P2P is not a one way street.Originally posted by MohamedF:Another question... I thought these guys are catching people using P2P software coz they're UPLOADING and thus is something like a pirate... what about pure downloading?
Not talking about P2P...Originally posted by ditzy:P2P is not a one way street.![]()
Hrm... but you can always just disallow uploading on the program... Heh...Originally posted by ditzy:P2P is not a one way street.![]()
what if they were actually looking for your neighbour?Originally posted by MohamedF:My friend taught me... If the police come knocking on your door, quickly take a hammer and smash your hard disk... No evidence = No cinviction...
I want to make a call for this. Why distribute music files. Just dun buy the $20 CDs. The parallel imports from China only cost around around $5.90 and it's perfectly legal. Buy China parallel imports! ya! That's probably how tower records gone bust. If the music companies want to play punk, we buy cheaper China CDs.Originally posted by Ponders:technically yes. since they take that cached data is also data you have downloaded.
But i would think it would be a very hard case for them to prove lah, and it will look bad on them on the lengths they pursue just to convict 1 person who just don't want to buy a $20 CD.
you can be the first...Originally posted by Ito_^:got singaporean case?
where to get china cds?Originally posted by qooorange:I want to make a call for this. Why distribute music files. Just dun buy the $20 CDs. The parallel imports from China only cost around around $5.90 and it's perfectly legal. Buy China parallel imports! ya! That's probably how tower records gone bust. If the music companies want to play punk, we buy cheaper China CDs.
no way!Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you can be the first...![]()
maybe police come ask u about how r u?Originally posted by MohamedF:My friend taught me... If the police come knocking on your door, quickly take a hammer and smash your hard disk... No evidence = No cinviction...
den buy mp3 for wat?Originally posted by Ito_^:the ipod is legal wad.
if it has no songs.![]()
Originally posted by 4getmenot:buy a large magnet and slide it over your hardisk is better lar..
NICE 1...Originally posted by marcuz1977:I think it is easier for the RSA or police to grab anyone off the street with an IPOD and ask the person to show proof of having originals of all the songs in his IPOD.
Imagine:
A 30gb IPOD
Contains 6000 songs at 5mb per son
that equals to 400 CDs of 15 songs each
And finally equalling to $8000 if a CD is selling at $20 eacg
KIND OF THINK OF IT...Originally posted by Ponders:There is this thing called lobbying lor...
you think Apple sit around and let things happen meh?
Also, Sim Wong Woo is singaporean leh... if police anyhow catch ppl carrying Zens and charge them. Creative no business then the "pride" of singapore is no more leh.
then now Microsoft also entering the market...
same same...Originally posted by missqi:Be like me lah.
My plan is farking fast...
So my router no password one....
Let ppl steal bandwidth also nvm, no effect cus quite fast.
No password=everyone can use.
Track also they cannot say anything.
Can be my neighbor or who download ma.![]()
yea..can say dont know how ma...Originally posted by missqi:wont lah.
crazy.
i nv put password on my router is crime har?
got law say i must put password meh?
somemore i dontknow how to put password, only know how to disallow other mac addresses.....![]()
china town...bugis...Originally posted by dragg:where to get china cds?
Originally posted by qooorange:You can distribute songs via the latest P2P network aka Person-to-person network. It works like this: A buys a legal copy, rip it into digital format, make a copy. Friend B also buys a legal copy of another CD, rip it into digital format, copy into CD. A meets B to exchange. Viola! P2P network at its best.
imo:Originally posted by Meilin86:Any any PC expert here?Can explain on how they know who is the downloader of the song? What is the process they have done at the back? I wonder why, the police have not see that person and they know he is the criminal while he is at home????![]()
how much can u smash?Originally posted by MohamedF:My friend taught me... If the police come knocking on your door, quickly take a hammer and smash your hard disk... No evidence = No cinviction...