r u crazy?being influence by some tvOriginally posted by moongster:Yo, i google some and found one of the links:
Degree, master programs for Criminology.
http://www.csufresno.edu/criminology/degrees_programs/index.htm
http://www.lancs.ac.uk/fss/apsocsci/prospective/criminology.htm
Is it after watching CSI?
Or you can do forensic science.![]()
Hehe, I was just kidding.Originally posted by 0lala:r u crazy?being influence by some tv
Criminology is intresting,allows u to carry out ur work outdoors
very interacting,my kind
my dad say canOriginally posted by Texcoco II:T.S should first think abt his o level first before thinking of going to go space![]()
ok good, then let's take thing step by step, get the good o cert first, then check back here for step two.Originally posted by 0lala:my dad say can
after getting a good o cert,go NS and then go overseas
tyea social science,psychology and forensic,lotsa branchesOriginally posted by scabstermooch:To save yourself alot of grief, you should read up on what criminology actually entails before plunging into the abyss.
I did a module on criminology at uni and it certainly wasn't what I expected it to be. The problem with a subject like 'criminology' is that it is one of those poncy social science subjects with a very wide scope.
Hence, depending on who your lecturers are, you might be looking at sexy CSI stuff like 'The Criminal mind', 'Why people commit crime', to very very boring stuff like 'Crime and Race', 'Crime and gender', 'Drugs', 'Cinema', 'Crime and Media' etc.
If go USA study, O level can liao if U are not aiming for top 20 Uni, don't need what foundation.Originally posted by moongster:Hehe, I was just kidding.
There are some degree programs in UK. Might wanna look at those if u wanna do it in EU. But I think doing in US might be interesting.
yar u dreamOriginally posted by Wega007:If go USA study, O level can liao if U are not aiming for top 20 Uni, don't need what foundation.
faster right?
Go France, Germany, Finland etc.. langauge is a issue.. but hey.. free education!
but whats the requirement for foundation?Originally posted by Wega007:If go USA study, O level can liao if U are not aiming for top 20 Uni, don't need what foundation.
faster right?
Go France, Germany, Finland etc.. langauge is a issue.. but hey.. free education!
sorry leh.... who are they? dun sponsor foreign student?Originally posted by 0lala:yar u dream
they dun sponsor foreign students
U know what?Originally posted by Wega007:sorry leh.... who are they? dun sponsor foreign student?
U mean Germany, France, Finland?
check out this link to open up...
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1331698&page=4
clearly U are blur dudeOriginally posted by 0lala:U know what?
thats called scholarship
every country has scholarship to invite top academic
yar u need to provide a proof of ur ability or sponsor who can cover ur cost thro the term of studyOriginally posted by Wega007:clearly U are blur dude
learn to read.. school did not teach U read 1st b4 writing?
there are post there that don't include scholarships!
just in case you missed out.. here is an clear example.
eg.
University of Kuopio
http://www.uku.fi/intl/english/pros...plying.shtml#ug
"Tuition fees
There are no tuition fees at the University of Kuopio, but you must be able to cover your living costs in Finland (min. 500 euros per month). Unfortunately the University of Kuopio can not offer any scholarships or financial aid for students. "
oh.. another link
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=196764&page=1
As for the Bold section, there are.. U just choose not to believe it.Originally posted by 0lala:
yar u need to provide a proof of ur ability or sponsor who can cover ur cost thro the term of study
But ur saying that the coutnries u stated sponsor their students free!
yea,unless u can get in the top cahoots,our local govt will sponsor uNo uni sponsor overseas student free,unless the studs are great scorers
Originally posted by Wega007:Ok so i believe u
As for the Bold section, there are.. U just choose not to believe it.
Do a Google and U will find tons of Indians, PRC, Pakistani taking the deal.
hmm... sorry.. I state free education did not say everything free!
These countries sponor the education part even U are foreigner for living part and makan part.. no sponor loh.. U need to provide ability to cover those cost there.
Hey.. U already got rid of the most expensive part of overseas education (Tuition fee).
Go ask around those who had studied overseas. what kind of expenses takes up the larger piece of the pie? Tuition fee or living expenses?
eg.
http://www.uio.no/english/student_life/budget.html
http://www.uio.no/english/academics/admission/rds/financing.html
"There are no tuition fees at the University of Oslo; however, the cost of living in Norway is high. We therefore emphasise that applicants to Degree Studies at all levels must provide their own financing and therefore the importance of having a realistic financial plan prior to coming to Norway."
http://www.lancs.ac.uk/users/international/costs.htm
Undergraduate Overseas Fees for Full-Time Study 2005/06
Non-Science (Band 1) £8250
Living Expenses £5800
I believe U can find students spending less than that amount since it is a variable cost.
----------------
anyway.. so sorry to change topic.[b][/b]
wow... daddy rich sia...Originally posted by 0lala:my dad say can
after getting a good o cert,go NS and then go overseas