Originally posted by shinta:near mrt station no noise de....
unless u suay ur block in front of the station.. that one damn noisy
pls stand behind the yellow line
the next train is not for service pls wait fr the next passenger service train
if u see any suspicious articles pls inform our staff or call 999
I really wonder what will it like when we have kids coz we have no one to look after the kid if we have one when we are working.Originally posted by foga:when my bro got married a few years back, they got the pasir ris flat cause it's near to where they work
now they moving back to my parents area cause every moring they have to sent my nephew back to my parents to take care off.
and they both work near my parent's place
LPPL if u ask me
wahahaOriginally posted by Daydreamzer:personally i feel, i b more willing to invest in the flat -- location is impt... but if later, i can afford a car.. all the better... hee...
i prefer bishan area cos tat' where i grow up... but *keke*, kena persuaded by bf tat tiong bahru is a better place...
so u reckon if i shd wait for tiong bahru flat or shd i juz get jurong west and a car?
dunno hw much it will cost when the new flats are ready...
btw, the present bukit merah flats are quite small in floor area, averaging 110 sqm for a 5-room flat, costing at over 400k...
if only pay increments go in tandem wif property hikes... haiizzzz
Originally posted by Daydreamzer:so u reckon if i shd wait for tiong bahru flat or shd i juz get jurong west and a car?
near then ok lor... just not directly in front of the station...Originally posted by foga:but the one on offer at queenstown is very near to the mrt station.
but staying near the mrt will definately be a plus.
time is money. we dun wanna have to take a bus to mrt, and mrt to work
and areas like mukit merah and queenstown are very good locations so resale value will be better.
i thot thats the typical Singaporean guy way of proposing ?Originally posted by BufPuf:come to think abt it
fog-shu haven't propose to me.
he only ask me 'wan to buy hdb flat?'
same lor.. nel oso didn propose...Originally posted by BufPuf:come to think abt it
depending on where u work... sometimes gettin a car oso no good cos u end up stuck in traffic jams..Originally posted by Daydreamzer:so u reckon if i shd wait for tiong bahru flat or shd i juz get jurong west and a car?
Originally posted by Daydreamzer:personally i feel, i b more willing to invest in the flat -- location is impt... but if later, i can afford a car.. all the better... hee...
i prefer bishan area cos tat' where i grow up... but *keke*, kena persuaded by bf tat tiong bahru is a better place...
so u reckon if i shd wait for tiong bahru flat or shd i juz get jurong west and a car?
dunno hw much it will cost when the new flats are ready...
btw, the present bukit merah flats are quite small in floor area, averaging 110 sqm for a 5-room flat, costing at over 400k...
if only pay increments go in tandem wif property hikes... haiizzzz
clementi currently got no new flats upcoming ...got to wait for them to tear down the curr interchange before they putting up new flats...thats like 2010 at least bah. Otherwise, can wait for those flats near the swimming pool, think next yr or so, can do resale liaoz. That area oso not bad.Originally posted by choco B:JW is seriously abit far even with transport. If there are no pull factors like your parents live in JW, then I don't recommend that place. You can go west e.g. Clementi? but not that far west :p
wait until the ballot successful then tell him U not marrying him because no proposal lor...Originally posted by BufPuf:come to think abt it
Originally posted by BufPuf:J.W as compare to north is definitely more convenient
i go to town about 45 minutes (got express bus)
FYI Clementi is not that cheap...Originally posted by choco B:JW is seriously abit far even with transport. If there are no pull factors like your parents live in JW, then I don't recommend that place. You can go west e.g. Clementi? but not that far west :p
hey u just gave me an idea...Originally posted by Xcert:wait until the ballot successful then tell him U not marrying him because no proposal lor...
** shan feng dian huo **![]()
aiyoh... tat' call proposal liao -- in a singaporean man's context...Originally posted by BufPuf:come to think abt it
Originally posted by choco B:JW is seriously abit far even with transport. If there are no pull factors like your parents live in JW, then I don't recommend that place. You can go west e.g. Clementi? but not that far west :p
Originally posted by Xcert:FYI Clementi is not that cheap...![]()
Lucky my SO got proposed even though flat buy liaoOriginally posted by shinta:hey u just gave me an idea...
i should tell nel on the day of rom... no propose no rom
later cfm will get scold until cry![]()
502Originally posted by choco B:Politely butting in...
What number and take from where ?
Originally posted by foga:i used to tot so too.
but if get those near to the say boon lay interchange, opp lakeside mrt or chinese garden also not too bad