Its ok not to clear your plates, but dont just leave those bones on the tables..its disgusting..Originally posted by dragg:it has nothing to do with laziness.
eateries employ cleaners to clean and clear the tables. why then do we need to do it?
yo chickenOriginally posted by valentinoo:i dont eat PORK...
you are what u EaT
HAHAHAHAHA
So majority of Singaporeans do Act like PIGGIES![]()
they employ hw many cleaners nia? the clean all lao auntie lao uncle, old enuff to be my great grand parents on my mother side ar...Originally posted by dragg:it has nothing to do with laziness.
eateries employ cleaners to clean and clear the tables. why then do we need to do it?
this much i agree.Originally posted by valentinoo:Its ok not to clear your plates, but dont just leave those bones on the tables..its disgusting..
wah so nice.. last time i sec 3 or sec 4 got no seats... den had to carry my books all the way till i reach woodlands standing =(Originally posted by elindra:I think maybe people are more civil minded a few years ago.
I remembered when I was in poly a few years ago I had to carry a hell lot of stuff home due to a project and I boarded the super packed bus 154.
I think at least 3 people offered their seat to me, a young girl carrying stuff that I felt so paiseh. I declined their offers till this lady lied to me that she is getting off the next stop that I took her seat to find out that she didn't do so till about 5 stops away.
mai gong lah.Originally posted by shinta:they employ hw many cleaners nia? the clean all lao auntie lao uncle, old enuff to be my great grand parents on my mother side ar...
some old enuff to be my grandparents...
they so kelianz =( help them clear our own table nia.. at least make it easier for them to clear.... everything stack together
yes lah next time when u grow old it will also be your turn to clear the tables anywaysOriginally posted by dragg:mai gong lah.
you must understand the mentality of local employers. if we start clearing the tables they will start terminating these cleaners.
i am not implying that the reason why i dont clear tables myself is because i am concerned about the jobs of the cleaners. but because there is a reason for everything. cleaners are there to clear the tables, at least that is what they are for in singapore.
why call valen chicken? why not cow? or monkey or sheep?Originally posted by Ito_^:yo chicken
noooooooooooooooOriginally posted by valentinoo:yes lah next time when u grow old it will also be your turn to clear the tables anyways![]()
doesnt matter..as long as not PIGOriginally posted by shinta:why call valen chicken? why not cow? or monkey or sheep?
ur looks is it?Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans are very skeptical and cynical.
many times i offered to help old folks carry groceries. they looked at me with suspicion. i had the feeling they thought i would run away with their groceries.
sometime i even had to ask him thrice if he really didnt need my help.
knn!!!
everybody has a chance, good or bad.Originally posted by valentinoo:yes lah next time when u grow old it will also be your turn to clear the tables anyways![]()
if ppl suddenly come to u to borrow handphone to make emergency call also u scared what...Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans are very skeptical and cynical.
many times i offered to help old folks carry groceries. they looked at me with suspicion. i had the feeling they thought i would run away with their groceries.
knn!!!
anyhow choose one. dun take it so seriously.Originally posted by shinta:why call valen chicken? why not cow? or monkey or sheep?
thats because there are many reported cases.Originally posted by valentinoo:if ppl suddenly come to u to borrow handphone to make emergency call also u scared what...
i am fat and short, hardly look like a crook.Originally posted by Rock^Star:ur looks is it?![]()
so are mine.Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans are selfish and self-centred.
my neighbours are damn good examples.
not saw, bt know someone in similar situation, not because slow but simply dun need le.Originally posted by Rock^Star:ito - so u saw foodcourts sacking cleaners cos they're slow?
u never know...there r lots of idiots who bully old ppl..even conned them..so dont bother to offer carrying their groceries unless u know them personally...Originally posted by dragg:thats because there are many reported cases.
but only often do you hear of people running away with your groceries?
ya lor..Originally posted by dragg:singaporeans are very skeptical and cynical.
knn!!!
no noOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Next time if u see S'poreans or foreigners not giving up their seats, just say, "Hey pig, stand up."![]()