Tai means bottom in cantonese lah...pronounced as "dai"Originally posted by markzz:because everytime at kopitiam, when u want Coffee with less sugar, u say "Kopi Siew TAI ". But when u want coffee with more sugar , u say "Kopi Kar TAI " .
I know that "Siew " and "Kar " are Cantonese for "little " and "Add " .
But "TAI " leh? Is it a Cantonese word?![]()
milk meh?!Originally posted by Mospeada:Tai means bottom in cantonese lah...pronounced as "dai"
siew dai = less condensed milk
kah dai = more condensed milk
it depends,Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:no lehh... it means sugar leh... no milk leh......
A cup of sugar?Originally posted by nightzip:aiyah...next time you go order one cup of TAI....see what they give you loh...
Just order, "Eh, Uncle, zhi peui TAI ! "![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:aiyah...next time you go order one cup of TAI....see what they give you loh...
Just order, "Eh, Uncle, zhi peui TAI ! "![]()

+1...Originally posted by markzz:
i tot if "C" its the kopi or teh w/ condense milk??Originally posted by Mospeada:it depends,
when tis normal kopi or teh, it means milk...when tis kopiC or tehC, it refers to sugar..
my next stall is kopi stall leh...
not hainanese.Originally posted by dragg:it is not cantonese, probably hainanese.
Kopi NKFOriginally posted by rathcycle:So if you all want to order kopi + milk + sugar, how to order ?
why NKF?Originally posted by de_middle:Kopi NKF![]()
Kopi Tai- Tai ?Originally posted by rathcycle:So if you all want to order kopi + milk + sugar, how to order ?
c is milk, not sugar.Originally posted by Mospeada:it depends,
when tis normal kopi or teh, it means milk...when tis kopiC or tehC, it refers to sugar..
my next stall is kopi stall leh...
but seems like in cafe or even mac dere is sugar =X or wad is dat?Originally posted by rathcycle:i just now go coffeeshop ask uncle for a cup of kopi+sugar+milk and he stare at me and ask me since when did coffee had sugar, i sibeisia.... he say sweetness comes from the condense milk, more sweet = more milk