hmmm, in tat case, i think its the salesman's fault lor. but maybe he dun noe and stil a trainee? be a man with a big heart, forgive him lor...Originally posted by Rock^Star:Haha that reminds me. I bought a Samsung camera at Audio House (Liang Court) on Sunday. I thought his service was pretty gd! He answered all my qns with patience and i left the shop a happy customer.
Then nightmare came, after 20 odd pictures, the camera hung several times. And worse, when i took pictures at night, the images were 99% hazy and distorted. So i went back too the store. Another salesgirls standing next to him informed me that Samsung is one of the worst brands. I was stunned, why didn't that chap tell me earlier?Then he asked me to return the SD card reader with the box. Problem is, i had already thrown it away during the afternoon! So he asked me to pay $12.
Look: not my fault camera spolit, made another inconvenient trip down and asked to pay? I stood firm and insisted on non-payment. He also stood firm, quoting the company's policy. I asked to see the manager but the manager frowned. Then, finally he relented and even gave it to me.
Well, i won't say the overall customer service is really gd now, anyway, not my business. I have gotten what i want when i exchanged for a Kodak camera. I will definitely think twice abt going back there now.![]()
i took picture of a fat cat that night and it appeared like a furry orange ball, really. Haze's fault? okOriginally posted by monoslayer:dude, the fault doesnt lies with the camera lah.
PSI: 102 Last updated: 17 Oct 9.30 pm![]()
I was really quite firm and polite but i felt like a difficult customer. However, i also could not let myself be abused by the company. So how? Stick it thru o the end lorOriginally posted by Cool-gal:hmmm, in tat case, i think its the salesman's fault lor. but maybe he dun noe and stil a trainee? be a man with a big heart, forgive him lor...![]()
i totally agree with you, i hate it when people feel that their time's more important and its ok for them to interrupt others in situations like these . if you can't wait then please come back another time, it is not all right for you to break up a conversation like that and think the salesperson is rudeOriginally posted by dracky:I agree with the above. Once I while I was asking a DBS salesperson about some investment products, another guy passing by overhead something that interest him and cut into my conversation with the DBS salesperson. He proceeded to asked a few follow-on questions until I waved my hand between him and the salesperson and told him to go join the queue. A bloody ar*e with no sense of etiquette like Liu Guoyi.
funny company policy always put front line sales people in difficult position. it is made worst when managers agree to the customer's request.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Haha that reminds me. I bought a Samsung camera at Audio House (Liang Court) on Sunday. I thought his service was pretty gd! He answered all my qns with patience and i left the shop a happy customer.
Then nightmare came, after 20 odd pictures, the camera hung several times. And worse, when i took pictures at night, the images were 99% hazy and distorted. So i went back too the store. Another salesgirls standing next to him informed me that Samsung is one of the worst brands. I was stunned, why didn't that chap tell me earlier?Then he asked me to return the SD card reader with the box. Problem is, i had already thrown it away during the afternoon! So he asked me to pay $12.
Look: not my fault camera spolit, made another inconvenient trip down and asked to pay? I stood firm and insisted on non-payment. He also stood firm, quoting the company's policy. I asked to see the manager but the manager frowned. Then, finally he relented and even gave it to me.
Well, i won't say the overall customer service is really gd now, anyway, not my business. I have gotten what i want when i exchanged for a Kodak camera. I will definitely think twice abt going back there now.![]()
eh dragg, u from service line too ah??Originally posted by dragg:funny company policy always put front line sales people in difficult position. it is made worst when managers agree to the customer's request.
no, he from "customer line", that's y so experienced.Originally posted by Cool-gal:eh dragg, u from service line too ah??
cool lor, everytime steal my lines.
wah, like tat he was lucky to have u as customer coz u didnt bang table ma..Originally posted by Rock^Star:I was really quite firm and polite but i felt like a difficult customer. However, i also could not let myself be abused by the company. So how? Stick it thru o the end lor
I wanted to say a friendly gdbye to the staff later on but he was chatting away with his friends. Maybe he du lan me?Anyway, i got what i want. I'm happy enough.
unreasonble customers are normally very childish, crying like a baby for milk. I don't want to fall into that category. I rather get my things like an adult.Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah, like tat he was lucky to have u as customer coz u didnt bang table ma..
no la, if he is from 'customer line' shd side the customers' view ma.Originally posted by Rock^Star:no, he from "customer line", that's y so experienced.![]()
Those who are justified to think "that customers are always right" should only be management, not customers. Customers who think that way are fcuking childish. It's not a god-given right and sales people are human with pride after all.Originally posted by Cool-gal:no la, if he is from 'customer line' shd side the customers' view ma.
unlike some forumites here, keep thinking tat customer is right.
oh my![]()
Is the cat one which is furry and orange?Originally posted by Rock^Star:i took picture of a fat cat that night and it appeared like a furry orange ball, really. Haze's fault? ok![]()
errr.....yah. why?Originally posted by scabstermooch:Is the cat one which is furry and orange?
And it came out as a furry, orange ball?Originally posted by Rock^Star:errr.....yah. why?![]()
Whatchiu gonna do...whatchiu gonna do when I come for you...bad staff bad staff...Originally posted by Cool-gal:no la, if he is from 'customer line' shd side the customers' view ma.
unlike some forumites here, keep thinking tat customer is right.
oh my![]()
the picture was totally blur. Background was totally black with a orangy furry ball and i was under a lamppost when i took it. Nothing to do with shaking......Originally posted by scabstermooch:And it came out as a furry, orange ball?
Ah! It is clear what the problem is then.
the Solution is to stop shaking so much when taking pictures, OR, and I think this is more practical, use a dead cat next time.
As the saying goes, dead people don't talk. And dead cats certainly do not move around when you are trying to take a picture of it.
erm, probably slap u?? not sure leh...Originally posted by scabstermooch:Whatchiu gonna do...whatchiu gonna do when I come for you...bad staff bad staff...
I dont agree...Originally posted by dragg:it takes 2 hands to clap.
most people who complained about bad service normally has attitude problem themselves.
it is normally their bad attitude that triggered the bad service.
nothing is 100%.Originally posted by Xcert:I dont agree...
its not always a case of "no smoke without fire".
sometimes U are polite to a salesperson(say its really 100% polite by whichever definition just for argument sake)...but for some reason...the sales person flares up at U...so does that mean that U have a bad attitude in the first place?
Originally posted by crosshairs:Which goes on to explain why there is actually a perceived fault with the unhappy customer who started this thread. The customer is paying your wages. Do not foget that.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Im gonna wear singlet,shorts n slippers n go there n ask for the price of everything there.
[b]Oct 17, 2006
Rude sales service at Nokia outlet shocks customer
While I agreed that service standards among Singapore retailers were not outstanding, it was for me still tolerable. Unfortunately, after an incident last Sunday, my impressions of local service standards took a sharp dip.
I was browsing through the Bluetooth headsets at a Nokia retail store at Funan Digitalife Mall. A female sales staff was attending to a man at the booth. As she was engaged, I waited for her to attend to me.
As I was pressed for time, I tried to divert her attention to me several times to ask a quick question about the price of a Bluetooth headset I was interested in buying. To my disgust, I was ignored.
I asked her again and she snapped at me irritably. She asked if I was blind and unaware that she was busy. When I said I wanted to know about the item, she shouted out the price at me.
To say that I was shocked and appalled at such rudeness is an understatement.
It is conceivable that I got such regrettable "service" because I was casually dressed in a T-shirt and jeans and perhaps deemed not to be a potential customer.
If so, this speaks volumes of the double standards and discrimination that have no place in a nation keen to develop its service industry.
Liu Guoyi
ST Forum 17 Oct 2006[/b]
Just because the customer is perceived to be 'paying your wages' does not give them a license to be rude.Originally posted by crosshairs:Ok, here's my theory:
Service industry in singapore stands at more than 50%, which means that 1/2 of us here while shopping are regarded as customers, while we are working, we take on the opposite role, as a service personnel (so called).
Assuming there is indeed a problem with service standards in singapore, high chances it would be reflected here, in the form of oblivious forumers, service providers by day giving terrible service and not knowing/admitting to that.
Which goes on to explain why there is actually a perceived fault with the unhappy customer who started this thread. The customer is paying your wages. Do not foget that.
Bad service comes about because for some reason (due to poor education and bad parenting) the service personnel assumes that the customers somehow "owe" them their wages. I do not need to elaborate, most of us here know this and have encountered it at some point in our shopping lives.
It is time to admit, we have a problem, a very serious problem.
Thanks you for your time all, and to those who still attribute a fault to our poor thread starter, I hope you are not a service personnel. If you are, you are in big trouble, and you are oblivious to that.