Ya.. My fren say i need explore more to also noe where the Hall Canteens/Cafes are, not just the Faculty canteens.Originally posted by udontknowme:first year only right...err...please go explore your uni leh![]()
how can you only know where the canteens are![]()
Hello? Did you read the T and Cs that come together with it?Originally posted by motoway:WAh.. But they said 3yrs direct Hons leh.. Means if u fail all the way u will come out wif Bac ar? My fren say come out wif a nua honours leh..
Jia lat.. I shld start to listen in class liao..![]()
Why do you care about what your seniors say or your peers say. Are you in NBS to waste money and slack? Why not just listen more, attend class more often and really get into your coursework.Originally posted by motoway:WAh.. But they said 3yrs direct Hons leh.. Means if u fail all the way u will come out wif Bac ar? My fren say come out wif a nua honours leh..
Jia lat.. I shld start to listen in class liao..![]()
KNNCCCB!! STILL GOT T & C?!?! DIE!!Originally posted by ditzy:Hello? Did you read the T and Cs that come together with it?![]()
Hello, honours will only be awarded to you if you attain the required grade. You think direct honours mean you study 3 years already confirm get honours? Fat hope lar, who don't wish? You tell me just pay SGD$20K for a honours degree cert, I'm more inclined to believe.Originally posted by motoway:KNNCCCB!! STILL GOT T & C?!?! DIE!!
I kena cheated to go NTU coz they say 3 yrs confirm Hons!!!![]()
Ya.. But hai.. I was thinking perhaps sem 1 slack abit coz u noe, try to get things settled ( eg. CCA, get used to enviro) and tt profs are more forgiving in yr 1.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why do you care about what your seniors say or your peers say. Are you in NBS to waste money and slack? Why not just listen more, attend class more often and really get into your coursework.
I'm being blunt here because I am seeing so many juniors of mine thinking that Uni is a place to just spend time before working. It is NOT so.
You have 3 years to get as much under your belt before you go out and realise that even with a Honours, you are still going to have to start somewhere bottom of the food chain.
Stretch your mind, be more receptive to positivity. I hope you get my point here.
Well, CCA is about time management. I have friends who are still in EXCOs at Year 4, and on their way to 2nd Upper/1st Class.Originally posted by motoway:Ya.. But hai.. I was thinking perhaps sem 1 slack abit coz u noe, try to get things settled ( eg. CCA, get used to enviro) and tt profs are more forgiving in yr 1.
Looks like i haf to wake up my stupid idea soon.![]()
Er.. Actually ya.. I noe this sounds dumb but i always thot Biz was the sch for me so i didn;t read up on anything else..Originally posted by udontknowme:where got unis anyhow let people get honours onegoodness..
you never read about your uni and stuff before going in issit??![]()
My prof loves and adore the guys in my class. WE gers are treated like dirt. No joke.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, CCA is about time management. I have friends who are still in EXCOs at Year 4, and on their way to 2nd Upper/1st Class.
You can take things easy, just don't forget your basics like handing up coursework and taking lessons seriously.
It's a good time to explore the CCAs IMHO. And as for Profs, they depend on the individual nutty professor.![]()
Originally posted by motoway:Er.. Actually ya.. I no this sounds dumb but i always thot Biz was the sch for me..
So went i was accepted into Accountancy in NTU, i switched to biz.
I aso declined Biz wif accounting offer from NUS coz i tot is direct hons (ie. u do badly also 3rd class hons)
DWANG. Sh|t. Now this CC topic sounds like AA.![]()
BTW, why all ur post serious or otherwise always hafOriginally posted by ditzy:Hello, honours will only be awarded to you if you attain the required grade. You think direct honours mean you study 3 years already confirm get honours? Fat hope lar, who don't wish? You tell me just pay SGD$20K for a honours degree cert, I'm more inclined to believe.![]()
Wah thanks.. U just re-enforced my thot of continuing wif my dance class.Originally posted by charlize:Oh fcuk all the BS.
The only jobs you will be getting after u graduate are those bar top dancing positions in the IR next time.
And I am sure the manager of the pub won't be asking you for your first or second semester grades.
precisely.Originally posted by udontknowme:
nvm...still can save yourself...
at least its not your last sem lah
goodness...please go read up on stuff about your school,classes,whatever you need to read up on.
and erm...i was under the impression too that uni isnt all THAT bad until i went for my first day of class...
i mean...its not bad...but there's still a lot of stuff to do lor
Udon where u? I'm saddened by the fact that hor.. In uni u seriously dun get to make frens unless u're in a good cca..Originally posted by udontknowme:
nvm...still can save yourself...
at least its not your last sem lah
goodness...please go read up on stuff about your school,classes,whatever you need to read up on.
and erm...i was under the impression too that uni isnt all THAT bad until i went for my first day of class...
i mean...its not bad...but there's still a lot of stuff to do lor
But that's life what.Originally posted by motoway:Udon where u? I'm saddened by the fact that hor.. In uni u seriously dun get to make frens unless u're in a good cca..
Coz 1) u every sem change class and
2) Esp in BS, everyone is BS-ing (backstabbing btw) to try to pull u down into sh|t.
Ok.. I will try to mug soon. T.R.Y.![]()
So eh, besides reading up on the various canteens, what do i haf to read up on?Originally posted by LazerLordz:precisely.
udon is right, uni life is about many little details, details you cannot afford to leave out.![]()
talk about friends, most of mine are either working or are studying abroad.Originally posted by motoway:Udon where u? I'm saddened by the fact that hor.. In uni u seriously dun get to make frens unless u're in a good cca..
2) Esp in BS, everyone is BS-ing (backstabbing btw) to try to pull u down into sh|t.
Your professor gay?Originally posted by motoway:My prof loves and adore the guys in my class. WE gers are treated like dirt. No joke.![]()
Profs cannot be aunties ar?!?Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Your professor gay?![]()
what is expected for your CA, your term exams.Originally posted by motoway:So eh, besides reading up on the various canteens, what do i haf to read up on?
So far i can think of
1) My course T & C
2) wad is expected in tuts.![]()
im in uniOriginally posted by motoway:Udon where u? I'm saddened by the fact that hor.. In uni u seriously dun get to make frens unless u're in a good cca..
Yes Sire, point noted.Originally posted by LazerLordz:talk about friends, most of mine are either working or are studying abroad.
most people don't make much large groups of good friends.. only few.. and if you do make some great ones, appreciate them.
I chose to skip all my orientations. Now I'm regretting a tad bit.Originally posted by udontknowme:im in uni![]()
arrr...no orientation meh??![]()
welcome to uni where everyone want to get good grades and will therefore fight to get good grades.
make your own notes!!![]()
and you dont have to share![]()
arrr...must balance study and fun.
uni isnt all about studying.
good luck![]()