Maybe 'excuse me' was too polite. Did you try shouting 'Hot water' as coffee shops uncles and aunties do?Originally posted by despondent:1 more thing...i also get irritatec by ppl who jam the doorway of mrts n refuse to give space to those trying to get out...it has happened to me so many times...i reached my destination n want to get off train...ppl at doorway juz nudge a bit here n there n expect u to squeeze ur way thru them...sometimes even after saying "excuse me", they onli move a bit more...these ppl shld learn to be like the considerate ones who will move out of the cart, allow ppl to get out b4 going back in again...tis way ppl dun have to squeeze their way out n there wun be mad rush out of the mrt...
Just carry a box taped with an alarm clock on it whenever u take the MRT...that should do the trick!Originally posted by Croaking_Toad:Maybe 'excuse me' was too polite. Did you try shouting 'Hot water' as coffee shops uncles and aunties do?
Best would be 'I've got a bomb. Move it'.![]()
Aiyah got free show see jus see la maybe can learn from the guy leh?Originally posted by keisha:I personally can't stand people who try to rush in the train before they let people inside come out.
Can't stand people who talk so loudly on the handphone.
Hate couple who behave like they are the only one on this earth, tickling each other, the girl talking in that sickening sweet tone while hugging the guy like he's gonna run away. All these in a crowded train, or packed shopping mall, or worse, on an escalator.
Got anything to contribute?
HA CHEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by manjieass:1. Uncles who sneeze on mrt.. like he wants everyone to hear like tat.. so loud..
2. stupid "BENG" & "LIAN" wannabes..
previous week when my friends and I boarded bus svc 975 from Home Team Accademy gg to BT Panjang, got this group of wannabes seated in the back think its 1 guy and 3 gals ba.. the "BENG" on his hp's mp3 so loud til everyone on the bus can hear like tat.. stupid lor.. at least on something nice la..
3. eating on the bus/train..
4. not moving into the back of the bus/middle of the train carrage..
5. snoring so loud like he/she has not slept for days..