SecondedOriginally posted by XTransbus:hey dun care lah what how we wear as long as we don't follow other people's style. later other ppl call us posers. Best thing it to wear what you think if more comfortable and just be yourself.
Agreed. Personally though, my vote's not for what you wear but how you carry it off. I've seen guys try and dress up to the nines but look like idiots because they're just not used to suits, and someone in a jacket, T-shirt and Levi's comes along and spoils the party.Originally posted by lovegoddes:as i said, t shirt and berms maybe boring.
but with right color combination, interesting details and cutting, it can be very interesting. example, one can wear a white t shirt and dark blue berms,
but wear a very loud red belt. the belt will kinda 'spice up' the outfit. i know someone who wears t shirt and jeans with sneakers all the time, but he uses socks which are of quirky colors and design. minor details play a very important role.
of course, being comfortable is one thing. but not to the extend you become sloppy. how to be ourselves and not follow other people's style? everything has been done before.Originally posted by XTransbus:hey dun care lah what how we wear as long as we don't follow other people's style. later other ppl call us posers. Best thing it to wear what you think if more comfortable and just be yourself.
a bunch of mooks?Originally posted by Gedanken:Agreed. Personally ...............Levi's comes along and spoils the party.
This Saturday ......... surrounded by a bunch of mooks in polyester suits and novelty ties, sharing a cheap cigar between the three of them. Oh, joy.
Originally posted by Gedanken:i've seen this happen very often. another thing i really dont understand is why do some guys try so hard to be fashionable, and they wear leather jacket, or layer up their shirts in this HOT HOT weather???
[b]Agreed. Personally though, my vote's not for what you wear but how you carry it off. I've seen guys try and dress up to the nines but look like idiots because they're just not used to suits, and someone in a jacket, T-shirt and Levi's comes along and spoils the party.
This Saturday my fiancee and I have been invited to attend some rural sophisticate's engagement party, and said yokel has specified formal dress. I'm SO lookng forwarded to being surrounded by a bunch of mooks in polyester suits and novelty ties, sharing a cheap cigar between the three of them. Oh, joy.[/b]
Not those kind of vest you assume to be... but rather those you wear inside shirt but presentable 1... or t-shirt to replace it oso can.Originally posted by Gedanken:Vest? In Singapore?!![]()
Whoops - wrong definition of vest. I was thinking vest as in waistcoat. My bad for being so far down south.Originally posted by Bontakun:Not those kind of vest you assume to be... but rather those you wear inside shirt but presentable 1... or t-shirt to replace it oso can.
is there really such a term being used or you just made it up?Originally posted by Gedanken:Whoops! Nothing whatsoever to do with Mooku - honest injun!![]()
Haha, I oso got a bit confused by the term "vest". I tink shirt (short or long sleeved) are a better wear, buttoned or unbuttoned. Add jeans or cargo pants or pants. Can get sunglasses too. Since its sunny and glaring in SG.Originally posted by Gedanken:Whoops - wrong definition of vest. I was thinking vest as in waistcoat. My bad for being so far down south.
The key word here is fashion, and more often than not it equates to stupidity.Originally posted by lovegoddes:i've seen this happen very often. another thing i really dont understand is why do some guys try so hard to be fashionable, and they wear leather jacket, or layer up their shirts in this HOT HOT weather???
Then, what is "just right"?Originally posted by lovegoddes:i've seen this happen very often. another thing i really dont understand is why do some guys try so hard to be fashionable, and they wear leather jacket, or layer up their shirts in this HOT HOT weather???
Unfortunately, it is in fact a defined slang word meaning an insignificant or contemptible person. Mea culpa, and it definitely has nothing to do with you!Originally posted by MooKu:is there really such a term being used or you just made it up?
Ah, there we have it - accessories. Put those together right and you'll have no trouble.Originally posted by lovegoddes:personally, i cant stand the hot weather. i use alot of those white t shirts that they sell in the market for old men. the 2.50 for one kind. but with good jeans and some accessories, it doesnt look that cheap.
As with my example of people who just can't wear suits, the question is whether what you're wearing pleases YOU.Originally posted by stellazio:i comfortable, ppl ok with it. why must dress to please you?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Unfortunately, it is in fact a defined slang word meaning an insignificant or contemptible person. Mea culpa, and it definitely has nothing to do with you!
Originally posted by Gedanken:Mooku, have you been paying attention to what we've been discussing on this thread? It's all mind over matter - if you don't mind, it doesn't matter!
U talking about me?Originally posted by lovegoddes:I see many singaporean guys in berms, t shirt and slippers.