hahahah seems to have struck a nerve.... you seem pretty angry for someone theyre not talking abtOriginally posted by JackOT:I am not pig. If I am pig, Aussies are cows, big fat cows with lots of tasteless milk.
personally i dont do that but i am a singaporean..so automatically i will be classified as 1...thats why i said WE...if u go out u'll see this is what happening, to us maybe we think its not a big deal, but we are opening up, more foreign talents from all over the world come here to work..they observed us, thats what they noticed..we r uncouth..its a fact...of coz not 100% of sporeans are like that..but then foreigners dont say oh this so n so is like that....they simply said Singaporeans...Originally posted by oozie:I agree, there are Singaporeans behave in such a disgraceful manner, but that dun justify to say Singaporeans behave like pigs. Which country do not have such pple & oink oink... do u think it's funny name-calling especially in national level?
SO u believe & agrees to what your expatriate frenz think, right... & When u said: "they do think WE have bad manners, like WE dig our nose n spit in public...talked loudly...like to rush..."
The 'WE' meaning u are a Singaporean yourself?
Wrong. We all know animals don't eat their own kind.Originally posted by valentinoo:i dont eat PORK...
you are what u EaT
HAHAHAHAHA
So majority of Singaporeans do Act like PIGGIES![]()
the food you eat has a dramatic effect on how your body functions. therefore u are what you eat.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Wrong. We all know animals don't eat their own kind.
So to correct your statement, you are the pig.
Like real. If you eat vegetable, you will be green or paralyzed?Originally posted by valentinoo:the food you eat has a dramatic effect on how your body functions. therefore u are what you eat.
and your statement is wrong too... the correct statement will be
if u eat pig u behave like one
In folklore terms, eating the meat of the pig is said to contribute to lack of morality and shame, plus greed for wealth, laziness, indulgence, dirtiness and gluttony. We insult a person by calling him or her a "Pig" when they demonstrate these characteristics.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Like real. If you eat vegetable, you will be green or paralyzed?
Animals don't eat their own kind. So you're what you don't eatPig ah neh.
Err nothing to do with the topic but... err not true that animals dont eat their own kind. Lots of animals are cannibalistic. Though when they eat their own kind, they are not necessarily treating them as food.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Like real. If you eat vegetable, you will be green or paralyzed?
Animals don't eat their own kind. So you're what you don't eatPig ah neh.
im not confused u probably never heard of the saying " you are what you eat"Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Having said tt.. the person who say he does not eat pork so he's not a pig is seriously confused.
hee yes I have but its not funny maOriginally posted by valentinoo:im not confused u probably never heard of the saying " you are what you eat"
since majority of singaporeans are pork eater, and ppl have labelled singaporean as pig, im merely putting 2 n 2 together..capiche?
like that also dont understand..dont take things literally man
of coz its not funny when you are the brunt of the jokes lahOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:hee yes I have but its not funny masay one time funny but same joke say so many times... still think is funny.. so must be confused lor
alamak why u alll so touchy..dont like to be called as pig then dont behave like one lah..full stop...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I am?
I'm cat leh. eat mice.
tough. but following ur logic, i'm a mouse.
then again, following ur logic, if u consider u r human, u eat humans?
quite right actually, since u so gleefully enjoy laughing at other people n having ur fun at someone else's expense..how very cannibalistic and human of u.
im not angry, im only explaining whatOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:why u angry i say u are human?
if i touchy i'll call you names liao loh... won't say u r human ma!
hmmmm unless....![]()
Originally posted by dragg:Oct 14, 2006
The Straits Times
RECENTLY, my friend from Australia commented that Singaporeans behaved like pigs. I disagreed, saying that at most it's a small minority who behaved that way. He challenged me to a test. I accepted his challenge, determined to prove him wrong. I was bitterly disappointed.
Here is an account of what happened.
My friend, my wife, our one-year-old son in a pram and I (wearing a neck brace and with my arm in a sling from injuries sustained in a car accident) went for an MRT ride. My wife and son couldn't get into the station for some time because other commuters kept using the gate meant for the disabled, ignoring her and the pram.
When the train arrived, people rushed in while alighting passengers rushed out. No one gave way to my wife and the pram. She had to compete with the horde to get onto the train. To make things worse, those standing at the doorway refused to move in, making it even more difficult for her.
Once on board, no one bothered to give up his seat to my wife, who was carrying our son. Those seated were young, able-bodied and educated (executive-type) adults. Finally, it was two Thai workers who gave up their seats to us.
Later, an old woman boarded the train. Again, no one gave up his seat until a man in a neck brace and an arm sling did so.
When we reached our destination, we tried to take the lift from the platform to the ticket concourse. The lift was packed with able-bodied people. My friend asked that my wife and the pram be allowed in but one man turned around and remarked rudely, 'Why can't you take the next lift?'. I was shocked beyond words.
We went to a packed food court for lunch. No tables were available. We waited and finally noticed a couple leaving. We inched our way towards their table but, with just 5m to go, a group of office girls ran ahead of us and took the table.
When we finally got a table, it was unbelievably messy. There were chicken bones, spilt sauces and prawn shells all over the table.
I turned red in the face when my friend, who was helping to clear the table, asked, 'So, do you still think that it's only a minority of Singaporeans that behave this way? If so, take a look around you. Look real hard at the tables when they leave... You guys eat like pigs.'
Martin Goh Lye Thiam
heheh relax la.. dont be so sensitive..Originally posted by valentinoo:im not angry, im only explaining what
im explaining coz u appeared angry and offended![]()
ok lah next time dont rush, clean up ur tables, dont leave behind bones n stuff after eating ok...oh i forget u r not a pig u r a cat...my badOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:heheh relax la.. dont be so sensitive..
u r not the only one who gets ur fun by making fun of other people
so dont get so uptight and serious when someone does it to u la!
if you have nothing more than lame conjectures and silly attempts at lighthearted jokes which are flatter than a runway, please desist and save yourself some pride.Originally posted by valentinoo:im not confused u probably never heard of the saying " you are what you eat"
since majority of singaporeans are pork eater, and ppl have labelled singaporean as pig, im merely putting 2 n 2 together..capiche?
like that also dont understand..dont take things literally man