hello, even if i didn't ask for the seat, she should have move it when she see someone standing next to her right? if you can say this, means you are also that kind that will stay put in your seat, even if someone is standing there next to you.Originally posted by hisoka:you have to indicate your intentions to take the seat. if you never ask means you dun want it lor. who got so much energy try to guess your thoughts
nope.Originally posted by keisha:hello, even if i didn't ask for the seat, she should have move it when she see someone standing next to her right? if you can say this, means you are also that kind that will stay put in your seat, even if someone is standing there next to you.
for me, anyone with common sense will move in. then if the person still don't want sit down, then its her problem. at least i showed my manners.
oh, whatever.Originally posted by hisoka:nope.
she doesn't owe you a living to think for you. if you want hte seat you can ask for it. its doesn't take much effort for youand its to your own benefit and none to hers or even detrimental. looking at the cost benefit analysis, its common sense not to move unless the person requires it.
i'll just forgo the discussion about whether one wants to be onthe outside
manners is just so subjective and debatable.
again its not common sense its empathy. in this case you feel good for doing a good deed in your terms. either that or your satisfaction from obeying those "rules".Originally posted by keisha:oh, whatever.
there will only be minority of people who thinks and behave like you.
you see a pregnant lady standing, you offer her your seat, even if she did not ask for it. i don't owe the pregnant lady anything, its just basic manners. even if its a normal person standing, i will move my a** in. common sense.
if u wan seat nx time, open ur mouth and say la. izit so difficult to say 1st b4 u start calling ppl moron. and how the hell she knows u wan to sit unless ur forehead gt write " I WANT TO SIT, PLEASE SIAM INSIDE"Originally posted by keisha:seems like a lot of irritating behaviors happen on public transport hor?
today i kena one. i went up the bus, then walk right up to a moron who was sitting on the outside of the bus seat. there was only this empty seat and one more empty seat behind. both the morons were sitting on the outside. i stood there and waited, guess what, she didn't even move a muscle lah! then i said excuse me very loud, then she moved in to the inner seat. kaoz!![]()
I think if this continued foreign professional will crticized us further. I met professor from China n he mentioned it is good to have NS so people in hereOriginally posted by ShutterBug:You know, I feel it may not be surprising that the reasons can be so simple as those I listed above, if we can suddenly read people's minds.
I still feel that it is general costs of everything in SG.
Even when you drive, you get these insufferably inconsiderate people on the roads.
I think to understand something that appears complex in nature, is to first approach the issue with a totally uncomplicated mentality.
if chiobu falls asleep and leans on yr shoulder how?Originally posted by 798:i hate it when strangers falling asleep n lean on my broad shoulder...![]()
thats it. i'm out of here, again!Originally posted by NoTimeToWaitAr:if u wan seat nx time, open ur mouth and say la. izit so difficult to say 1st b4 u start calling ppl moron. and how the hell she knows u wan to sit unless ur forehead gt write " I WANT TO SIT, PLEASE SIAM INSIDE"
and btw, common sense tells mi if i wan anithing, i ask for it. dun wait for others to give it to u. as if they know what u are thinking.
i saw ppl dig nose in front of me b4!!!thats f*ckin irritating larh...Originally posted by dragg:spitting.
blowing nose.
+2Originally posted by raineei think hugging in the public still okie, and a quick peck on the lips is oso okie Laughing
but not those hugging until very very intimate kind...french kiss in the public is also a no-no
i assume there are no mirrors in your home?Originally posted by digicharat:the very present of any human being in my sight irritates me.![]()
ask the dirty old man at the opposite seat if we wanna swap places with me for Ten Bucks..Originally posted by pokkagreentea:if chiobu falls asleep and leans on yr shoulder how?
agreed!Originally posted by sermodabian:Pple who kick seat on the bus behind me, or knee me by sitting in a slouched position. Had always wanted to give tit for tat by moving to the seat behind him and doing the same, but the more magnanimous and gracious me shall not stoop to the same level.
Pple who sit damn high up in front of me in the cinema, blocking a portion of my screen. Relac lah. Sit so stiff for what.
Blasting of music on handphones in public places, esp noisy tasteless music like Lao Shu Ai Da Mi.
And pple who move damn slowly in crowded places, and even stopping and hence stopping the pple behind.