chey i tot got meaning de...Originally posted by Ito_^:anyhow choose one. dun take it so seriously.![]()
Originally posted by Ito_^:no no
gt watch my sassy girl movie?
the girl humtam the guy who pretend to fall asleep in the mrt and dun wanna give up seat.![]()
nvr watch but i have humtum-ed many in my thoughts a zillion times over. Can;t do the real thing though i really wish toOriginally posted by Ito_^:no no
gt watch my sassy girl movie?
the girl humtam the guy who pretend to fall asleep in the mrt and dun wanna give up seat.![]()
if i dont help, people will think i am not helpful.Originally posted by valentinoo:u never know...there r lots of idiots who bully old ppl..even conned them..so dont bother to offer carrying their groceries unless u know them personally...
I'm not talking about clearing away the plates laOriginally posted by Rock^Star:elindra - people gave up seats to u? That's rare. Were u pregnant, elderly or r u a chiobu?
- yes, S'poreans are not really civic minded but look at it this way....jobs are created for the elderly in these food courts.
ito - so u saw foodcourts sacking cleaners cos they're slow?
I was carrying alot of stuff at that timeOriginally posted by Rock^Star:elindra - people gave up seats to u? That's rare. Were u pregnant, elderly or r u a chiobu?
- yes, S'poreans are not really civic minded but look at it this way....jobs are created for the elderly in these food courts.
ito - so u saw foodcourts sacking cleaners cos they're slow?
I'm a Char Siew Rice hawker!Originally posted by Ito_^:i am a pig!*grunt*
Originally posted by markzz:I'm a Char Siew Rice hawker!![]()
Help me catch ito_^ first!Originally posted by shinta:![]()
rmb to treat ah shinta eat char siew rice hor
Originally posted by markzz:Help me catch ito_^ first!
*chases ito_^ with a chopper *![]()
wtf.. i was born in the year of the pig only nia!! not real!!Originally posted by markzz:Help me catch ito_^ first!
*chases ito_^ with a chopper *![]()
ohOriginally posted by markzz:I'm a Char Siew Rice hawker!![]()
toto.. i tot we same age... yuan lai u older than me..Originally posted by Ito_^:wtf.. i was born in the year of the pig only nia!! not real!!![]()
GO AWAY!!![]()

includin e gahmenOriginally posted by dragg:Oct 14, 2006
The Straits Times
RECENTLY, my friend from Australia commented that Singaporeans behaved like pigs. I disagreed, saying that at most it's a small minority who behaved that way. He challenged me to a test. I accepted his challenge, determined to prove him wrong. I was bitterly disappointed.
Here is an account of what happened.
My friend, my wife, our one-year-old son in a pram and I (wearing a neck brace and with my arm in a sling from injuries sustained in a car accident) went for an MRT ride. My wife and son couldn't get into the station for some time because other commuters kept using the gate meant for the disabled, ignoring her and the pram.
When the train arrived, people rushed in while alighting passengers rushed out. No one gave way to my wife and the pram. She had to compete with the horde to get onto the train. To make things worse, those standing at the doorway refused to move in, making it even more difficult for her.
Once on board, no one bothered to give up his seat to my wife, who was carrying our son. Those seated were young, able-bodied and educated (executive-type) adults. Finally, it was two Thai workers who gave up their seats to us.
Later, an old woman boarded the train. Again, no one gave up his seat until a man in a neck brace and an arm sling did so.
When we reached our destination, we tried to take the lift from the platform to the ticket concourse. The lift was packed with able-bodied people. My friend asked that my wife and the pram be allowed in but one man turned around and remarked rudely, 'Why can't you take the next lift?'. I was shocked beyond words.
We went to a packed food court for lunch. No tables were available. We waited and finally noticed a couple leaving. We inched our way towards their table but, with just 5m to go, a group of office girls ran ahead of us and took the table.
When we finally got a table, it was unbelievably messy. There were chicken bones, spilt sauces and prawn shells all over the table.
I turned red in the face when my friend, who was helping to clear the table, asked, 'So, do you still think that it's only a minority of Singaporeans that behave this way? If so, take a look around you. Look real hard at the tables when they leave... You guys eat like pigs.'
Martin Goh Lye Thiam
sometimes human need to change for the better..must admit ur Flaws, bad manners can be changed...if u eat like a pig u and spill ur food all over the table...why cant u clean it up a bit...be considerate..the problem with lots of singaporeans r that we not considerate, we act as if we own the place, bad manners etc...all this flaws can be changed what..not as if asked u to change for the worst...whats wrong with a bit of good manners..wont DIE lahOriginally posted by oozie:If Sg is full of pigs why some pple still cum here, kana CON? Feel free to leave any time... If u cannot afford to quit to a BETTER place, dun complain/belittle others to feed your EGO.
There are all kinda animal & beast in the world, if u must call me a wild boarNowadays, in Sg many pple can't really tell the difference between pigs & wild boars
singapore may be rich...but u rich or not?Originally posted by Technomage:singapore rich to behave like pig mah, they jealous ar?
btw 30 days to senior member
Originally posted by pipipopo:
oh dear we are pigs![]()