yup. #3 is the common tactic one...Originally posted by freakass:Does it make a difference depending on the following scenarios:
- Guy introduces himself... tries to get into a common topic with the girl....
- Guy introduces himself... asks for girl's number immediately...
- Guy tries to initiate conversation by finding excuses such as asking for direction or borrowing a pen etc etc...
you forgot one more scenario:Originally posted by freakass:Does it make a difference depending on the following scenarios:
- Guy introduces himself... tries to get into a common topic with the girl....
- Guy introduces himself... asks for girl's number immediately...
- Guy tries to initiate conversation by finding excuses such as asking for direction or borrowing a pen etc etc...
Haha nice one... for the case of a hot stunning babe, i think chances are almost zero... what if we're just talking about a lady who's above average? Someone who's just sweet and nice looking?Originally posted by comberbache:you forgot one more scenario:
- Guy takes a deep shaky breath...shuffles up timidity to a hot stunning babe, all the while wondering if he's out of his mind...opens his mouth to speak...but no sound comes out
innocent mah.Originally posted by freakass:Haha nice one... for the case of a hot stunning babe, i think chances are almost zero... what if we're just talking about a lady who's above average? Someone who's just sweet and nice looking?
Or how about a plain jane? Better chances? haha![]()
actually, i think as long as the guy is "not revolting" in appearance, and comes up to her and acts "normal and friendly", the girl will probably be pretty flattered by the attention, and respond favourably.Originally posted by freakass:Haha nice one... for the case of a hot stunning babe, i think chances are almost zero... what if we're just talking about a lady who's above average? Someone who's just sweet and nice looking?
Or how about a plain jane? Better chances? haha![]()
reply should be, "SIAO LANG AH!?!?!?!*Originally posted by comberbache:actually, i think as long as the guy is "not revolting" in appearance, and comes up to her and acts "normal and friendly", the girl will probably be pretty flattered by the attention, and respond favourably.
don't "over-plan" it inside your head. what you say will never be the same as what you rehearse in your mind!!!
open a converation with the right person. don't engage anyone who looks busy, in a bad mood, waiting for a bf, etc. another good idea, if you're with a group of guy friends, is to join another group of girls sitting at the other table in the coffee shop, or something like that. try to look for a group that are in a good mood, happily chatting, etc. Have one guy just approach them, smile, and ask if they mind if he and his friends join them. Be nice and friendly; it's unlikely they will turn you away.
hu?Originally posted by missqi:u not enough female friends arh..
i think you need to ask firstOriginally posted by wenle:straight-forward la..
Just tell her.. wanna befriend with her.. asked her give her number to u..
I never got rejected lor...![]()
how u noe?Originally posted by missqi:u not enough female friends arh..
Try to keep noticing her???? And see her reaction... if she is interested and return the glance... approach her as friend.... if not carry on with what you do...Originally posted by freakass:Hi people, just a question regarding approaching a girl who is a total stranger and then trying to befriend with her...
What are the chances of success and what do girls normally think of such guys?
Any examples of success or failure stories to share?
(Personally, I feel that only good looking guys will succeed... As for the rest, chances are rather slim...)
"Erm excuse me.. Can I have my heart back..? Because I think it's with you.."Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun use lame pick up lines.![]()