Originally posted by shinta:i just need him to ask
no need flowers... and definitely no kneeling down..
cos i shyOriginally posted by galfriend:![]()
With most shopping malls situated at the neighborhood I don't see the need to go to Orchard unless for work or official matters. In fact most big stores are opening shop at major neighborhood centres. Gone are the days of the 80's where ppl flock to Orchard to buy stuff cuz most major popular stores are situated there.Originally posted by shinta:nobody post liao...![]()
from yishun to orchard think around 20 buckz in the morning...![]()
ya...maybe I need to do that when my flat comes...but not sales and marketing...reminds me of MLM...Originally posted by Daydreamzer:haa... guess we almost got lost in the thread... chatting about the proposal thingy...
anyway, coming back to topic... guess if we really die-die also muz get tiong bahru whose flats are so dam ex$$$, then no choice lor... gotta work our butts out... (hey, dun tink crooked hor)... i mean, muz really really work very hard... in the decent sense...
mayb can go into sales and marketing... earn more comm...
from jurong to admiralty also $18+Originally posted by shinta:nobody post liao...![]()
from yishun to orchard think around 20 buckz in the morning...![]()
shinta boh bian.. work in orchardOriginally posted by sohguanh:With most shopping malls situated at the neighborhood I don't see the need to go to Orchard unless for work or official matters. In fact most big stores are opening shop at major neighborhood centres. Gone are the days of the 80's where ppl flock to Orchard to buy stuff cuz most major popular stores are situated there.
Times have changed so much that I have not been to Orchard for close to 1.5 years. All my needs can be bought at neighborhood shopping malls![]()
wahhhhhOriginally posted by BufPuf:from jurong to admiralty also $18+
i foresee myself spending more on cab next time if we really get the flat at bukit merah..
yeah, for our childrenOriginally posted by BufPuf:if don't ask for much
i don't think need to work extra
both husband and wife working, their CPF contribution can pay for the installment liao, don't haf to take out cash.
for both of us, our CPF can leisurely pay for a 4-room
but for 5-room, although is okie but we still want to keep some $$ for our children education next time.
but from jurong drive up to north no ERPOriginally posted by shinta:wahhhhh
den get yishun oso nt bad..
yishun go raffles place... take train faster than drive =\
you'll love it staying at Bt Merah / Redhill. I go orchard only 5-10 min. taking 132. faster than taking MRT.Originally posted by shinta:shinta boh bian.. work in orchard![]()
Originally posted by BufPuf:if don't ask for much
i don't think need to work extra
both husband and wife working, their CPF contribution can pay for the installment liao, don't haf to take out cash.
for both of us, our CPF can leisurely pay for a 4-room
but for 5-room, although is okie but we still want to keep some $$ for our children education next time.
i don't think is a goot idea to be a slave to the house.
i got this cousin who wan to buy a condo in the east
becoz she feel that her area about $400k, buy a condo also about $400k
but she never think of all the other misc. fees that she has to pay and etc.
Besides the point you raise, one person of mine say there is prestige living in condo over HDB and it is one attraction factor for him. He say he dun wan his kids to mingle with HDB kids. I guess there is an elitism concept in his mind when he bought a condo unit. Prestige aka face are an important factor to some pplOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Yeah most people commit that mistake
People always tell me at the price you pay for your flat, why don't you cough out another 100k you can buy a condo
But they forgot the condo is smaller than the flat and have those stupid misc fees which is so much higher than the HDB conservancy charges which you have to pay.
i don't know how she calculateOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
Yeah most people commit that mistake
People always tell me at the price you pay for your flat, why don't you cough out another 100k you can buy a condo
But they forgot the condo is smaller than the flat and have those stupid misc fees which is so much higher than the HDB conservancy charges which you have to pay.
dun like red hill.. the resale too old... the new ones too small =pOriginally posted by red_amoeba:you'll love it staying at Bt Merah / Redhill. I go orchard only 5-10 min. taking 132. faster than taking MRT.
or i really want to stinge, i take the Plaza Sing free shuttle svc, takes half an hour but its free....
condo vs hdb,.Originally posted by BufPuf:i don't know how she calculate
but from what show me, it seems so worthwhile to get 1
i got this friend who bought condo (bayshore) when he was 20+
then now 30 plus nia, sell off already ...can't afford the installment also.
Originally posted by sohguanh:Besides the point you raise, one person of mine say there is prestige living in condo over HDB and it is one attraction factor for him. He say he dun wan his kids to mingle with HDB kids. I guess there is an elitism concept in his mind when he bought a condo unit. Prestige aka face are an important factor to some ppl![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Please insist that he does the flowers and kneel-down proposal thing.![]()
Originally posted by choco B:LOL
Wanda spoil market!