no candlelight dinner...no kneeling down...no flowers...no ring....?Originally posted by Daydreamzer:aiyoh... tat' call proposal liao -- in a singaporean man's context...![]()
a friend was sayin over there too inconvenient.. he movin over to woodlands i think..Originally posted by foga:i used to tot so too.
but if get those near to the say boon lay interchange, opp lakeside mrt or chinese garden also not too bad
just the day before will do...Originally posted by shinta:hey u just gave me an idea...
i should tell nel on the day of rom... no propose no rom
later cfm will get scold until cry![]()
hahaOriginally posted by shinta:hey u just gave me an idea...
i should tell nel on the day of rom... no propose no rom
later cfm will get scold until cry![]()
hmm actually think he did proposed. we were lyin down on the bed when he asked will u marry me or sth...Originally posted by Xcert:no candlelight dinner...no kneeling down...no flowers...no ring....?
Geez...I am going to be public enemy No.1 for the guys here soon...![]()
for dat price ,u can get a flat at sengkang which is 3 n 5 mins walk respectively to buangkok n sengkang stationOriginally posted by sohguanh:For that price I get a 5 room flat at the northern part of spore. Ok I sidetrack from topic![]()
It didn't happen for meOriginally posted by choco B:Heheh
The thing about distance is, the longer you're there, the more used to it you get LOL
opp lakeside mrt good...Originally posted by foga:i used to tot so too.
but if get those near to the say boon lay interchange, opp lakeside mrt or chinese garden also not too bad
i mean i cry...Originally posted by Xcert:just the day before will do...![]()
sounds like u live in sengkangOriginally posted by sohguanh:I tink if both hubby and wife parents are all living closeby and workplace is closeby also, it is worth the money to buy a flat near there even though it is more expensive. The travelling time and cost will have been offset from the flat price.
I can get a 285K 5 room but I need take feeder bus so I opt for one nearer to bus interchange and mrt with a 300K 5 room. The 15K difference I count it as feeder bus cost and waiting time. Imagine if my house got 5 members and no one feed car all take feeder bus, the 15K lesser is not worth it. Assuming you intend to live in that flat for at least 10 years.
near mrt gt lrtOriginally posted by shinta:near mrt station no noise de....
unless u suay ur block in front of the station.. that one damn noisy
pls stand behind the yellow line
the next train is not for service pls wait fr the next passenger service train
if u see any suspicious articles pls inform our staff or call 999
aiyoh... tat' call proposal liao -- in a singaporean man's context...Originally posted by BufPuf:come to think abt it
fog-shu haven't propose to me.
he only ask me 'wan to buy hdb flat?'
looks like ni3 fei1 ta1 mo4 jia4 liao lor...Originally posted by shinta:i mean i cry...
he will say things like i will not tolerate such nonsense from u![]()
i grew up in clementi area and one thing abt clementi is that its now considered quite an old town compared to newer ones like SK and unlike older towns like TP and AMK which gets to refurbished themselves, Clementi like stood still - look at the Empress Cinema and you'll know. But good thing is, with the new interchange and stuff, things may be better.Originally posted by choco B:No, I didn't say it was
I think we all have established in this thread that with convenience comes cost
It's a balance of how much you are able to pay and how much travel you can tolerate
Originally posted by Xcert:looks like ni3 fei1 ta1 mo4 jia4 liao lor...![]()
Originally posted by shinta:hmm actually think he did proposed. we were lyin down on the bed when he asked will u marry me or sth...
but that was very long ago... and he didn sound serious... so.... nt counted![]()
Originally posted by BufPuf:haha
like tht scare him away ah..
fog-shu tell me
he wan to romatically have our ROM on 01/06/08
coz yi lu fa mah...hahahah
tink he meant, more convenient to cross over to jb, from woodlands... *haa*Originally posted by shinta:a friend was sayin over there too inconvenient.. he movin over to woodlands i think..
actually, its how the guy treat the wife after getting married thats most important haha...Originally posted by shinta:![]()
tt time we together not very long nia...Originally posted by foga:maybe that time he tooo tired liao
or too high liao
to work and all that..Originally posted by Daydreamzer:tink he meant, more convenient to cross over to jb, from woodlands... *haa*
Originally posted by red_amoeba:i grew up in clementi area and one thing abt clementi is that its now considered quite an old town compared to newer ones like SK and unlike older towns like TP and AMK which gets to refurbished themselves, Clementi like stood still - look at the Empress Cinema and you'll know. But good thing is, with the new interchange and stuff, things may be better.
However, Clementi remains attractive due to its proximity to NUS, SP and NP and thats why the property prices are rising. Another contributing factor - alot of condos are growing along Pasir Panjang rd, that will, in a way, push up prices.
Take away all these, its not that near town, MRT still takes about 20-30 min to reach Orchard. But good thing for those going to work in the morning, you get to have a seat on the train as the trains leave Bt Batok depot....
yea.. hmm before and after gettin married..Originally posted by red_amoeba:actually, its how the guy treat the wife after getting married thats most important haha...
well... i wont mind clementi too... my granny used to stay there... quite easy to get around to places...Originally posted by choco B:I like old towns. For the amenities and convenience and they've just got more character.