thankiu...can i know wich chalet u stay in last time? if it is a good one, can PM me the number for me to contact?Originally posted by poon cho tang:some photos here
we stayed here....i tink one of the bigger ones there... the contact can be seen on the signboardOriginally posted by rainee:thankiu...can i know wich chalet u stay in last time? if it is a good one, can PM me the number for me to contact?![]()

yea this is the place dat my colleague suggested...they went there oso recently...Originally posted by FireIce:went before a couple of years, before xmas
it was not relli a chalet
is someone who lives along the sea and rent out part of the house for holidayers (mainly singaporeans)
i think it was 70 ringgit for 2D1N
food and accomodation included, got mahjong table and karaoke system
http://www.oeo.com.sg/oeo_hello.asp
long men ke zhang.Originally posted by poon cho tang:we stayed here....i tink one of the bigger ones there... the contact can be seen on the signboard
we went together with a cc group...so not sure abt booking details.....they got the std stuff...food, karaoke, bbq....i tink they cater more to bigger groups..our group is about 40++ ppl.....u could call them to find out moreOriginally posted by rainee:yea i m dat page oso now in the thread...
how much is it for one person? and do u just pay for accomodation only or got food provided? I know got one place tey provide food, karaoke and oso BBQ pit...but dat one need group reservation
did u book the chalet ahead of time?
i oso wan to go to Pulau Tioman, wich is a ferry ride away from Mersing...Originally posted by Fatum:the water's muddy, and the seafood's not even cheap ....
why not go somewhere else instead ? ... Mersing ? ... Endau ? ....
yup, will call them soon to ask...i plan to just go Kukup for one day first to scout out the place first before i bring my dear and maybe my family there to stay for 2 daysOriginally posted by poon cho tang:we went together with a cc group...so not sure abt booking details.....they got the std stuff...food, karaoke, bbq....i tink they cater more to bigger groups..our group is about 40++ ppl.....u could call them to find out more
technically yes, if the causeway is not counted inOriginally posted by rainee:...and I plan to go to Tanjung Piai, wich is the Southernmost tip of Asia?![]()
hehe yea...Originally posted by poon cho tang:technically yes, if the causeway is not counted in
i guess 2 days 1 nite there is more than enuff for miOriginally posted by rainee:hehe yea...
too bad singaporeans dun have a 5 days hols hor during deepavali and hari raya...otherwise i can stay more days there
hmm yea...actually my colleague said 1 day is also enuff le, but need to set out very early in the morning...Originally posted by poon cho tang:i guess 2 days 1 nite there is more than enuff for mi
yea i heard nothing to do there oso except go fishing...dats y i need to go sumwhere else...wich is the Tanjung PiaiOriginally posted by FireIce:nothing much to do there actually
2D1N is enuf.....
bring ur own rod if u wanna fish....(but wonder if the fish can eat one or not)
u can spend half a day walking the streets of pontian on ur way back...
or shop at JB...
hmm...east coast ah...monsoon season so mite be closed...Originally posted by Fatum:there's nothing to catch there except some estuary catfishes ...
the water's pretty dirty, and it smells of sewage in some areas .... the east coast is much nicer ....
wich restaurant is nice?Originally posted by forum_dude:KUKUP SEAFOOD VERY NICE TO EAT![]()
U can spend some time observing things dropping into the waterOriginally posted by FireIce:nothing much to do there actually
2D1N is enuf.....
bring ur own rod if u wanna fish....(but wonder if the fish can eat one or not)
u can spend half a day walking the streets of pontian on ur way back...
or shop at JB...
only thing i can say is that the seafood there is fresh, straight from the sea as some might fearOriginally posted by rainee:wich restaurant is nice?
the one in that thread one nice or not? The Long Wan Seafood Restaurant...![]()