BWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!Originally posted by 0lala:Criminology is intresting,allows u to carry out ur work outdoors
very interacting,my kind
walau!!!Originally posted by Gedanken:BWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!![]()
Ooooooh boy, are you ever going to be disappointed. Oh, and they don't give you a Humvee either.
If you have O Levels only, don't think of skipping foundation studies. Unless you are some genius.Originally posted by Wega007:If go USA study, O level can liao if U are not aiming for top 20 Uni, don't need what foundation.
faster right?
Go France, Germany, Finland etc.. langauge is a issue.. but hey.. free education!
Those countries that offer free education requires you to work in that country for a year.Originally posted by 0lala:yar u dream
they dun sponsor foreign students
ft/pt policing studies at TP..Originally posted by 0lala:Yea where do i take myself from?
Suppose if i enter poly,which course shld i take so that i'm able to study Criminology when i enter uni?
Wanna drive Humvee, might as well sign on SAF, Guards unit!Originally posted by Gedanken:BWAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!![]()
Ooooooh boy, are you ever going to be disappointed. Oh, and they don't give you a Humvee either.
isn't this what many dream of, working in those countries?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Those countries that offer free education requires you to work in that country for a year.
I guess U mean in SG.. if not..Originally posted by :Criminology is a subject offered only at the Masters level. You'll have to get your bachellor's in law (LLB) first...........
Temasek Poly only offers a Diploma in legal studies course, not a degree.![]()
Thats kinda true... Daddy might agree now maybe pacify you for the moment since it is a long 3yrs to go.Originally posted by udontknowme:different unis have different prerequisites lah!!
anyways Olala...the first thing you have to do now is do well fo O levels![]()
after O levels then you worry about this k![]()
no no no....Originally posted by Wega007:Thats kinda true... Daddy might agree now maybe pacify you for the moment since it is a long 3yrs to go.
Moreover, cost is not cheap to do overseas... tell Dad U need like SG$200K+ for your studies and see if he agree on that or not when the day comes.
I have sick parents!Originally posted by udontknowme:no no no....
parents wont say things like that to pacify kids.thats just sick if they do...
he dun pacify me,hes the type of dad who'll pay for son's education no matetr whatOriginally posted by Wega007:Thats kinda true... Daddy might agree now maybe pacify you for the moment since it is a long 3yrs to go.
Moreover, cost is not cheap to do overseas... tell Dad U need like SG$200K+ for your studies and see if he agree on that or not when the day comes.
Why do you say it is not easy? It is as hard or easy as any other social science.Originally posted by udontknowme:no no no....
but really...why is he worrying NOW about what to do in uni???
most people change their minds a few times even IN uni...
dont give him so much info now...let him study.
and besides...im not sure he really KNOWS what criminology is...
it looks good, but its not easy.
and i still find it hard to believe that all you need is some foundation course
im going to read up later...
what is easy?Originally posted by udontknowme:no no no....
but really...why is he worrying NOW about what to do in uni???
most people change their minds a few times even IN uni...
dont give him so much info now...let him study.
and besides...im not sure he really KNOWS what criminology is...
it looks good, but its not easy.
and i still find it hard to believe that all you need is some foundation course
im going to read up later...
so many ppl doubt and change their mind after they are enroll in the course.Originally posted by 0lala:what is easy?
nothing is easy really!
my cousin in aus now,doign honours for her course in some brain cells studies is having a hard time too!
seriously its not the age,Its about what u really wan to acheive and see urself doing in the future.
no doubt ppl change their mind few times,change it before u enroll for that course,not after![]()
the 1 reason why he can go stanford is bcuz he attened a private uni here,affilicted with the overseas uni...then proceeed on to get his masterOriginally posted by Wega007:so many ppl doubt and change their mind after they are enroll in the course.
Like myself!
have hard time studying or not.. differ from ppl to ppl..
I don't really have the hard time...
some ppl pay to go tier 2 Uni, rejected by NTU but still end up in Stanford having fellowship.. hardwork? not that we know of esp his GF living with him.. always fool around. GF grades not that good, his super!
Yea its soo good to be able to go iraq or afganistan to catch those terroristOriginally posted by Wega007:I guess U mean in SG.. if not..
if this is wrong.. U are right..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Criminology
"There is now a huge number of undergraduate and postgraduate criminology degrees available around the world. The present popularity of such degrees may in part be due to criminal and police television dramas that capture people's imaginations, but could also be because of growing awareness as to the continuing importance of issues relating to law, rules, compliance, politics, terrorism, security, forensic science, the media, deviance, and punishment."
Career in Criminology
http://www.umanitoba.ca/student/counselling/WhatCanIDo/criminology.html
sorry, sorry he went to a States Public Uni. Study in Private Uni here in SG, don't think U can make it to Stanford with a fellowship to do Phd.Originally posted by 0lala:the 1 reason why he can go stanford is bcuz he attened a private uni here,affilicted with the overseas uni...then proceeed on to get his master
me clone?Originally posted by Wega007:sorry, sorry he went to a States Public Uni. Study in Private Uni here in SG, don't think U can make it to Stanford with a fellowship to do Phd.
BTW for your info. Stanford don't offer fellowship to ppl doing Masters in Engineering. Don't like to pay ppl to study free and get out without contributing to the Uni.
Even my friend who graduated from UK, got his Masters in QUT, went to a top 30 Uni in USA for his Phd.. his Masters in QUT is not recongnise.. Need to redo.
so don't act like U are Mr Know it all.
If U are a clone, just want to play play here.. alrighty..
ok u know whatOriginally posted by Wega007:sorry, sorry he went to a States Public Uni. Study in Private Uni here in SG, don't think U can make it to Stanford with a fellowship to do Phd.
BTW for your info. Stanford don't offer fellowship to ppl doing Masters in Engineering. Don't like to pay ppl to study free and get out without contributing to the Uni.
Even my friend who graduated from UK, got his Masters in QUT, went to a top 30 Uni in USA for his Phd.. his Masters in QUT is not recongnise.. Need to redo.
so don't act like U are Mr Know it all.
If U are a clone, just want to play play here.. alrighty..