of course it is not to please me. people maybe ok with it, but do you really know what they are thinking in their hearts? imagine meeting a potential client at the neighbourhood provision shop. and you're look really sloppy. what will they think of you? besides, being decently dressed doesnt mean you cant be comfortable. something as simple as a collared t shirt is able to make alot of difference in the way you present yourself. (btw, the collared t shirt is merely an example, there are of course many other ways to look casual yet decent.)Originally posted by stellazio:i comfortable, ppl ok with it. why must dress to please you?
And whats your beef with people "who don't dress well"?Originally posted by lovegoddes:i really dont understand why people keep saying 'i just want to be comfy'. as i mentioned, what is so uncomfortable about wearing a better looking berms and a t shirt of good cutting? does it itch like hell when you wear a decent shirt?
the thing is, if you really cant be bothered to think. go try something that makes you feeeeeel good and flatters you. then buy ten of them. like that you dont have to think about what to wear and look proper at the same time.
i just feel that if our local guys perhaps think abit before they leave the house, they will definately look good.Originally posted by seow:And whats your beef with people "who don't dress well"?
We're all happy the way we are.![]()
go kopitiam buy mee siam n bak chor mee need to dress up for wat?Originally posted by lovegoddes:i just feel that if our local guys perhaps think abit before they leave the house, they will definately look good.
hope that they put lotsa hums into ur mee siam n bak chor mee...Originally posted by monoslayer:go kopitiam buy mee siam n bak chor mee need to dress up for wat?![]()
what if you're wearing lok cok clothing and you meet your crush or potential client or boss? what will they think of you.Originally posted by monoslayer:go kopitiam buy mee siam n bak chor mee need to dress up for wat?![]()
t-shirt n bermudas not decent meh? describe ur experience wif a not decently dressed up guy.Originally posted by lovegoddes:what if you're wearing lok cok clothing and you meet your crush or potential client or boss? what will they think of you.
no need to dress up, just wear something decent.
wow...kinkyOriginally posted by laurence82:what if my gal frens say i look better naked?
should i go out in my birthday suit?![]()
NPNT.Originally posted by lovegoddes:I see many singaporean guys in berms, t shirt and slippers.
why cant they put in an effort in dressing? berms and t shirt can be interesting if you play with the colors and cutting.
i hope to see more guys dress like the dior homme boys. <3
You know, thats what i think too, therefore I usually almost always choose what I wear to present myself a certain way, not over the top like "this shirts gonna make me 10% sexier" or whatever but .. you know what I mean.Originally posted by lovegoddes:of course, being comfortable is one thing. but not to the extend you become sloppy. how to be ourselves and not follow other people's style? everything has been done before.
to the person who wonder if i dress up even if i were to just go to the neighbourhood foodcentre. i dont dress up as in plan on what to wear, but i do dress decently. (read: not wear pyjamas.) someone once told me, you never know who you meet, especially if its someone like a potential client or your boss, impression always counts, no matter what people say.
wa! got pic?Originally posted by Master -_-:I think i dress well when i'm outside...![]()
Kenneth Cole/Todd Oldham shoes
Perry Ellis/Ralph Lauren shirt
A|X / Levis Jeans
sometimes Michael Kors/ Zegna blazer
Oakleys/Alexander McQueen shades
and i do look at GQ and Esquire for current trends hor![]()
aw man ur pretty loaded hahaOriginally posted by Master -_-:I think i dress well when i'm outside...![]()
Kenneth Cole/Todd Oldham shoes
Perry Ellis/Ralph Lauren shirt
A|X / Levis Jeans
sometimes Michael Kors/ Zegna blazer
Oakleys/Alexander McQueen shades
and i do look at GQ and Esquire for current trends hor![]()
go 4 brand den call decent ahOriginally posted by lovegoddes:what if you're wearing lok cok clothing and you meet your crush or potential client or boss? what will they think of you.
no need to dress up, just wear something decent.