while you are at the anti-crime talk, they raid your house. hahaha.Originally posted by Ito_^:"good morning sir. we want to invite you to a neighbourhood anti-crime talk on october 15, 2pm.."![]()
btw.. attempting to destroy evidence is oso a crime.
buy a large magnet and slide it over your hardisk is better lar..Originally posted by MohamedF:My friend taught me... If the police come knocking on your door, quickly take a hammer and smash your hard disk... No evidence = No cinviction...
technically yes. since they take that cached data is also data you have downloaded.Originally posted by tomsss:so you mean, as long as those stuff are registered to have entered or distributed from our PCs, we are guilty? even if we are not aware of it? That's quite bull...
harno harnoOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:rumour has it if you can prove you are not the one using the comp (i.e ip address) at the moment...then u can defend yourself by saying a ip address is concrete enough to prove u are the one using the computer...
somewhere in tech.sgforums got mention before....
lol...thats for those policeman who haven meet the quota for the month yet...Originally posted by marcuz1977:I think it is easier for the RSA or police to grab anyone off the street with an IPOD and ask the person to show proof of having originals of all the songs in his IPOD.
Imagine:
A 30gb IPOD
Contains 6000 songs at 5mb per son
that equals to 400 CDs of 15 songs each
And finally equalling to $8000 if a CD is selling at $20 eacg
There is this thing called lobbying lor...Originally posted by marcuz1977:I think it is easier for the RSA or police to grab anyone off the street with an IPOD and ask the person to show proof of having originals of all the songs in his IPOD.
Imagine:
A 30gb IPOD
Contains 6000 songs at 5mb per son
that equals to 400 CDs of 15 songs each
And finally equalling to $8000 if a CD is selling at $20 eacg
harno harnoOriginally posted by Ponders:There is this thing called lobbying lor...
you think Apple sit around and let things happen meh?
Also, Sim Wong Woo is singaporean leh... if police anyhow catch ppl carrying Zens and charge them. Creative no business then the "pride" of singapore is no more leh.
then now Microsoft also entering the market...
erhhh...harno harnoOriginally posted by missqi:Be like me lah.
My plan is farking fast...
So my router no password one....
Let ppl steal bandwidth also nvm, no effect cus quite fast.
No password=everyone can use.
Track also they cannot say anything.
Can be my neighbor or who download ma.![]()
You want to be charged for "accessory and abetment"?Originally posted by missqi:Be like me lah.
yea...thats the idea of how a american got aquitted for downloading music...Originally posted by missqi:Be like me lah.
you got other things to say or not??Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:erhhh...harno harno![]()
enforcement mah..Originally posted by Ponders:you got other things to say or not??
one thread 4 harno harno posts.
Can you explain in greater detail what on earth is that?Originally posted by Ponders:You want to be charged for "accessory and abetment"?
Anyone can answer the question...?Originally posted by MohamedF:BTW..., All this talk about P2P..., what about ppl dl from direct dl sites?
got singaporean case?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:yea...thats the idea of how a american got aquitted for downloading music...
it means you helping others do crimeOriginally posted by missqi:Can you explain in greater detail what on earth is that?![]()
wont lah.Originally posted by bladez87:it means you helping others do crime