Originally posted by SixSentinels:what im saying is, its better to spend quality time with your friends and family while ur in sec sch coz life is less stressful now. wait til u graduate, then you regret not enjoying ur sec sch hols...![]()
do they have a age limit?Originally posted by spinsugar:it's gd that u wan work exp at a young age. It shows u take initiative and wanna be independent.. unlike the sort of "why should I" kids who just pressure their parents to give them material things (sometimes even if parents can't afford it).
good on u ^^
Why don't u try Ben & Jerry's ? They pay $5/hr, flexible hours, the place is pretty fun to work at, relaxed.. their employees are the young and trendy sort.
anyone knows?Originally posted by OasisBlue:May i know where to apply for telemarketers? whats the age limit?
Are you serious about the rates? Last I heard it was $4.50 or something. Still low but not ridiculous.Originally posted by silent_lamb:the latest rate of Macdonald's is $2.80 per hour.. if promotion, increment is 6 cents..
pls la.. i rather throw 10 cents on their face lor..
I think it's possible, because just last week I saw Mos Burger advertising that it was employing, and paying $3.50 an hour. McDonald's probably has more people willing to work for them, therefore it's likely they'll pay less.Originally posted by kaister:Are you serious about the rates? Last I heard it was $4.50 or something. Still low but not ridiculous.
newspaper ...classification section plenty of themOriginally posted by OasisBlue:anyone knows?![]()
Originally posted by nana13:wah walk in and ask...very paiseh de leh...
in any part time job, either call / walk in to ask or look at newspaper classifcation section or the company websiteOriginally posted by gLc:How to apply for Ben and Jerry's?
I wan sia... $5 an hour is good!![]()
don waste time working.. study better..Originally posted by gLc:Hii.. I wanna ask bout working part time, like working in Macs, KFC or any fast food chains. Besides Fast food chains is there any other place where ppl would hire me?
Do they hire 15 yr olds?
And if they do how do i go about applying?
Isit worthwhile to join them and what are the rates like?
Thx..![]()
please leh.. i join already 3 bucks.. then promoted to Crew leader $3.50Originally posted by silent_lamb:the latest rate of Macdonald's is $2.80 per hour.. if promotion, increment is 6 cents..
pls la.. i rather throw 10 cents on their face lor..
Pls la, they can call you the Chief restuarant manager or any other nice names but that won't change the fact that your pay is BLOODY LOW!!!Originally posted by manjieass:please leh.. i join already 3 bucks.. then promoted to Crew leader $3.50
then promoted again to Chief Trainer $4.50/hr
exactly.Originally posted by manjieass:don waste time working.. study better..
but we can earn our own "income" lolOriginally posted by SixSentinels:exactly.
recruit me!!Originally posted by manjieass:please leh.. i join already 3 bucks.. then promoted to Crew leader $3.50
then promoted again to Chief Trainer $4.50/hr