hahaha... the girl will think that you're mad... u think what? you're the modern Romeo ah.....Originally posted by d3sT1nY:"Erm excuse me.. Can I have my heart back..? Because I think it's with you.."
Lame enough..?![]()
hahaha... speaking from experience?Originally posted by newcomer:one more thing. better don't approach a girl in a group, wait the da jie da sure give u a hard time. ma de...
the after process very malu one....Originally posted by freakass:hahaha... speaking from experience?![]()
experiencesOriginally posted by freakass:hahaha... speaking from experience?![]()
aiya... if that's the case, just walk away lor... the girl is also not the prettiest girl in the world... and tht da jie da very extra leh... just stare at her right in the face and say, "Hey, please mind your manners... No one is talking to you!"... then walk away lor.... you're a guy leh.... must have guts!Originally posted by newcomer:the after process very malu one....
i agree that well mannered gd looking guys will succeed..Originally posted by freakass:Hi people, just a question regarding approaching a girl who is a total stranger and then trying to befriend with her...
What are the chances of success and what do girls normally think of such guys?
Any examples of success or failure stories to share?
(Personally, I feel that only good looking guys will succeed... As for the rest, chances are rather slim...)
Ever got one young American Black stalked me from Bugis MRT Station to Bugis Village.. then when I stepped out of a shop, he immediately stopped me and tried to strike a conversation with me.Originally posted by freakass:hahaha... the girl will think that you're mad... u think what? you're the modern Romeo ah.....
So any more lame pickup lines? Or any more stories to share? Browniebaobao, anything to share?![]()
end up still the face counts for most of the marks mah...Originally posted by huy:i agree that well mannered gd looking guys will succeed..
that time i was eating fastfood with my fre... then this guy suddenly pop up and say that he wan to noe my fre..he even give her his no and wan to see my fre stored the number into her hp before he leave.. the guy isnlt gd looking...not up to my fre standard.. my fre jus feel irritating.. dosen even bother to contact him...
when i ask my fre if she will consider if he is gd looking enough, her reply was defintely yes..
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Hahaha thank you for sharing your experiences with us... But why is it that only foreigners approach you?
Ever got one young American Black stalked me from Bugis MRT Station to Bugis Village.. then when I stepped out of a shop, he immediately stopped me and tried to strike a conversation with me.
Him: "Hi! I saw you at the station but you seem to be busy."
bbb
Him: "What's your name?"
bbb gave him a fake name.
Him: "What are you doing here?"
bbb: "Shopping around."
[b]Him: "May I shop with you?"
bbb: "NO, PLEASE DON'T."
Then he was not looking, I quickly ran and got into another shop. I knew he would not follow me into the shop.. if not he would not be following me and stop me outside. After some time, I left the shop and he was gone.
He scare the hell out of me when he asked whether he could shop around with me.. Gees..
There's another one... In fact this is the first experience I had..
When I was walking along Chinatown, suddenly I heard a voice calling from behind.
Him: "Excuse me."
bbb turned around and saw an ang moh in suit.
Him: "Oh, you are so pretty. May I know your name?"
bbb: "P*****". I tot he was asking for directions.
Him: "P*****, you are really very pretty. May I have the honour to invite you to a lunch?"
bbb: "No, thank you. I have something on."
He gave me a piece of paper with his name and contact number. Then he asked for mine. I said I dun have a phone. He said he hope I would call him and arrange for a lunch date with him. Then we said bye.
I looked at the piece of paper.. A hotel logo on it..
I kept walking, afraid that he would follow me. Then I threw the paper away.
That's actually very true!Originally posted by Xcert:end up still the face counts for most of the marks mah...
got face,no manners=got attitude
no face,no manners=rude
coz only foreigners know how to appreciate my beauty.Originally posted by freakass:Hahaha thank you for sharing your experiences with us... But why is it that only foreigners approach you?
In any case, you have shown us that trying to know a girl frm the streets is not easy...
Beauty as in?Originally posted by browniebaobao:coz only foreigners know how to appreciate my beauty.![]()
LOL. I WILL TRY IT!Originally posted by SpecOps87:Have successfully tried this method of approaching a girl, which is to have a group of guy friends with you. Then approach the girl, telling her that your friends have challenged you to take a picture with her. They would usually agree to it.Haha
foreigners have weird taste in asian 'beauty' man.Originally posted by browniebaobao:coz only foreigners know how to appreciate my beauty.![]()
I agree. They have totally different perspectives of asian beautyOriginally posted by zer0kool:foreigners have weird taste in asian 'beauty' man.
Esp Americans. All they want of asians is to look like sluts, and whether they're actually pretty or not it doesn't matter. Just have to have the thick eye liner, weird purple makeup on cheeks and blah, they'd love you lol.
I suppose might SPGs would have faces like that.. Just like the sarong party girl.
don't really care or don't really dare?Originally posted by SGpork:dont really care![]()
cannot like that one... guys must have feng du. if the da jie da give trouble just smile and walk away lor, u hard on hard only make u lose more face lor.Originally posted by freakass:aiya... if that's the case, just walk away lor... the girl is also not the prettiest girl in the world... and tht da jie da very extra leh... just stare at her right in the face and say, "Hey, please mind your manners... No one is talking to you!"... then walk away lor.... you're a guy leh.... must have guts!