It's a long road but u will still get thereOriginally posted by spinsugar:
umm.. tt's why I dunno how to tell friends without sounding like I'm exaggerating
I tried my best to fasttrack, got into the degree I wanted, but had to pull out before completion. Been working to help support family since I came back & I've almost saved enuff money to get back on track![]()
hahha i support this... although u may hate them... but they are the ones who bring u here... if u lack in skills.. why not learn it now? its not too late wad//Originally posted by mochou:shi shang zhi you ma ma hao,
you ma de hai zi xiang ge bao,
tou jin ma ma de huai bao,
xing fu xiang bu liao.....
Wa lau... why your dad like that one? man he is evil!!!Originally posted by spinsugar:
I can understand your resentment. My mom raised my siblings and I single-handedly..She used to be very bent on developing my talents when we were still well-off. She suddenly sent me overseas to study when I was 16. A year into my studies, she started having probs wiring money over. I couldn't even buy clothes for winter. She wouldn't explain anything to me.
To my utter shock one day, I discovered that both my parents' mobile phone numbers were out of service. Even the house phone had been cut. Soon after, they stopped sending money. I was left stranded alone in Australia with no way to contact them. I didn't have any other relatives' numbers on me, and I didn't know how to tell my friends.
I found a decent job as a waitress, scrimped and saved, but it wouldn't cover all my expenses. After 6 mths of this, I got a call from my mom. She told me everything would be ok, that I couldn't give up hope. I so very much wanted to believe her.
During the last year of my stay there, I stayed with kind friends. But the money never came. When I got sick of freeloading, I went to live in the backseat of an old car parked beside a field of horses for a few mths (if I needed to shower I sneaked into backpacker hotels or used public baths by the beach). I finally admitted defeat when I received another call from my mom - she gave me her new ctc number - and then I got my school to cancel my visa. Then, I was 19 going on 20.
I thought my nightmare was over, so I never saw this coming. We had moved from fully-paid landed property to a small HDB flat. My dad had sabotaged my mom's business and she had been declared bankrupt and forced to wind up. No more cars, no domestic helpers, office furniture made our new HDB flat look like storage. My mom had lost a shocking amt of weight. She explained that she didn't tell me any of this to "protect me".. that upset me even more because I didn't understand at the time. I couldn't take it, I moved out.
I only recently found it within myself to forgive her and rebuild my relationship with her. I forgave my dad as well but kept my distance. My mom wants to write a book about our family "adventures" soon, and I will translate it for her. It's not good to hang onto these negative emotions because it stops you from going forward.That, and not your mom, is the only thing that can really stop you from realising your full potential. (That's what I realised eventually). I hope you can move on too, sometime in the near future. All da best.
yeah... i agree that only boils down to you want or not only... hahahaOriginally posted by pokkagreentea:^ you're never too old to learn piano. If you have motivation, then DO it!![]()
Goodness.. Don't let your emotions get the better of your thoughts..Originally posted by Simon Dean:When i was young, she never bothered to ask me if i wanted to sign up for any recreational courses or sports.Neither was she interested when i told her that i wanted to go for such a course.This cause low self esteem in my primary school days as everyone was good in something.I was not.Simply because my mother didnt give a fcuk care about developing my potential or talent from young.
She will also get so fkin paranoid whenever i do something that is deemed dangerous.
I will never fkin forgive you for that, you fker.
u mean what has she not done?Originally posted by Rock^Star:What has she done?
who let u shio hoonkeeOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:i have a great mum
no offence ah kOriginally posted by Chelzea:who let u shio hoonkeepower sia,she sio wif u anot
power lah
Oh cmon, you dont even know the crux of the issueOriginally posted by Ito_^:neither have you in your mom's shoes.
so stfu, go out and stand!
What do you know, my mothers earns 2x more than the average sporeanOriginally posted by Sharingan_ichigo:come on' simon..be thankful that you got to this earth because of ur parents...if not for them..you wun even be able to come here and talk Co*k so..be thankful!!!
You just dun appreciate what you parents does and keep on complaining this and that..they are worried for your safety when you are young..is that wrong???
and if they din send you to piano/ballet lessons like other kids,doesn;t mean they heck abt you...did you ever think i was probably they ain't that rich at that point of time?please la...think for them la..dun be selfish..
so what if they nv send you to any lessons/courses when you were young? so what if other kids are good in something when you are not? does it mean you can't learn it now that you are older now???
................................................................................................................................
same here. fk her, fker.Originally posted by Simon Dean:When i was young, she never bothered to ask me if i wanted to sign up for any recreational courses or sports.Neither was she interested when i told her that i wanted to go for such a course.This cause low self esteem in my primary school days as everyone was good in something.I was not.Simply because my mother didnt give a fcuk care about developing my potential or talent from young.
She will also get so fkin paranoid whenever i do something that is deemed dangerous.
I will never fkin forgive you for that, you fker.