i know, that is why i am feel 'fan' mahOriginally posted by FireIce:not everyone is cut out to be a businessman
and managing own biz is not as easy as u think
not all biz succeed oso
u wun know until u have the courage to take the risk and try it outOriginally posted by picmonster:how do we know if we are capable of being businessman or enterpreneur?
people say eBay is a good start - but no one wants to buy my stuff there leh... eBay singapore really sluggishOriginally posted by NotFromVenus:Try doing MLM 1st ??
Doing sales and getting commissioned out of it ?
You have to at least learn some marketing skills 1st, to improve sales.Originally posted by picmonster:people say eBay is a good start - but no one wants to buy my stuff there leh... eBay singapore really sluggish
Stop Employee Abuse !!Originally posted by GREED:Start a new biz. Go for this if you have the expertise and cash.
Work for someone. Go for this to gain exp b4 starting your biz.DO NOT work for someone forever. Very sian.
taiwan got this entrepreneur fund loan that the government gives to those people who want to start their own business...Originally posted by picmonster:singapore no startup friendly...
Singapore government have something similar.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:taiwan got this entrepreneur fund loan that the government gives to those people who want to start their own business...
Originally posted by photo_seeker:Singapore government have something similar.
Agree. I didn't want to tap on that fund, got my partner to come out with $10,000 first.Originally posted by Ito_^:but the conditions and terms are..
alright.Originally posted by photo_seeker:I started at Yahoo! Auction when I was 13 and now a corporate gift dealer at 17 with own machineries and import permits
then u must be very clever, u got such a big enterprise running... disclose some of ya secrets... can?Originally posted by :I agree with FireIce. Doing your own business is not easy. It looks easy but it in fact is tough as hell. Easy to say start small. In fact, the smaller your business, the harder you work. Too small a business with no/ little funds, you can't employ pple. End up, u do everything. It's 24/7. No holidays, no leave...... Work for other pple is different wor. 8 or 9 to 5 or 6, mebbe a bit of ot here & there. Got leave, can take mc. If u run a biz and fall sick, no such thing as mc. See doctor, means $. Dun open for biz means jia kaki. Oso u think that wenu run your own biz= no bosses? If u really think so, U r completely wrong. U'll have even more bosses as every customer is your boss and u have to please every single one with very different character. Think so easy to run your own biz.......? Wake up lah........![]()