
When I was in the audition room, only 1 out of the 3 judges bother to look at me for a split second while I intro and sang... All of them busy writing away on their notes and with their own things... i couldn't even make any eye contact... That's when one of the judges looked up and put the 'X' on me before shouting "Lunch break!". They just looked frustrated and tired... While I was kinda stunned and disappointed with the way the audition was contacted..
But I thought I really love singing and music enough, I shouldn't have let their behaviors affect me...? Maybe because they're the 'judges', that's why I was kinda expecting more...?
I know... I'm not gonna let them bug me too much...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Is that one ma... not looking for talent what. If first view, they feel no market - unless you can sing damn well, if not it's probably gg.
Last time when I was working, the audition held in my Music School, all see attitude, dress sense and face first, then singing come later. Those in slippers, sloppy kind, all kicked out without even a flinch.
You magnify the number of people in SuperStar, the judge probably hear until shagged liao and would probably start to shut off. Because I can tell you, the number of people really cmi will wear the judge out. Is very normal.
P.S: Don't let them gauge you; your love for singing is pure. When commercialise singing, it becomes marketing... not art anymore.
Cheers
I don't think there'll be quite alot of people who would enjoy the queue wor...?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:The main reason why I nv join Jui Dui Superstar...
I hate queuing...![]()
U going to wear a skirt this sat?...Originally posted by Devil1976:I don't think there'll be quite alot of people who would enjoy the queue wor...?
But I really like SINGING mah..."
I wanna go KTV...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Devil, how would u know whether you have improved?
u always forget lyrics the previous times leh..
so if this time u can sing the song without forgetting lyrics, does it mean you have improved?
tell u wat, next time outing come sing for us la, we will give u our honest opinion~![]()