CPF personal contribution up 5% to 25%, employer contribution, down 8% to 5%.Originally posted by zocoss:So our 3 billion investment how now? Who is going to answer for it? Since the majority of thais didn't want to sell in the first place but we acted like corporate raiders, didn't care about their feelings... Singing hand in hand with Thaksin Shinawatra when he was in power... now that he is disposed... wonder how?
I buy things oso ask for receipt mah. ..oh no, don't tell me the atas scholars forgot to ask for receipt during the transaction....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got such thing as receipt ar?![]()
invoice ahOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got such thing as receipt ar?![]()
Perhaps...Originally posted by red_amoeba:I buy things oso ask for receipt mah. ..oh no, don't tell me the atas scholars forgot to ask for receipt during the transaction....![]()
Haha - Does Thanksin still have the status to speak to the UN general assembly? After all, he isn't a state leader anymore is he?Originally posted by absoluticeberg:Damnit... there goes my holiday and 400 bucks... Sigh.
Well we can't admit that we hadn't expected it coming. But to stage the coup just when Thaksin was going to give a speech at the UN General Assembly was kind of a poeitc thing... the irony of it all...
But there has been growing unrest when Thaksin was announced as the interim prime minister.... can't blame the military for wanting to oust him...
Ri-ight - No need to ask whether he sees a half-full or half-empty glass.
A government spokesman, Surapong Suebwonglee, at the summit, said: "Some of the military officials came out and tried to make a coup attempt but we confirmed they cannot succeed."
"Now we're in control," he said, adding it had not been decided when Thaksin would return home.
Hope the MP bring this up in parliament, what happen to our $$$Originally posted by zocoss:So our 3 billion investment how now? Who is going to answer for it? Since the majority of thais didn't want to sell in the first place but we acted like corporate raiders, didn't care about their feelings... Singing hand in hand with Thaksin Shinawatra when he was in power... now that he is disposed... wonder how?
I think the anger is more than evading taxes. There is also the issue of nationalism - i.e. selling a strategic interest to a foreign country, which some find it unthinkable. Even in Singapore, we have laws to protect & ensure that no one single individual (be it local or foreign) own more than certain % of companies deemed strategically important (eg: Singtel, DBS, SPH, not sure if SIA also included). For Shin Corp, which controls the telecommunication and being sold to Singapore govt may not go down well with the Thais.Originally posted by Poolman:$$$$ ruined Thaksin .
To sell Shin Corp to Temasek is ok , as long as u pay taxes like normal .
Now see ..... to earn a few billion baht of taxes , Thaksin now have to chao lor liao .
Good luck , by the way , his wife now in Singapore .
His family has reunited with him in London, as reported by the washington post.Originally posted by red_amoeba:anyone know the whereabouts of his daughter ? U noe, the one that was selling McDonalds a few years before ? Is she in Singapore as well ?
outdated. now is tom yam goong liaoz!Originally posted by #$%^&*:Dont worry guys, Ombak will save the day.
Originally posted by monoslayer:outdated. now is tom yam goong liaoz!![]()
Um....actually, this guy is rumoured to be the next PM.Originally posted by Ponders:HAHA.. THe Minister for Finance for Thailand...
imagine had the coup happen in daytime and he was about to sign a damn important document with another country..
quite sad eh?? representing thailand for IMF and lost the job while doing it.
hmm how come this IMF so many things happen ah??? Singapore is accused of violating human rights, Nigerian plane crashed, Thailand now like that....